Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Top notch!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: The one elevator is slow and the service in the restaurant could be faster.
Location: It's right in the center of the main shopping district in Philipsburg and also right on the beach. Umbrellas and chairs were provided for free.
The Holland House Beach Hotel is conveniently located in the central shopping area of Philipsburg and it is also on the beach. I recommend getting a room with beach view. The hotel has a very nice restaurant and bar. The staff is very friendly. I particularly appreciated the help of Luisanny, who works at the front desk in the afternoons and evenings. She went out of her way to help me plan things to do and in many other ways was very helpful. I was traveling alone and she was a Godsend. Thank you Luisanny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Absolutely Amazing Food!!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything, but highlighting the food!
Location: Don't go to Klass Electronics, everywhere else is better, has more inventory and is cheaper. Klass are liars!
Their food is incredible. We felt guilty eating at our own hotel SOOO many times, but it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel!

Posted May 30, 2014
The hotel is situated in the middle of the shopping area in the Dutch side. No need of taxis unless going to the French side or other beaches. The beach in front of the hotel is beautiful. The staff were very nice and helpful. It was very easy to book a tour with the front desk staff. Wifi included. The offer we took didn't include breakfast and would have been great since the breakfast buffet was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Camille from Gatineau Qc

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: See above
Everything was good. Well located and the staff was Very happy to grive into our needs. The only thing was That we booked at the same time than our friends and paid the same money, but we had to pay our breakfast and not them ??? I did not want to argue we had a taxi waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Outstanding location!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Great restaurant, and bar. Patio area is VERY comfortable with great service (Davia!). Rooms are great, and the A/C works perfect.
Great location in the center of the shopping district of Phillipsburg. Quiet when no cruise ships are in, but sometiimes that's great. Rooms are very clean, and beds are comfortable. Nighttime activities are limited, but Simpson Bay is a 10-minute, $24 cab ride away. St. Maarten people are pleasant, but somewhat quiet and reserved, so it's not like Jamaica or the Bahamas where there's always a big smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ellen C. from New Jersey

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Holland House should have rated 4 instead of 3 stars in my opinion. It was the lovely hotel that was clean, had a perfect location for us to board our boat the following morning. Beach on one side, shopping on the other. An upscale hotel with an expensive restaurant...even for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ray from saugus mass

nice vacay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: condition of hotel -very clean well maintain , food excellent -no matter what we order an prices fair
Cons: only thing I would have like was a fresh water pool
Location: front door takes you out to the island's main shopping on front street ,there are 4 casinos within 5 min walk - 2 not a safe feeling others 2 were fin
very nice ,hotel staff great, always willing to please with every need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erin from New York

Unexpected Gem

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't do any research for our trip to St. Martin, but took a gamble on this hotel. The hotel is the best in Phillipsburg by far. The chairs on the beach are comfortable, the staff was very helpful and nice, and the restaurant was our favorite in all of St. Martins and St Barts. Attention was paid to detail, both in design of the restaurant with decorative lights and an openair beach feel, and in the food and combination of international flavors. Breakfast was comfortable, and the staff remembered our coffee orders each morning without us even asking. I've never reviewed a hotel, but thought this one deserved it. Made our whole vacation effortless and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com