Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, average hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Divi was not the most updated resort. But, the location and friendly staff were worth the stay. We would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Perfect place for peace and quite.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
My experience was good and would definitely come back. The view was spectacular I just didn't have enough time to enjoy the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie,PA.

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The staff is their best asset. Taxi's were always available if you needed one.
Cons: The rooms could be a little bit bigger.
Location: The location here is very good. The resort is near Phillipsburg which is walkable if you want. Great shopping here.
Overall experience here was very good. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Scenic location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location was scenic, nice beaches, beach chairs readily available
We were unsure what to expect due to mixed reviews. We are average travelers, like good value for the money. The location is great, scenic views, picturesque. $30 cab ride from Juliana airport. They are clearly under renovations, hotel check-in was under construction, but set up in temp area. Night check-in staff wasn't the most friendly, but not rude, but again it was almost 1am. The rest of the stay staff was accommodating, responded to our request to repair very loud squeaky bed quickly, room was cleaned daily. Our room was 2nd floor, newly renovated but not the most luxurious, but acceptable. Rented a car on-site, was reasonable price, recommend to explore island and various beaches. Pools and beaches were nice, happy hour wasn't bad, drinks were decent, food at Toucan's, Gizmo's reasonable. Can't complain. If you are looking for 5 star, it's not, but a decent 3.5 star maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Short but Sweet

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Great views, lovely horizon pool, spread out, simple but comfortable. Great location.
Cons: Need a better computer system for check-in and out. Seems so disorganized. Kept confusing me with my sister. Checked her into my room. Told me I didn'
Location: Philipsburg just down the road. It's the best shopping area on the island.
Facilities were attractive. Great location. Our room was dark and smelled of humidity. Air had been turned off before our arrival. My sister's room was bright, cool and pleasant. Staff was attentive but very disorganized at check-in. It could have been smoother. We still enjoyed our short stay. I'm sure if we returned and had a different room, our impression would have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from Chicago, IL

Everything right there. Perfect beach location.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Very close to the last hotel I stayed at Belair, which has excellent food and staff at the Gingerbread Café as well.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: I just relaxed and caught taxis to where I needed to go. Shopping downtown Phillipsburg. More shopping at Grand Case. This was my second visit
During my stay, the facility was repairing and doing upgrades. That actually turned out excellent in my favor. The first room I was assigned to, the top lock was missing. The second room I was assigned to, the toilet was not working and water was coming into the room and the bed was broke. After that, I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite over looking Little Bay. Just beautiful and no regrets. Will go back and request the same room. Staff was very nice and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Customer service and customer respect
Staff very unfriendly.did not care about the customer. Facilities closes ver early. Too much money for services received,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful.

Posted May 20, 2014
Beautiful room with an incredible view. Nice balcony. Check in and out procedure is very slow, and towel check out procedure is a bit ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the beach.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location right on the beach with very few hawkers.
Cons: They are renovating parts right now.
Location: Close to Phillipsburg which has some interesting buildings, restaurants, shops and history.
Had a great relaxing long weekend with a couple of long lost old school friends. Great location For a reunion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from New York, NY

Right on the Water!

Posted May 7, 2014
We went for my gf's birthday. Although when we arrived, we had to wait 3hrs before we could settle in (check in wasnt until 4pm) we still had access to all facilites on-site. The room requests I asked for were NOT what was presented to us (we asked for 1 king and got 2 fulls). Nonetheless the view took away from those "set backs". We literally woke up to a beautiful beach scene every morning and went to sleep to the sounds of the ocean each night. Everything off the resort is in close vacinity ($15-20) cab rides and theres a place to grab food and definately a drink or too!! But of course you dont have to leave since theres places to dine and drink on the resort! Great experience all in all