Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 29, 2013
A very pleasant little surprise. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Off the beaten path but a real gem. Clean, nice room. Easy access to Orient Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tegan

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely a 3-star hotel. Nothing fancy, but it was really comfortable. Great big comfortable king-size bed and very spacious room. Some attention to small details would make a big difference - the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor as the door didn't close properly, there were some lightbulbs missing and our lounger outside had no cushion. The staff were lovely, very helpful and friendly. We were allowed to have a slightly later check-out and to leave our bags at the hotel when we checked out, which was a huge help.
2 out of 5
by CT from Amsterdam, The Netherlands

dont go

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Not in front of the beach, although expedia pictures show it is on the beach. Friendly and helpful staff, but the orient beach is a dead town after sunset. The worst thing is that there are too many mosquitoes. The hotel should have prevented them to get in the rooms. I was having a fight with mosquitoes during night and my legs are all in wounds!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin

Good Location to nice beach

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel and staff friendly and helpful. It is a drive from the main airport but many things to do around the hotel itself along with a great beach and restaurants. I think it was 45min in traffic and 30euro each way in taxi to go to Sunset Beach and the Dutch side. We hit this in one day so never needed a car as many things around the hotel. My business partner had trouble with his room internet but I did not. Mine worked fine. The hotel is not glamorous but has nice furniture and a kitchen. My biggest thing about hotels is that everything work like they advertise and this one was good in that respect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so quiet hotel!!

Posted Jan 10, 2013
We have been coming to St. Martin for the past 7 years and love it! This year we wanted to try a hotel that was closer to the beach and thought this hotel would be the perfect place. It was said to be a very quiet hotel." Not quiet" New Years Eve's celebration at the beach bar in front of our room was so loud that my husband and I stuffed paper in our ears and still would'nt block out the loud beating disco music that did not end until 6:30 am! The next night it started the same way, we complained and the owner did call and ask for them to turn down the music. We thought ok maybe it's just because of the holiday, wrong once again in the afternoon's when you want to go back to your room and relax after a long day on the beach beating music rocks in your brain until at least 7 or 8pm. We felt sorry for the owner his hands seemed to be tied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by WALDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A very good travel buy.

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was outstanding in every way. The hotel is close to the beach which has an active music scene, so I would not call it a tranquil place, but an easy walk to the beach and we spent the afternoon in a quiet place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack

Great Location

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderfully located on the beach at Orient Bay, Le Grand Bleu was a good choice for a one night layover before heading on to St. Barth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: Location to beach, complimentary beach chairs, knowledgeable staff, clean rooms
Cons: Needs a refresh on the furnishings
Location: Orient beach village is great, good restarurants and you do not have to drive.
the staff were excellent, Gerrard and Maya are well informed about the island and can help with any questions. Their recommendations for dinner were right on the money. The rooms are kept clean and functional. My only negative comment would be that it is time to re-fresh the furniture in the rooms. We have been to this hotel on 5 separate occasions and I can see that they have started to update some of the rooms but I believe that they need to speed up the process.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com