Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hopitality and service, extremely obliging, 6-star rooms, everything was there (i.e., no need to ask for anything), just resented the fact we had to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

The perfect place for a dream vacation.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: a parking in front of the building and underground little hard to access.
Location: Perfect location in Grand Case. Very nice and clean residence with easy access to shops and restaurants. Short drive to Philipsburg.
We have had a nice, seven days vacation at this residence. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sandy beach and calm, warm, blue water perfect for swimming and snorkling. If you are looking for a relaxing time this is a place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Irvine, CA

Beautiful room, great location in Grand Case

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: On the nicest section of beach in Grand Case. Away from the noise, but just a couple of minutes walk to restaurants and shopping.
We were very impressed by the Bleu Emeraude. Sometimes it's difficult to sort out good places from bad, based on reviews, but in this case the good reviews were right. After seeing the other units we almost rented, we are so happy that we chose this one! Our 2 bedroom suite was on the 3rd Floor (Room 302) and had a beautiful view. The unit was super clean, well decorated, had LED TV's in each room with Dish Network and a LOT of channels, well stocked with kitchen utensils, wine opener, large refrigerator, dishwasher, and washing machine. The beds had nice linens and there were 2 full bathrooms with shower. Even the pull-out sofa bed in the main living room was comfortable. In addition to the stairs, there was a nice elevator to take you down to the underground parking area, which was super clean and secure with a roll-up date operated by a pass key. Unlike most places on the beach, this one had lots of sandy beach in front and it's own chairs and umbrellas. It is only a short walk to all of the restaurants in Grand Case, so the location was convenient but without all of the noise. Really good coffee, juice, fresh croissants (including chocolate ones...) and baguettes were waiting for us every morning. Overall, a very nice property and staff who obviously take great pride in their facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Randolph, NJ

Amazing hotel and location

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Location! In our opinion why would you travel to other beaches. Our beach was steps away and perfect.
Cons: Not really. Maybe someone there 24 hours that would be it.
Location: Walk to every amazing restaurant and shops. Go swimming right out your back door!
We had amazing honeymoon because of this hotel. It is not easy to get around st. Martin if it is your first time there, but Frederic and the Blue Emeraude made it as easy as possible and this hotel was our favorite part of the whole trip. We love the Blue Emeraude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Great location and value.

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Bleu Emeraude is an excellent hotel on the edge of Grand Case. The hotel is relatively small with what appeared to be less than ten rooms. We had booked a one bedroom which was a true one bedroom/full kitchen. The hotel is very modern and opens up right onto the southern edge of grand case beach. The hotel has umbrellas and beach lounge chairs which provides a very nice setting for lounging and is never crowded as the hotel is relatively small. The staff at this hotel were extremely friend and able to provide recommendations for restaurants / things to do. This hotel is walking distance to grand case and we were able to walk to restaurants / night life on the beach. (5 minute walk) Getting to the hotel from the airport talks a little longer than the hotels on the dutch side, but I would say well worth the drive (40 minutes) as the french side seems much less crowded. One negative of this hotel is that the back of the hotel is directly on a relatively busy road. Thus, the front side of our one bedroom was overlooking a fabulous lagoon / beach, but the back side was a road. The noise wasn't a bother at night, however, as the hotel has storm shutters that you are able to close with a button. Another issue to be aware of in advance is that there is not an attendant 24 hours a day, and therefore if you want to check in after a certain hour you have to make arrangement. I emailed the hotel in advance and a staff was waiting for us when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by collette from canada

The View

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here in a studio for over a week and each day woke up to the fantastic view of the sea both from the large balcony and inside the room. Kitchen was fully equiped, cleaning staff did an exceptional job daily, wonderful continental breakfast, alittle walk down the street to some of the best restaurents in the caribbean. A must is" La Villa" restaurent and don't forget the "Lolo's". Small beach in front by one should definitly rent a car and explore some of the other beautiful beaches as they are all so different. Will stay there again on our return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerry B from Media, PA

Beautiful View--Close Walk to Restaurants

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful spot to stay. If you're looking to stay in a quaint spot right on the beach within walking distance of all Grand Case has to offer! If you're looking for a big resort, with a pool and a "locked" property dont stay here. Ambiance was great--view from the room was amazing, service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Outstanding location and fantastic views

Posted Mar 18, 2013
We are family with two teenagers who stayed for a week in a spotless large 1 bedroom on third floor. Freshly-baked breakfast with juice and excellent coffee provided each morning was a real treat. Maid service was thorough and exceedingly helpful. Not a mega-resort by any stretch, but it was just what we were seeking. We explored incredible beaches on the island by day, walked to/from fabulous Grand Case restaurants each evening, and enjoyed the comfort of our room at night - what's not to love?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tex from Longview, TX, USA

Great stay from a couple who went beach hopping

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Clean and small
Cons: Beach is ok, not very big at all, but no people hardly
Location: On the noisy street, but it's not that bad cause its just how the island is
The hotel was great, clean, and small. We didn't want the resort feel and wanted the condo feel where we could get our own food and beverages when we wanted them. Grand Case is a nice beach and not busy with everything you need. The road noise is loud but not while yoi are sleeping. Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A & W from Guelph, ON, Canada

A classy, well maintained, well located gem.

Posted Feb 9, 2013
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, modern, quiet, location, staff, well maintained. No surprises...rooms and views are exactly as depicted on website.
Cons: All units face the water but some, like ours, have the bedroom on the side where the road is and the traffic in the morning can get a bit loud.
Location: Location can't be beat. Right on the beach. Grand Case is still an authentic village with nice independent restaurants and shops. Relaxed & friendly.
Can't wait to go back again! Bleu Emeraude was exactly what we were looking for - clean, spacious, quiet, well maintained. A classy place...very modern and European. We travelled with our 2 kids [4 and 6 year old] and they loved it as well. We had a one bedroom unit and put the kids in the fold out couch [very comfortable] which gave us a room to ourselves after they were asleep. All the furnishings and appliances are high end and modern. The kitchen is well equipped with all you need [pots, pans, dishes etc]. With kids, it was nice to make some of our own meals. Breakfast of fresh baguette, croissants, juice, coffee, tea is provided in the lobby to take back to your room and is a nice little bonus in the morning. Being on the beach was fabulous. There was a bit of a drop-off stepping into the water [to my waist] but we got the kids a couple of inflatable rings and they were perfectly happy bobbing and swimming beside us. The location of Bleu can't be beat. An easy walk down the beach to a huge array of excellent restaurants. We also took a nearby trail and walked to Friar's Bay and Happy Bay [20-30 minute walk with the kids] to check out those beaches as well...both spectacular. The staff was available all morning and later in the day and were very helpful for arranging car rentals, taxis and for answering general questions about the island and what to do. The cleaning ladies came in every morning and made our place sparkle...they were wonderful.