Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 25, 2014
There's no phone in room, no free wifi inside the room and have to go down to reception area that have too many mosquitos to get to internet, tv shows are all in french and staff are not friendly at all...
2 out of 5
by Leefrom NY

NO ENGLISH

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Not Much
Cons: TV & phone
Location: easy walk to market
On French side of St Martaan. Is NOT a hotel.. is a bunch of condos Real problem is TV is all in French except for CNN Also no room phone to make local calls
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Do not stay at the Flamboyant

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location to Marigot
Cons: Everything. Hotel needs basic amenities like hot running water, phones in room and working WiFi.
Location: Near Marigot restaurants and SXM Airport.
I checked in at 2:00 pm but there was no sign of life in the outdoor lobby. Broken Roman Columns, overgrown plants and a vacant front desk was all that welcomed arriving guests. I opened a service door near the lobby where I found a woman sitting behind a desk in a smoke-filled room. She lacked customer service but checked me in. There are no elevators or staff to assist with luggage and the metal key would not open the door to my suite, so I had to drive back to the "front desk" and a young girl was sent with me in my car to show me how to open the door. I still had problems with it throughout my stay and it sometimes took over 5 min. to get it open. My suite had a bedroom with a tub and sink near the front but the toilet was down the hall near the living room. The kitchen was outside on the patio! There were 2 TVs that only showed CNN, no telephones in the room and the paid Internet service did not work. Worse of all, there was NO HOT RUNNING WATER! In addition, there was no house-keeping service or extra towels available for the beach. The "front desk" closed at 6:00 p.m. and I never saw any security or other personnel available at night if there were to be an emergency. The hotel is in extreme need of renovation and lacks the basic amenities that travelers expect when they visit a resort. I departed a day early, even though I had already paid for the entire stay and will never stay at the Flamboyant Hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC area

2 weekend stays on either end of cruise

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were attracted to this hotel for the price, location and basic amenities. On first arrival we were a little concerned. The hotel structurally has seen better days, and the rooms are not fancy, but they do each have a small kitchenette. However, we were won over by the friendly staff, the great pool and beach location, and the even better cafe and bar, and especially their wonderful cook, whose name I did not get, and bartenders, Joan, Phillip, and Andolina. Front desk folks, Claude and Andy, and a woman whose name I did not write down, were also very accommodating. Add to that that there was a wonderful Patisserie 100 feet away for morning coffee, if you didn't get it at the hotel, and the Ma Ti Beach Restaurant and Bar a short walk away on the ocean side for great food and drinks, and a nice little store and liquor store in between, and what else do you need? And to repeat, the prices for the hotel were the best we saw!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddiefrom Florida

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dirty place , RUDE employees , Towel smell bad the room has no phone and very low class dangerous neighborhood NO amenities ,, Don't go there
2 out of 5
by St. Martin x 15from U.S.A

Le Flamboyant ten years later...

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient to Baie Rouge beach and to the improving Baie Nettle restaurant scene.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Baie Rouge is our favorite St. Martin beach and we love lunch at Chez Raymond there. We also enjoyed drinks, dinner and the view at Le Sand.
Le Flamboyant stuck us in a non-renovated room in a building (Building 900) under renovation so we had all of the disadvantages (noise and dirt in particular) and none of the advantages of renovation. Our room was worn and tired and featured mold and mildew all around the very hard to get into tub. Incredibly, Le Flamboyant only cleans guest rooms every three days - a first for these two experienced travelers. It took us until our seventh day to encounter a hotel employee who was in any helpful or friendly. We stayed at Le Flamboyant ten years ago and it is hard to believe how much it has changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Last Night After 2 Weeks on a Boat

Posted Feb 2, 2014
We had 2 rooms for one night. The staff were friendly and the meals in the the bar affordable and tasty. We really enjoyed this, our last night in St Martin after 2 weeks on a boat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bit of the photos

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Room was dirty, sealing on the bathroom was terrible. Not as near as the airport like the info said. need remodeling asap. No wifi. Very sad and poor ambient.
2 out of 5
by Andrefrom Tarragona, Spain

Not the best price/quality relation

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The staff was courteous. It had its own beach in front of a lake.
Cons: The installations were terrible.
Location: The island is just beautiful, and Marigot is far more "caribbean" than Phillipsburg, but it doesn't seemed to be the safest place in the world.
When we got to the hotel, we were so anxious to go outside and know the island that we didn't even notice the terrible conditions the room was. After we got back, at night, we noticed the room had a problem with the humidity. I contacted the front desk, and being a little reluctant, they offered me another room. As it was late, my wife decided to stay on that room (we would spend most of the time OUT of it anyway). The next day, after we returned from the beach, the room had no electricity. The humidity short-circuited the contacts. We finally moved to the room we were previously offered. The room conditions were not great, but at least everything worked fairly well. Bad part, it was on a third floor, no elevator, and we had 4 suitcases.... In conclusion, even though the hotel staff is courteous, the installation does not worth the price paid. Stay away from it, this hotel needs an urgent refurb!