Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Stay away. Do yourself a favor and go to grand case. Orient beach and the surrounding hotels -- dump!
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

peace of mind

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
The location was safe and great. French side of the island which is more peaceful and quiet. Spots next door such as Waikiki Kontiki and Coco beach were cozy bars/ Beach lounges. Sunday brunch was like being in france at Waikiki. The owners Patricia and Simon were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ajaccio

Hôtel confortable, à deux pas de la plage

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Grande chambre simple mais confortable avec un grand lit, un coin salon et une petite kitchenette. Prendre plutôt une chambre au deuxième étage pour avoir la vue mer. Cadre très agréable, calme, à deux pas de la plage et de nombreux restaurants. Nous avons été ravis de notre séjour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to beach

Posted Mar 8, 2015
the hotel is comfortable and clean but not luxurious -- staff were very friendly-- a problem with the safe was quickly corrected --clean towels each day and beach towels available --about 50 feet to the beach --thanks to a recent storm which knocked down some trees our room had a beautiful view of the beach --kitchenette was very functional -- only drawback was no breakfast but baguettes and croissants for 1 euro available at bakery a 5 minute walk away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte NC

comfortable room next to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: staff, location, room amenities.
Location: Right on Orient Beach.
Had a fantastic time at Blue Bay Beach this past New Years - friendly, comfortable hotel, couldn't have a better location right on Orient Beach. Already planning our next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by simon &the Blue Bay Beach team, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Blue Bay Beach. We hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Dec 31, 2014
There are many nicer places to stay in St Martin especially at the cost. One star hotel with 3 star price tag. Very disappointing. They ask for a deposit but they say it doesn't go through. Vacationer beware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by simon, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, we do ask for a deposit, unfortunatly for us a few north american bank do not let us withdraw anything if they are not adived about it first, this is what happened with your reservation. We let you the time of your stay (8 days ) to check by yourself with your bank that there were no deposit taken. regards.
2 out of 5
by schmitt

Misleading

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The hotel is now called the Blue Beach Hotel. The owner of our unit still operates as the grand bleu. No bargain at 330$ per night not on the beach but you can hear the music for at least a mile. Like a cheap studio apmt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The owner and staff went up and beyond their line of duty. The location was excellent and the accomodation was great for the star rating. Would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ginafrom New Jersey

The hotel is close to Orient Beach

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: They provided you with a complimentary liter of cold water upon our arrival in addition to coffee, tea, & sugar/Splenda. They gave us a 220V converter
Cons: The only thing I would suggest is a hair dryer with a longer hose.
Location: Go to the beach and eat at many great restaurants on the beach.
We found the hotel to be in quiet area during our stay in July. the hotel staff was extremely friendly and recommended many wonderful restaurants in the area. They also provided us with a card where we could get a free glass of wine with dinner. My husband's only discomfort was with the king size mattress bed being very soft for his bad back. I myself had no problems sleeping in this bed. I slept very well. I felt very safe staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com