Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Overall not bad everything you need was close by and room was comfy. Had minor problem but things happen and I'm sure it's just an incident that doesn't happen often.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

hotel very inconvenient for my needs

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: when I went to Sait Maarten in May; that was the neighboring resort
Cons: There customer service skills which they do not have but need to get
Location: beach shops restuarant and casino close by
I understand the resort is timeshare; but if they rent it as a hotel then they should give hotel amenities. I was only there 3 days could not get maid service; front desk stated after 3 days. I asked them who the heck needs it when I'm gone; I'm on a mini vacay and I don't want to empty garbage have dirty towels all around and straighten up. I could have stayed home. Then check out was 10 am. Called and asked if I could have a late check out 11am or 12 noon. Never got a answer; we will call you back. We waited never got a call; so we called again. We'll call you back. Waited about 10 more mins. no call; decided room as a phone with messaging no time to wait on slow people; so we left the room. Returning back to room note left in door; must check out at 10am. Maintenance needs to spray room at 10a. Are you kidding me? What does that got to do with me. I just wanted a 11am or 12 n check out like most normal hotels. Its not like our room was the only room on the premises. Then on our last night; we return back to our room from day at beach; hot sweaty; gritty; sandy...no water...YEP! pipe burst. 12 hrs no water. No apology; notice; no phone call. If I didn't call I would know. There are to many other places to stay and I will never stay hear again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: nice beach and comfortable rooms
Cons: hot tub
Location: great location
Nice big room, comfortable and plenty of towels. Wish the resort had a hot tub
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wait time for room.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Wait time for check-in during non-peak high season.
Location: Restaurants, beach on-site, grocery store and casino all nearby.
Although the resort wasn't even half full, I had to wait from 10AM until 4PM to get into my room - I was then told I was in a different room than previously advised Further, the hotel was initially going to put me in a room overlooking the parking lot and street at back of the resort. I refused such a room and asked for a pool view as opposed to an ocean view. The possibility of an upgrade fee was raised which I refused to accept. This has happened every time I've booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great stay on Simpson Bay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location and full suite accommodations!
Cons: Could not see any room for improvement! Our stay was fantastic!
Location: Right on Simpson Bay, can walk to restaurants and bars!
Some friends and mine came across this wonderful hotel on Simpson Bay when searching for moderately priced accommodations in the often overpriced market of St. Maarten. This place was amazing! Especially for the price! First off, the rooms are actually all full-suites! Meaning fully stocked kitchens with everything you could need from the Cuisinart appliances to dinnerware, pots, and even a dishwasher! We had a King Suite, which worked out beautifully! Two people took the King Bed and the other took the sofabed, which was surprisingly comfortable! I also loved it because the room was kind of split in two, so the king bed portion had the bathroom/kitchen/desk/tv and the sofabed/living room section had the in-room dining set, but also a separate tv and you could pull out these room dividers that literally made it like two separate rooms for added privacy! For me, though, the highlight was the patio! It had a chaise lounger and a dinette and overlooked the gorgeous grounds, perfectly manicured pool, and Simpson Bay! Seriously, it was like something out of a postcard! The location was also great! Within walking distance to Peli Deli, a little supermarket which was great to for cooking meals (especially breakfast) ensuite! We also walked to the main road and hit up many of the different bars and restaurants along the way! I have to give a shout out to the staff here as well! They were just fantastic! From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out!
2 out of 5
by G from M

Spacious room, on the beach. Service is not good.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Rooms are suites with full kitchen. Can divide the living room from kitchen/bedroom with sliding partitions. Comfortable but needs updates. Full appliances, all in good shape. Service is not good, room didn't get cleaned on the day it was suppose to. Getting things delivered to room took 24hrs. ie towels. Pool over looking beach was great for watching the sunset. I would stay at the Simpson Bay resort over this one. However we did get good rate at this place, but if price was the same I would stay at Simpson Bay Resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review for your recent stay here at Flamingo Beach Resort. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality, provide essential services, and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us. It was very concerning, after reading your review, that we did not quite meet these expectations in relation to your stay. Our standard for housekeeping service is done on the 3rd day after check-in and this is explained also upon check-in. I am truly sorry that my team did not respond to your requests in a timelier manner. This will be addressed immediately. That being said, I I deeply regret reading that we did not meet your expectations. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels. Sincerely, Arnaldo Phelipa General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The resort was wonderful and the staff were always willing to go ubove and beyond to assist in your comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Kansas City Missouri

It was a very enjoyable stay. Staff was super.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Better Parking is about it.
Location: Was just far enough away from the ships so wasn't so busy. You could walk to all the good eating places. Had the casino right up the street.
Our room was right next to the pool bar. From the patio we walked 3 yards was at the pool. Go out our room door and 100 yards you were on the beach. Got a rental car from the lobby pretty reasonable, seen a lot in the week we were there. We are retired so will be saving up to come back and maybe bring a couple of our 6 grand children. Will come back to Flamingo Beach. LOVED IT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bert from NYC

Very excellent view of ocean,Studio was nice

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: its beautiful, well maintained room, good entertainment,,,peaceful.. Staff seem confused with the simplest questions and requests,,,but things worked
Cons: Lower price would be nice,,, Less corporate greed
Location: Location is right on beach,,all meals with in walking distance,,Casino nearby and nice piano bar also, paradise
Very positive all around,, Nice room, oceanfront view,clean,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: Provide foam coolers for keeping drinks cold while at the beaches.
Very nice hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating,