Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Stayed here 3 times each time got great view. All rooms have great views
Great experience, both times i went there. Rooms are great beach is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominguito

Nice, its own beach and close to town.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Good food and not expensive. Hoor facilities and entertainment. Clean and orderly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Execellent

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Execellent , loved it, the view the infinity pool the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo

Nice hotel,but.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel is a nice hotel.
Cons: Some of the room distances are too far and uphill. Golf carts or 24/7 bell service should be always possible.
Location: Hotel location is good.
The hotel is a nice hotel, but it depends where your room is located it may be a long walk. Me and my wife stayed in the suite where the room was very nice, but the walk is outrageous. The suites is actually located on a small little hill, but you are not able to drive with your vehicle. You can get a ride with the bell boys, but it isn't every time you want to be calling or asking for a ride as it seems as if its a favor you are asking. My wife is actually pregnant, so the room location limited us from taking walks as walking uphill was not comfortable or easy for her or me to do. I would think, if your best rooms are suites and you cannot drive to them and walking is not a short distance, then a bell boy or a golf cart should come with the suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, average hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Divi was not the most updated resort. But, the location and friendly staff were worth the stay. We would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Perfect place for peace and quite.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
My experience was good and would definitely come back. The view was spectacular I just didn't have enough time to enjoy the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie,PA.

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The staff is their best asset. Taxi's were always available if you needed one.
Cons: The rooms could be a little bit bigger.
Location: The location here is very good. The resort is near Phillipsburg which is walkable if you want. Great shopping here.
Overall experience here was very good. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Scenic location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location was scenic, nice beaches, beach chairs readily available
We were unsure what to expect due to mixed reviews. We are average travelers, like good value for the money. The location is great, scenic views, picturesque. $30 cab ride from Juliana airport. They are clearly under renovations, hotel check-in was under construction, but set up in temp area. Night check-in staff wasn't the most friendly, but not rude, but again it was almost 1am. The rest of the stay staff was accommodating, responded to our request to repair very loud squeaky bed quickly, room was cleaned daily. Our room was 2nd floor, newly renovated but not the most luxurious, but acceptable. Rented a car on-site, was reasonable price, recommend to explore island and various beaches. Pools and beaches were nice, happy hour wasn't bad, drinks were decent, food at Toucan's, Gizmo's reasonable. Can't complain. If you are looking for 5 star, it's not, but a decent 3.5 star maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Short but Sweet

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Great views, lovely horizon pool, spread out, simple but comfortable. Great location.
Cons: Need a better computer system for check-in and out. Seems so disorganized. Kept confusing me with my sister. Checked her into my room. Told me I didn'
Location: Philipsburg just down the road. It's the best shopping area on the island.
Facilities were attractive. Great location. Our room was dark and smelled of humidity. Air had been turned off before our arrival. My sister's room was bright, cool and pleasant. Staff was attentive but very disorganized at check-in. It could have been smoother. We still enjoyed our short stay. I'm sure if we returned and had a different room, our impression would have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from Chicago, IL

Everything right there. Perfect beach location.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Very close to the last hotel I stayed at Belair, which has excellent food and staff at the Gingerbread Café as well.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: I just relaxed and caught taxis to where I needed to go. Shopping downtown Phillipsburg. More shopping at Grand Case. This was my second visit
During my stay, the facility was repairing and doing upgrades. That actually turned out excellent in my favor. The first room I was assigned to, the top lock was missing. The second room I was assigned to, the toilet was not working and water was coming into the room and the bed was broke. After that, I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite over looking Little Bay. Just beautiful and no regrets. Will go back and request the same room. Staff was very nice and efficient.