Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice beach & boardwalk location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent, and room's amenities were complete
Cons: Staff's customer service focus
Nice beach location on popular beach and boardwalk. Great view of the bay. Rooms are nicely renovated, and include all typical amenities. Elevator is cramped and slow, so be prepared to walk your bags up flights of narrow stairs. "right there" in the middle of town, so can easily walk to anything. Staff, especially in the dining room, is inattentive and not very focused on customer service, so just be prepared for "island time" attention (if you can get it) for your dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Cons:
The hotel and restaurant were very good. Breakfast was included and was great. Check in was easy. Bar service was a bit slow while lounging, but that might be a good thing. The only complaint we had was how late the maid service was on the full day we were there. It took until 5PM to get our room maid up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

Exzellentes Hotel direkt im Herzen der Hauptstadt

Posted Jan 2, 2015
- Saubere helle Zimmer mit komfortabler Nasszelle - Direkter Zugang zum Strand, der täglich gesäubert und bestuhlt wird - Exzellentes Restaurant mit Blick auf den Kreuzfahrthafen - Hochmotiviertes freundliches Personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom boston ma

Nice location!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Overall very positive. Room was set up as requested for a special occasion. One front desk younger lady was very helpful throughout our stay. Beach locale great breakfast very good and dinner we had was excellent. Breakfast service a little slow and would suggest coffee refills or even self serve. We had a problem with flooding toilet at end of night- they did accommodate with a different room for night and cleaned our room by 9next morning. Quiet nightlife forces cab rides to night spots but for beach locale and comfort can't be beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago area

Best hotel on the strip but needs some improvement

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was good and the exterior was pretty.
Cons: The service at the restaurant and the internet access.
Location: There is a lot of good shopping near by, the beach is ok but not great, and it is easy to catch a bus or taxi to other parts of the island.
The hotel exterior is great. It is located in a nice central location. We stayed on the street side which we later wish we hadn't. There was a little street noise at night and we did not want to open the windows or sit out on the balcony. The rooms were clean but could use a little updating. When the hotel staff was cleaning the beach side rooms we peeked in and could tell the rooms were nicer and more updated, so if we were to come back we would stay on the beach side. The restaurant had very good food, but service was very slow especially at breakfast so sometimes we would order two pots of coffee at once because we weren't sure when the wait staff would come back. Also the internet was TERRIBLE! Some days we couldn't log in. Overall, we did enjoy our stay and we would recommend the hotel because it did seem to be the nicest on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl.

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: maintenence
Location: center of town on the beach
excellent location and hotel staff, highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernized hotel on beach; bar good food and drink

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: good location for Phillipsburg but more restaurants, clubs at Simpson Bay
Location: good beach, "boardwalk," lots of cruise ship type shopping
staff very friendly and helpful with directions, taxis, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yelenafrom New York

Excellent location and friendly atmosphere !

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights and and enjoyed every min of it. Thank you !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GREAT BEACH RESORT!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Priscilafrom São Paulo

Hotel muito bom

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nos hospedamos em nov/2014 e gostamos muito do hotel. O quarto em que ficamos era bem confortável e limpo. Como pontos positivos, gostamos do café da manhã (apesar de repetitivo), do atendimento do bar e a vista do porto. Como pontos negativos: a localização é ruim durante à noite, quando a rua fica totalmente deserta; o estacionamento oferecido é de terra batida, sendo cobrado 10 dolares ao dia. Além disso, o estacionamento não comporta todos os carros dos hóspedes (quando chegamos, quase ficamos sem uma vaga). Recomendamos o hotel, porém, para quem gosta de sair à noite, este não é o mais indicado pois fica distante das áreas com vida noturna.