Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Hotel nuovo, pulitissimo, confortevole ed in ottim

Posted Aug 10, 2014
L'hotel รจ molto moderno e confortevole, la posizione e' ottima, si trova su una bellissima spiaggia, e tutto funziona alla perfezione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, NY

Sweet Paradise

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff of 3 was very friendly my room was cleaned everyday and the reception was very helpful on giving tips and directions.
Cons: The beds need pillow tops and they are low to the ground so if you are having aches this may be a problem. We slept on sofa bed couple of nights
Location: Il Pinel would take over your vacation!! ENJOY!!
This place is perfect when you have your family and you want to get away from it all. Being from NYC we didn't want the hustle and bustle. We were able to be in peace. We went around our Memorial Weekend holiday and it felt like we were the only ones on the beach. I think we saw the same 7 people throughout. We have a 2 year old and the water was a little rough for him but a 5 minute drive to a $10 ferry to Il Pinel was the paradise we experienced. My son was able to run in and out of the water at Il Pinel with no worries of under tows. Back at the hotel though there was plenty of equipment available for your water activities. You can grab a kayak or go snorkeling at your own time for free. We were also able to cook our meals and do our laundry. We did go out to eat a couple of times and the food was amazing!!! little pricey but worth it when you're able to save by cooking your own meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Bleau Emeraude

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing apparent
It doesn't get any better than this. Amazing lodging with an amazing view and convenient to so many restaurants, sightseeing locations, and beautiful beaches. We like to hear the drone of a fan when we sleep, the hotel did not have a fan but within a few hours had purchased a fan and delivered it to our door. We offered to pay for the fan but Maya would not accept payment. The most professional and helpful staff imaginable.We don't travel much and were concerned about feeling out of place in such a different location from home but Maya and Frederick made us feel at home, issued tons of directions, and answer all our questions. OH DID I MENTION THE AMAZING SUNSETS. 16 gig WORTH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City, Iowa

A cool, quiet oasis facing beautiful water

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: Restaurants, especially Il Nettuno and the local Creole restaurants (the Lolo's). Eat well and float in the water. Make your own perfume.
We stumbled through total dumb luck onto Bleu Emeraude. I can't tell you how we marveled at our good fortune. The hotel is located toward the end of the main strip in Grand Case. This lends it quite a bit of quiet and seclusion. The hotel itself is very clean and well kept. Our room was quite comfortable, the view from any spot in the room of the beautiful Caribbean. Our hosts, Maya and Frederic, were incredibly friendly and accommodating, willing to ensure our vacation was as enjoyable as possible. They happily acted as concierge, booking us on the handful of experiences we were interested in and referred us to a wonderful driver who delivered us to any destination on the island. I am taking a big chance here, telling the glorious truth about this site, knowing full well that an increase in their popularity could mean difficulty in booking my next visit. We were honestly in our own slice of heaven here. But our experience was so positive, we owe it to Maya and Frederic to spread the good news about their property and the good things they are doing there. Do yourself a favor and book a week there. Live well at Bleu Emeraude and eat well at the amazing local restaurants in Grand Case. Float in the water. Then come back to your life refreshed and stress free. You will not regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ETfrom Netherlands

One of the best choices on the island

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, very spacious sitting room, bedroom, bathroom. Air conditioning in bedroom has a quiet mode for the night and that works very very well. Much appreciated. Kitchen really is fully equipped, good supermarket a short drive away. Hotel has free parking. Getting a car is a good idea - the rest of the island is within easy reach. Nice balcony with view. When you sit on the balcony it is a good idea to switch off the room air conditioning as it dumps its heat there... The bed was low and somewhat too soft for us (or had a "dip" in the middle - difficult to tell) but that can be a personal thing. It is the only thing we would change. The traffic noise (which you only notice in the bedroom) did not bother us very much. We would stay here again and possibly even for the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kennyfrom Queens NY

Very clean rooms and nice amenities.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the clean and quiet atmosphere. I liked the location of the place. Towels and other amenities were quickly replenished.
Cons: Please fix that noisy clock on the stove that hummed all day long, and seemed to get louder during the wee hours of the morning.
Location: 10 minute walk brings you to expensive French restuarants and a local area market where you can enjoy delicious fresh food, fish and lobster cuisine.
My girlfriend and I got down there for a one week getaway from NYC. We arrived on May 24th 2014 and stayed until May May 30th 2014. We enjoyed our Stay in Grand Case and this small hotel is located right on the beach. I bit pricey but I must stress that you get what you pay for. Continental breakfast is provided in the form of croissant, rolls, and fresh orange juice along with fruits such as apples and oranges. Coffee and tea are included. These are located on the 2nd floor of the building. Self-service for guests. The beach is clean and inviting. Makes you want to stay out there all day. I am a light chocolate color to begin and I became dark chocolate. So be warned, you will get a tan pretty easily in that hot sun. Sunscreen doesn't help much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chantal

Peaceful, extremely clean hotel.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The quietness of the hotel and the beach. Having our feet right in the water and the irreproachable view from our apartment.
Location: Le pic Paradis, butterfly farm, lottery farm, retreated beaches, snorkeling, water sport, Grand Cayes natural reserve and most of all enjoy the people
We choose "le bleu emeraude" for it's location on Grand Case Beach and the more convivial and quietness of a small hotel. It is everything and more that what we expected! The view from our balcony was stunning. The staff from house keeping to Maya and Frederique is irreproachable. Down the beach, less than 10 min walk you have so many nice French restaurents and a must "Lolos".We will definedly go back to "Le bleu emeraude".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great Hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
We had a perfect week at the hotel. We stayed there with our 18 month old daughter and everything was great. The staff was very helpful and provided us with an extra umbrella for the little one when we went to explore the other beaches of the island. The views are unbeatable and we hope we will be back before too long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wolffrom Colorado

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
In speaking with guests staying at other hotels-it appeared that our location had everything, quiet beach-excellant water view, nearby restaurants. We rented a car, so were able to travel a bit more around the island.