Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor comfort for a high priced tiny room

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Beautiful property. Staff attentive Room Air conditioner loud . Alarms and noises all night. Mattress, sheets and pillows were awful. Hard bed, stratchy sheets and old flat small hard pillows. Overall a poor value for the overpriced rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: We had a nice room. The food service staff that provided room service were nice.
Cons: The male concierge staff acted homophobic.
For the room rate charged, the hotel staff, especially the male conceirge, should be much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Romantic, quaint, and best spot on the island!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
If you're looking for a quiet, romantic, beautiful high and boutique hotel then absolutely stay here! The Room was amazing and the hot tub at night was great to watch shooting stars! Beach was flawless and the staff catered to our every whim! The only down side I can say is be prepared to pay $7 for a coke and $9 a bottle for a coors light. Yup. The drinks were outrageously expensive and I would stay clear from the toom service but who cares when you're looking at that view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

NICE HOTEL

Posted Nov 20, 2014
VERY NICE VIEW AND VERY NICE HOTEL , very helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennisfrom Washington, DC

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has an annual closure for maintenance during September and October. We stayed in the hotel the first week they reopened. that is a big mistake! Many of the rooms have issues that appear as guests check in. In our case, the hot water heater was broken and after spending a night in our room they moved us to another one. Then the second room had electrical issues (a breaker switch had been turned off) and they had to send someone to fix it. On top of it, we had a severe rain storm and the roads leading to the outside were flooded. One could not drive out of the hotel unless one hired a van. The staff was very helpful of course, but I recommend that people avoid the hotel for several weeks after the annual reopening, perhaps wait until the official end of hurricane season (November 30) to make sure all issues have been resolved and that you do not face the rain we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Great room, wonderful service. Food excellent but a bit pricey. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MMfrom Chicago

Paradise

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed on the Dutch side for 3 days at villas with a large group and decided to stay here by myself for 2 days. It was completely worth it. The views are the best I had seen on the entire island with calm waters, no seaweed, good snorkeling (better than creole rock) and excellent staff. You feel like a celebrity with the attentive service and the rooms are luxurious and on the beach. The food was mediocre, but everything else was superb. As someone who stays in a variety of upscale hotels for work, this blew me away and I highly recommend staying here. Treat yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Great Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The ambience, great rooms and friendly staff.
Location: Just outside of Marigot and near to Cupecoy there are great beaches and stores nearby. A long drive to Phillipsburg - but we didn't want to go there.
Overall this was a very satisfying stay. The staff was friendly and the facilities were great. One or two small service glitches (50 minutes to wait for ice) didn't detract from a very nice experience. Our junior suite was virtually on the beach and was perfect for us. Room was large, spacious, bright and clean. The little kitchenette was a great part of the room and allowed us to have breakfast, snacks, drinks etc. in our room or the very nice patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom california

Beautiful facility setting and beach

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, well maintained and clean.
Cons: Food quality and food service
About half the food and beverage staff were disinterested in doing their jobs, very slow, unattentive and aloof, while the other half were very friendly and accomodating. Food and beverages were pricey, but was to be expected. Food was very good, but certainly not exceptional. Office, room service and grounds keepers all friendly and accomodating. Would recommend to friends but alert them as to what to expect as to the shortcomings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com