Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from New Jersey

Beautiful grounds, great beach

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location, grounds
Cons: Phone system, maintenance
Location: About anything you want...dining, scuba, snorkeling, tours, shopping.
We stayed for 9 nights. My wife and I ha a second floor room, as did friends of ours. My sister and her husband had a lower level room. The grounds are beautiful, and the beach was very nice. Location of the hotel is good, you can walk to Phillipsburg (daytime). The rooms were clean, but don't expect luxury. They were comfortable, showed signs that upgrades/renovations had at least been started. Were able to rent a refrigerator, but they ran out and my sister could not get one...took them three days of saying "you are on the list" before they admitted they had no more. The phones will not work to make anything other than local calls...very odd. Had to have my daughter call the hotel s we could stay in touch. That said, all we do on vacation is sleep in the room, it was adequate for that. You should be out enjoying the island and not sitting in a room! All in all a good place, I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from new yrok

Loved the beach and pleasant staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Beach and staff just lovely entertainment at Gizmos great fun
Cons: Glassware and coffee pot need better cleaning.
Location: First time staying on Dutch side. Did not feel staff told us anything about what to do or where to eat, but found this out from guests.v
Didn't feel glassware and coffee pot were cleaned well, but otherwise lovely visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mikmo from ontario, canada

a good resort hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: Philipsburg shopping conveniently nearby. Many excellent restaurants accessible by taxi or rental car.
We had a perfectly satisfactory resort hotel experience. Clean, safe, unpretentious, and relaxing, with good facilities, friendly service, and a beautiful beach setting. On-site food is okay but pricey. For about the same money we had excellent dinners off-site at several of the island’s outstanding restaurants. Altogether no complaints about Divi Little Bay. We would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Southern Illinois

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, nightly entertainment, friendliness of staff
Cons: Part of the resort is a little older - the sidewalks and grounds could use a little sprucing up.
Location: The resort is located within walking distance of Phillipsburg, which is fairly easy to walk to if you are in good health.
The resort has several room options. We stayed in a casita which was very spacious. It had a full kitchen living room/dining room combination, bathroom with shower and whirlpool tub and a large bedroom. We loved the fact that Divi Little Bay Resort had 2 for 1 drink specials every afternoon and music/band every evening. The food at the restaurants was fairly priced and consistently good. The location is good as you can walk to Phillipsburg if you are energetic. There is also a rental car agency on the property. The swimming pools are small, but very nice. Most guests seem to enjoy the beach so the pools are not crowded. Our first time to St. Maarten was memorable and Divi Little Bay was one of the reasons it was so wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from New Jersey

Little Divi Bay Resort

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Nice location on Dutch side - walking distance to Phillipsburg for shopping. Beautiful beach.
Cons: Looks like some renovations are still in process, but nothing major. Would suggest that ALL rooms come equipped with a refrigerator.
Location: Shopping in Phillipsburg; hotel also offers excursions - went on an all day snorkeling cruise on the Lamabada. Also 3-hr. tour of island.
Beautiful island. Resort was very nice; room was clean but a little spartan. Only real complaint was that there was no refrigerator in the room and we were told that they do not come with the standard room. We could request one for a fee of $25 for the week, which we did; however, there was never one available. The grounds were nice - do not miss the sunset at the infinity pool - absolutely beautiful! Take your wine and enjoy!! The little cafe/store on the grounds was great for a quick breakfast - great smoothies! The staff there are great - friendly and funny! The Margarita pizza from Gizmo's Bar is one of the best I have every had. And Gizmo, the resident parrot, is fun to watch. Overall, a very nice place and great vacation. Fun to watch the cruise ships come in every morning and then back out at night with all their lights. Stayed at Divi for 8 days, wish it could have been longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerome from Anguilla

Divi is really a nice hotel close to the beach ...

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: We like that it was close to the beach and the food was awesome ....
Cons: The cable tv service needs improving ...
Location: The location was awesome very easy to go shopping in the city front and back street ...
This was our first time staying at Divi my wife and I with out children enjoyed our stay it was really a nice please to have fun and relax with boys ..The staff was really helpful and pleasant with us. We have already decided that when we go back to St Maarten Divi will be our place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Southern New Jersey

10 days in Paradise

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Accommodating staff. Beautiful view. Lots to do without leaving the resort and a lot to do nearby.
Cons: Pillow top on mattress. Outgoing phone access to USA from the room.
Location: Shopping and dining in Philipsburg. Sailing, diving, dining, night life and excursions to nearby islands in Simpson Bay area.
Great place. Staff very accommodating. Security on site. Felt very safe. Resort is well maintained and rooms are very clean. Bed mattress firm. Would be better with a pillow top. Great views of Great Bay and Little Bay, as well as the cruise ships that pass by daily. Every room just a few feet from the beach and water. Great swimming and snorkeling. Gizmos bar on site has good bar food and drinks. 3 pools on site, including a beautiful infiniti pool where I highly recommend watching the sunset with cocktails. Toucans restaurant on site has good food for more formal dining. Recommend Gingerbread café just on hotel walk down the beach as well. Good food and reasonable. Small grocery store on site and larger one nearby. Lots of water sports right at the resort. Walking distance for the physically fit to the boardwalk and Front street in Philipsburg for more dining options and lots of shopping. There is free wifi on site. Placing outbound calls to USA from room phones does not work, but can use phone at hotel desk. Very relaxing place and quiet after 9-10 pm. If you are looking for active night life, best to stay in Simpson Bay area instead or be willing to rent car or take cab. Thought that the 3 hour bus tour of the island offered weekly was well worth it. Recommend that you call ahead to reserve a refrigerator for your room as standard rooms do not supply and there is a limited supply and separate charge for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Great location in a beautiful blue bay beach. Lots of amenities to keep you busy and only a 20 minute walk to Phillipsberg. Rooms are very nice and very close to the beach. Restaurants had a good food and service was speedy although some of the staff were not as friendly as others. I would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds need to be replaced

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The bed sloped into the middle therefore bad sleep and uncomfortable . Most workers were pleasant,but breakfast restaurant workers were lovely.amanda cooks great and Paul and Michael waiters were very friendly and welcoming! pools were fantastic! And beach is spectacular! Restaurant food was very good...especially pizza, Caesar salads and drinks. Darlene is a very hard worker and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Washington, DC

An oasis on the peninsula

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The location and the view from our room.
Cons: The lack of hot water.
Location: Good location at the southern tip of the island. It's within a mile from Philipsburg and has a car rental company and taxi stand onsite.
The Divi Little Bay is located between two of the prettiest coves on the island; Little Bay and Great Bay. The hotel was originally built in the 1950's and has been updated and is well-maintained. The only complaint we had was lack of hot water... It's not that it runs out but it stops and starts for several minutes at a time. The hotel staff ranges from pleasant to very friendly, with the majority being very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were pretty clean (we noticed a lot of dust on the ceiling fan). Our room opened up to the beach and water... it was beautiful!