Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel right on beach near great restaurants

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Although the rate was slightly higher than some surrounding areas, it was worth every penny. It is a very well maintained and staffed hotel.
Location: The hotel is in Grand Case at the end of the "restaurant row" area which has amazing restaurants. It sits right on the beach!
Grand Case Beach Club was wonderful! My husband and I stayed for 6 nights recently. If you are looking for a nice hotel with helpful staff and services in this area I recommend GCBC. Hotel is in the French part of the island which is quieter and a short walk (5 minutes) to great restaurants for all budgets. Hotel itself is right on the beach - we had a second floor room which gave great ocean views from our patio and a great place to watch sunsets. Hotel "resort" has gate access which adds to security plus security guards walking through the grounds. (Side note, there is a Grand Case Beach Motel just down the road - definitely do not get these confused - you want GCBC.) Overall area felt mostly safe but this was a benefit. Hotel restaurant, Sunset Cafe, has options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our rate included a continental breakfast, which included baguette, croissants, jam, orange juice and coffee/tea. We had one dinner there and it was very good as well - they offered daily specials which were very well priced compared to surrounding restaurants. Hotel has a pool (a bit small but totally fine given you are right on the beach), offers cheap/free use of snorkling and other water gear and beach chairs, a limited number of umbrellas, and beach towels. Hotel would be good for any travelling groups - we didn't have our kids with us but they would have loved it too. Our room was very spacious and the bed was so comfortable! The kitchenette is a real bonus,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from North Carolina

Great location, great staff

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location, beach, facilities, staff
Cons: Better description of the loft room details on the web site. Be advised that the bathroom is downstairs not on the same level as the bedroom.
Location: Great dining
This was our 2nd stay at Grand Case Beach Club and it was generally terrific. We booked the wrong room (Ocean view with Loft). It was on the 2nd Floor & the loft resulted in too many stairs for our knee problems. The staff understood our problem and found us an ocean view on the 1st floor that was great. We did not get the price break for the cheaper room but we were satisfied with the result. If you like French cooking you can't beat the Grand Case location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom & Kelly from New Jersey

Great spot for a relaxing, quiet get-away

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Basically everything...the staff, location, amenities, views, and the guests were very nice.
Cons: The room we had could be upgraded especially the tiny bathroom (and shower area).
Location: Great spot and perfect location to walking into town for dinners and some of the best dinners we ever had. Beach was perfect for us.
We actually booked GCBC based on the reviews on Expedia, and were truly not disappointed. It is a PERFECT place to go to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle (and cold weather). They will tell you it is not a resort, but it is truly a gorgeous and quaint beach club. The hospitality was top-notch and Sunset Cafe was a great spot for breakfast, lunch, and drinks by the beach. The beach is quiet but beautiful and the views amazing. The watersports club has a lot to offer....the wife and I actually took a kayak to lunch one day. Maureen actually helped us book dinner reservations (highly recommended) right in Grand Case. There was no need to rent a car or take a taxi....just a 5 minute walk to restaurant row and 3 of the best dinners we have ever eaten. We actually opted for the water taxi to/from the airport and it is a CAN' T MISS.....awesome ride and once in a lifetime views (booked with Exquisite thru the watersports club of the hotel). This was our first trip to St. Martin and will surely not be our last....we will return to GCBC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from New York, NY

Grand Case Beach Club

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Lovely setting, understated but comfortable.
Cons: If you are looking for high end amenities or lots of activities, this is probably not the place for you, but for us it was just right.
Location: Walking distance into Grand Case for restaurants and shopping. Short drive to other beaches for a change of pace.
This hotel is a gem - very understated and low key, which is what we like. The room was clean and comfortable, and we watched the sun set every night from our veranda. The restaurant was excellent also. Small, but nice beach which was never overcrowded. A perfect place for a relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Case Beach Club has a very good restaurant.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: good staff, very quiet, good restaurant
Cons: continental breakfast pastry basket needs help
Location: Fine dining, good beaches, good shopping on the dutch side
Good choice of calm lagoon shallow on one side with a bit wavy open beach on other side of restaurant. Very good french restaurant with nice friendly french staff with deals on drinks, mussels, thursday and friday lobster discounts You can go to 10 of the finest restaurants in Grand Case, within ten minute walk. Very peaceful calm place to chill out after a rough month of stress at work We have been coming here for ten years and it is amazing to see and hear how many repeaters and referrals are here. A small mosquito problem is a negative but overall we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Grand Case Beach Club

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: ....everything
Cons: ...nothing
Location: The hotel was walking distance to Grand Case where you have a choice of some of the best restaurants anywhere.
I stayed in a studio with loft which was beautifully appointed including a modern kitchen and bath and spectacular views. The property was clean, beautifully landscaped and conveniently located. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierce from Syracuse, NY

Quiet Getaway!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
GCBC is an excellent resort. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great beach! Small resort <100 rooms which makes it a quiet place for those looking to just relax. Sunset Cafe on premises has wonderful food and staff! Located in beautiful Grand Case which is world known for its fantastic restaurants! But mostly, the sunsets are beyond compare!!!! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MB & Dave from Newburyport, MA

Wonderful resort on the water

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Our first visit but can't wait to go back again. We talked with lots of guests who were enjoying their third or fourth visit (one couple ninth) and never hear a discouraging word. The beach is beautiful and private. The water is crystal clear and the kayaks, paddle boards and hobie cat always seem to be available. The setting of the Sunset Cafe, the food and the wait staff were all top notch. Several guests told us that over the years they had eaten at all the best restaurants in town but now just eat at the Beach Club. It's that good … not to mention convenient. The walkway on the water's edge has been built in such a way that you feel as though you could touch the water and gives you a great place to watch the sunset and the passing boats. We also enjoyed breakfast by the water's edge (and seldom saw anyone else). The privacy of the little seating areas allowed you to get away but be near everything. One of the perks is the location - even though we rented a car, we never drove at night because the beach club was so close to all the other restaurants. Walking was safe and gave us an opportunity to go in and out of lots of little shops along the way. The rooms were not over the top luxurious but nicely appointed, clean and very comfortable. And after all, you spend most of your time outdoors. We have visited nearly a dozen Caribbean Islands, rented villas, stayed in small to midsize hotels/inns and this was the best of them all.
3 out of 5
by Terrim from Vermont

Great views

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The views.
Cons: Linen, bedding, and condition of rooms.
Location: Walking in to Grand Case for meals makes this a convenient location.
The property is centrally located and has fantastic views of the harbor. The wrap around walk way with little seating and lounging nooks that overlook the water is the highlight of the property. The rooms are just "ok", feeling a little dated and tired given the prices. This is especially true of the linen, pillows and towels. The system of turning in your beach towel at the office each day to get a clean one is ridiculous. The beach is nice, yet very small and quiet- not a place that we wanted to spend multiple days. The proximity to town is great as well but Grande Case as your only dining option gets old quickly if you are not looking to spend a lot of money on French food. We ate at the Sunset Grill, on property, once but found the food marginal at best and pricey. The included continental breakfast was a joke- they should do themselves a favor and not include anything. All in all, given the price of a room, what you get for the money and the need to have a car and travel about anyway, I don't think this property is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Illinois

Beautiful location within short walk to Grand Case

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Very nice, recently renovated room with a fully equipped new kitchen area. Lovely bathroom. Staff friendly and accommodating. Sunset Cafe in a beautiful location on the water with fantastic staff and fresh, appetizing food. Had some of the best mussels ever. We were very satisfied and will definitely return.