Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia et Davidfrom Nice / Séte

Hôtel exactement conforme à nos attentes

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: oui nous avons adoré, et y retournerons hésitation.
idéalement situé, propre, confortable, toutes les commodités sont sur place si on le souhaite. personnel présent accueillant, agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Escapade de quelques jours

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Nous avons apprécié la grandeur, propreté et commodité des appartements. La localisation était quand même bien pour explorer l'île.
Cons: L'extérieur des bâtiments est un peu défraîchi mais nous n'étions sur place que pour déjeuner, douche dodo donc l'intérieur était plus important
Location: Peu importe où vous êtes à St-Martin, ça prend une voiture sinon vous manquez qq chose.
Nous faisions une escapade de quelques jours et avons choisi cet endroit car nous savions que nous serions constamment sur la route donc ce n'était pas nécessaire de réserver un "super hôtel". En 4 jours, on a pas mal fait le tour de l'île, une semaine et nous aurions vraiment fait entièrement le tour... Plus qu'une semaine aurait été beaucoup trop pour nous. Faut dire que nous ne sommes pas trop amateurs de plages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC area

2 weekend stays on either end of cruise

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were attracted to this hotel for the price, location and basic amenities. On first arrival we were a little concerned. The hotel structurally has seen better days, and the rooms are not fancy, but they do each have a small kitchenette. However, we were won over by the friendly staff, the great pool and beach location, and the even better cafe and bar, and especially their wonderful cook, whose name I did not get, and bartenders, Joan, Phillip, and Andolina. Front desk folks, Claude and Andy, and a woman whose name I did not write down, were also very accommodating. Add to that that there was a wonderful Patisserie 100 feet away for morning coffee, if you didn't get it at the hotel, and the Ma Ti Beach Restaurant and Bar a short walk away on the ocean side for great food and drinks, and a nice little store and liquor store in between, and what else do you need? And to repeat, the prices for the hotel were the best we saw!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddiefrom Florida

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dirty place , RUDE employees , Towel smell bad the room has no phone and very low class dangerous neighborhood NO amenities ,, Don't go there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kennethfrom Älmhult

Trevlig atmosfär

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett bra boende nära lokal restaurang, rent och snyggt. Restaurangen vi stranden är super. Vattensport med trevliga och hjälpsamma människor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisettefrom Sverige

Service kan bli bättre

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ovanligt krångligt att checka in och här saknas service.. Rummen helt ok och med gott om utrymme och någorlunda rent. Området med restaurang och barn var fullt av lösspringande katter där man åt, och hade tidvis obefintlig service vid beställning. Läget är ok vid en lagun, men vattnet är förorenat så det är bättre att bada i havet eller poolerna. Ett plus att det finns vattensportaktiviteter på området.
2 out of 5
by St. Martin x 15from U.S.A

Le Flamboyant ten years later...

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient to Baie Rouge beach and to the improving Baie Nettle restaurant scene.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Baie Rouge is our favorite St. Martin beach and we love lunch at Chez Raymond there. We also enjoyed drinks, dinner and the view at Le Sand.
Le Flamboyant stuck us in a non-renovated room in a building (Building 900) under renovation so we had all of the disadvantages (noise and dirt in particular) and none of the advantages of renovation. Our room was worn and tired and featured mold and mildew all around the very hard to get into tub. Incredibly, Le Flamboyant only cleans guest rooms every three days - a first for these two experienced travelers. It took us until our seventh day to encounter a hotel employee who was in any helpful or friendly. We stayed at Le Flamboyant ten years ago and it is hard to believe how much it has changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Last Night After 2 Weeks on a Boat

Posted Feb 2, 2014
We had 2 rooms for one night. The staff were friendly and the meals in the the bar affordable and tasty. We really enjoyed this, our last night in St Martin after 2 weeks on a boat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by olivier et virginiefrom Perpignan France

confort et securité

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
bonne impression, l'etat de l'hotel est satisfaisant, pas de dégradation, globalement pas mal, ce n'est pas un 4 etoiles mais beaucoup de points positifs.confort des lits correct, calme et sans bruit la nuit, service de sécurité tres présent et fort utile, attention a vous et votre voiture en dehors de l'hotel.le restaurant du coté plage piscine est tres accueillant, Philippe au bar est tres serviable ainsi que son cuisto Brice tout 2 sympathique et j'allais oublier Adeline d'une grande gentillesse.