Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: We had a nice room. The food service staff that provided room service were nice.
Cons: The male concierge staff acted homophobic.
For the room rate charged, the hotel staff, especially the male conceirge, should be much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Romantic, quaint, and best spot on the island!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
If you're looking for a quiet, romantic, beautiful high and boutique hotel then absolutely stay here! The Room was amazing and the hot tub at night was great to watch shooting stars! Beach was flawless and the staff catered to our every whim! The only down side I can say is be prepared to pay $7 for a coke and $9 a bottle for a coors light. Yup. The drinks were outrageously expensive and I would stay clear from the toom service but who cares when you're looking at that view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

NICE HOTEL

Posted Nov 20, 2014
VERY NICE VIEW AND VERY NICE HOTEL , very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Great room, wonderful service. Food excellent but a bit pricey. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MMfrom Chicago

Paradise

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed on the Dutch side for 3 days at villas with a large group and decided to stay here by myself for 2 days. It was completely worth it. The views are the best I had seen on the entire island with calm waters, no seaweed, good snorkeling (better than creole rock) and excellent staff. You feel like a celebrity with the attentive service and the rooms are luxurious and on the beach. The food was mediocre, but everything else was superb. As someone who stays in a variety of upscale hotels for work, this blew me away and I highly recommend staying here. Treat yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Great Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The ambience, great rooms and friendly staff.
Location: Just outside of Marigot and near to Cupecoy there are great beaches and stores nearby. A long drive to Phillipsburg - but we didn't want to go there.
Overall this was a very satisfying stay. The staff was friendly and the facilities were great. One or two small service glitches (50 minutes to wait for ice) didn't detract from a very nice experience. Our junior suite was virtually on the beach and was perfect for us. Room was large, spacious, bright and clean. The little kitchenette was a great part of the room and allowed us to have breakfast, snacks, drinks etc. in our room or the very nice patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom california

Beautiful facility setting and beach

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, well maintained and clean.
Cons: Food quality and food service
About half the food and beverage staff were disinterested in doing their jobs, very slow, unattentive and aloof, while the other half were very friendly and accomodating. Food and beverages were pricey, but was to be expected. Food was very good, but certainly not exceptional. Office, room service and grounds keepers all friendly and accomodating. Would recommend to friends but alert them as to what to expect as to the shortcomings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wfrom scottsdale az

Amazing hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
I highly recommend La Samanna to all. It is a mere 12 minute drive from the airport and on a private 2-mile beach which is spectacular. The staff couldn't be nicer and the views were breathtaking. The beach is serene and secluded. The water crystal clear and they have plenty of activities right off the beach. The drinks were a bit pricey. We ate at local restaurants so can't comment on the food. They supplied one outlet with a built in transformer which was great for charging devices. Free wifi in rooms and on the beach. Only negative was the bed was not the most comfortable and especially the pillows!!! I would definitely recommend they invest in some softer pillows! Overall, such a wonderful trip and I would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you to all the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevinfrom Brooklyn, NY

Hotel Luxury

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Staff and view.
Cons: The bathroom in our room was not cleaned properly.
Location: The perfect location on the beach. Very close to a number of great restaurants. You must try Marios Bistro.
Hotel was beautiful, the staff was helpful and courteous, and the room was excellent.