Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service could be better

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Great location. Spacious
Cons: Housekeeping !.
Stayed with family for a week . The location of the hotel is great !. The rooms are spacious and have great amenities. However, the housekeeping needs improvement . Had to call front desk to get toilet supplies . Also, had to ask them to change bed sheets after a few days of stay . I do not want to worry about these things when I am staying at a four star hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Perfect hotel for beachlovers

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Stayed 5 nights in unit 16 with my girlfriend. We were extremely happy with the hotel. Our unit was beautiful, clean, spacious with great AC and a plethora of balconies. The beach is approx 60 second walk from the units. Service at front desk, beach and restaurants was top notch. If you intend to see entire island, rental car is highly recomended. The front desk arranged this for us, the car was delivered to hotel, and the price was great. The restaurants accessible by foot were great, but I wouldn't want those to be my only options for an entire trip. If I had to mention a negative, it would be that the beach chairs are $ 6 / day each. I feel this fee could be waived if you are a guest of the hotel. But that is nothing compared to the beautiful acomodations and friendly staff at the hotel. Also the hotel is perfectly situated to the ferry to st barths which runs tues wed thurs Definitely recomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Perfectly located. Beautiful- inside and outside. New and clean condo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful villas on the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: It was not a hotel as described. The home was very nicely decorated and furnished and had all the amenities you needed.
Cons: Don't advertise as villas on the beach with hotel facilities when there is no guarantee you will get a villa on the beach.
Location: The location was good, plenty restaurants and bars around. Also a marina.
We were led to believe that these villas had a community pool and a restaurant. There was neither which was a big disappointment, especially for our 12 year old son. Although the villa was beautiful we were not exactly located on the beach but one villa behind so our view was the roof of the villa in front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Peaceful marina view

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious, private, quiet, well-equipped kitchen and washer/dryer. Free wi-fi. Daily maid service.
Cons: Parking was tight.
Location: The condo was near restaurants, Dawn Beach, and boat snorkel tours.
We stayed at marina view end unit 15. Spacious! You get 2 BR and 2 floors (21 steps up), private patios overlooking marina on both floors. We enjoyed the patio views and visitors (birds, iguanas). Gated parking, though tight. Five restaurants and pizza place a short walk. Dawn Beach is a short walk thru Mr. Busby's Beach Bar. We rented two beach chairs and umbrella combo for $12/day. The shore during our stay was piled with seaweed, and much also was suspended in the water. We could still get in for a swim in areas relatively weed-free. Though snorkeling can be done, the surf was too rough for us to try it. We did visit Islet Pinel and took Aqua Mania trips to Shoal Bay, Anguilla, and to Saba; these were enjoyable and worthwhile. You need a car (or hire a taxi) as there's no hotel pick-up. We also toured Philipsburg and Marigot; other than looking for beaches or restaurants, there didn't seem to be much outside of the capitals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec, Canada

Magnifique et confortable

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Nous avons adoré notre sejour ! La villa était parfaiite! Vaste, tres propre et tres bien équipée! Les chambres super confortables et que dire de la terrasse avec piscine privée!!!! Le personnel très dévoué. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la proximité de la plage et des restaurants! Nous avons hâte d'y retourner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beauties at the beach

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Coral Beach Club looks just like all of the pictures. We stayed in the Oyster (villa 13) 3 bedroom beach view villa. The view was beautiful and every room was spacious. The pool is nice and about 4.5 to 5 feet deep. My bed was super soft and comfortable. Dawn beach had A LOT of seaweed in the water and on the beach, so much that we only used the beach on the resort one day. We had to rent umbrella's & chairs on the resort (that really should be included in the price of the resort). It's definitely best to have a car to get around on the island because everything is spaced out and taxi's can get expensive. We went to Mr. Busbys (the pizza and the dinner are awesome) and Canoa (get the Plantain Canoa) several times. They are both within walking distance along with a convenience store but they close at 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place

Posted Oct 12, 2014
This was our seecond stay at the Coral Beach Club and it will not be our last. We would be happy to live there year round. The whole property is beautiful. Since there are only 21 units, they can give you personal service other resorts don't. The only complaint we would have is that the beach had fairly bad seaweed isues - both on the sand and in the water - most of our 2 weeks there. However, I don't know if that is really the CBC's issue, as it was bad up and down the entire stretch of the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard Gfrom Dallas, TX

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay but initial impression was not so good given we were hassled by the beach attendant next door to either pay for one of his chairs or put away the ones designated for the units(they are quite heavy btw). I am not sure what the financial relationship was there as it appeared the beach attendant was responsible for keeping the entire beach and it was the end of his shift- frankly the guy was a bit rude to us. Otherwise, the units are condos with full cooking equipment offering nice views with breakfast in your room in the morning. YOU NEED A CAR ON THIS ISLAND btw- cabs are non-existent on the French side. The beach was fair - we spent most of our time up in Grand Case (beautiful beach and great French food!) and down southwest (St. Louis) which was quite a scenic drive during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dieckmann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com