Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Only place to stay on Saint Martin!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The grand case beach club is the only place to stay on the island. Besides the ocean view from your balcony or lenai, the French continental breakfast, the private beach, the amenities and free wi fi are tip notch. It's located very close to the high end restaurants, and the staff make the experience even better. No complaints, no regrets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Ideal beach location, gourmet dining nearby

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location, beach and snorkeling, gourmet dining nearby, watching sunsets with wine and cheese on loungers just steps from our patio.
Location: Great beach location and gourmet dining nearby. Short drive to zip-lining, shopping at the Marigot market and other beaches.
We had a wonderful time at the GCBC. The value is excellent. The beach location is superb, with a super calm cove with small beach, and a bigger beach area that is slightly less calm. The one-bedroom units are very roomy, with full-kitchen facilities. The recent renovations are nice. We loved being able to take two steps off our patio onto lounge chairs overlooking the calm cove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
beautiful hotel, secluded with an excellent restaurant (Sunset Cafe). Entire staff was friendly and accommodating. Wish they had a shuttle to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima,.Peru

The best place to enjoy the sunset in the island..

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The people from the hotel were very hepful, the room was very nice.and clean..very good restaurants are within walking distance,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLT

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The beach while tiny was great. The Sunset Cafe and it's staff were also wonderful.
Cons: Network access within the room.
Location: The location is not ideal. Expect to see young men riding motorcycles at full speed down the middle of road during the day.
Stayed last week at GCBC. Here’s my perspective. The good: -The beach is beautiful; you can snorkel right around the restaurant and see many tropicals. -The Sunset Café. Chantel runs a great restaurant but it’s only open on Thursday nights for diner until the middle of October. -Service on the beach, no one uses it but you can raise your flag if you’d like and someone will respond. -Activities has a good selection of snorkel, kayaks and paddle boards. -Housekeeping staff is very friendly and efficient. The not so good: -Wireless doesn’t work inside the rooms. If you have to work, as I did, you either sit on the balcony or in the public area in front of your room. Called 3 times and was told the “router” would be rebooted but nothing helped. Signal just won’t penetrate for iPhones, iPads or laptops. -While the restaurant is wonderful, beware that they don’t do the US dollar to Euro swap for cash that many on the French side do so if you’re from the states, your tab will be substantially more than you would expect. -Construction is in full swing right behind the beach so you hear construction noise all day. -The neighborhood is not very desirable. The walk into the village is very dark at night. -The “culinary capital of the Caribbean” was primarily closed the last week of September. The ones that were open were good, not great. -Staff in the office were hit or miss. Some were very disinterested and short while some did seem to care. -Taxis are not readily available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The beaches are very well maintained.
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
A very quiet and nice place to stay, with comfortable rooms and amenities..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Grand Case Beach Club right on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at GCBC--the rooms were wonderful, up-to-date and well kept, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the close proximity of a full service restaurant with great food was really appreciated. We walked into the town of Grand Case several nights for dinner, too, and enjoyed the local and French cuisine available there. I cannot think of single thing I would suggest for an improvement--a truly delightful, restful vacation spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fabulous location!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
What a little slice of heaven. I loved the Grand Case Beach Club. I will be back again - hopefully soon. The view from the room balcony is amazing. I loved having free access to snorkel gear, paddle boards, kayaks and floating devices. It's walking distances from amazing French cuisine. Can't say enough great things. Oh - and loved the music they had playing in the room on the CD player when we arrived. It is the perfect hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing experience by the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Great hotel in grand case close to a lot of great restaurants. This hotel feels very relaxing with a lot of activities available like kayaking, snorkeling, boating. If you are looking for a peaceful and truly relaxing atmosphere this resort is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT USA

Wow what a vacation!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were wonderful!
Cons: No!
Location: Food, butterfly park, and Lottierly Farms!!
Beautiful resort, away from the hussle and bussle!! Relaxing is a priority! Loved it!!