Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff wales uk

little " gem "

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: good room space , close to the beach and shop , very clean , nice pool area and gardens , felt safe .
Cons: no improvments needed , thats the hotel "charm"
Location: close to beach and shops , which offers every thing you need , can get a fresh baggett for one euro from the bakery , taxis are available too
just a great place too stay , every thing about this hotel is good , if you want a place thats well run and clean , close to the beach and local shops , with all the facilities you need for a chill out holiday , this is the place for you ! the room i had was on the ground floor , which i was happy with , had every i needed a small kitchen tv , a large bed a nice bathroom , and seating for eating and relaxing , and aircon and wifi which worked well , simon and his team were very friendly and there to help if needed , as a single traveler , its not allways easy to find a place that offers the comfort and space and cleanliness , this hotel does , its not a big hotel , but big in comfort and service , well done to simon and his team , martytn bisatt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Stay away. Do yourself a favor and go to grand case. Orient beach and the surrounding hotels -- dump!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thank you for your review, we are sorry that orient Bay didi not fit to your holidays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

peace of mind

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
The location was safe and great. French side of the island which is more peaceful and quiet. Spots next door such as Waikiki Kontiki and Coco beach were cozy bars/ Beach lounges. Sunday brunch was like being in france at Waikiki. The owners Patricia and Simon were very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by simon, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thank you for such a nice review, we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, Location, and proximity to beach and restaraunts was walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajaccio

Hôtel confortable, à deux pas de la plage

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Grande chambre simple mais confortable avec un grand lit, un coin salon et une petite kitchenette. Prendre plutôt une chambre au deuxième étage pour avoir la vue mer. Cadre très agréable, calme, à deux pas de la plage et de nombreux restaurants. Nous avons été ravis de notre séjour.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Lexington, KY

DO NOT book unless you like cold showers

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location close to beach, restaurants and other activities. The room itself was pretty nice. The WIFI could be slow and hard to connect to at times but it was free and usually available. The TV had limited channels and many of them were of poor quality but we did not come to St. Martin to watch TV so this was not that big of a problem. The big problem was the hotel had VERY little hot water and the weather pressure was very low for even the cold . This was true overtime we used water no matter what time of day.Spending two weeks with at best room temperature showers that barely dribbled was what turned this from a 3 plus star hotel to a poor one. Would NOT come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thank you for your review, regarding that we were meeting every morning I am quite qurprise that you never talk to me about that temperature problem, it would have been solve in the same day. I am really sorry for this problem of communication between us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely front desk . Great lolation. Steps to the spectacular beach & close to good but expensive restaurants. We stayed here for 2 weeks and didn't need a car, we took buses and taxis when we needed to travel. The whole island is incregibly friendly. Negatives - the rooms kitchen is very tight and lacking many things. Our room backs onto the restaurant on the beach - at times they can be very noisy. The exchange on the Euro is a killer - we were told that they took the US $ on par - not so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to beach

Posted Mar 8, 2015
the hotel is comfortable and clean but not luxurious -- staff were very friendly-- a problem with the safe was quickly corrected --clean towels each day and beach towels available --about 50 feet to the beach --thanks to a recent storm which knocked down some trees our room had a beautiful view of the beach --kitchenette was very functional -- only drawback was no breakfast but baguettes and croissants for 1 euro available at bakery a 5 minute walk away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

séjour très agréable

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Parfait, personnel accueillant et chaleureux. Très bon confort de la literie. cadre agréable et calme.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Simon, Hotel Management
Cher client, merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience au Blue Bay Beach. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

comfortable room next to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: staff, location, room amenities.
Location: Right on Orient Beach.
Had a fantastic time at Blue Bay Beach this past New Years - friendly, comfortable hotel, couldn't have a better location right on Orient Beach. Already planning our next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by simon &the Blue Bay Beach team, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Blue Bay Beach. We hope to see you soon.