Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A little tired, but an excellent value.

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got a good price on Hotels.com and we were pleased with the hotel. It is a bit run-down and in need of remodeling. They have a plan to refurbish, but it is on hold. However, the staff are wonderful. The room had a great view of the bay. We were welcomed with a free drink in the bar and enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the morning. It is an easy walk to all the restaurants and the big marina. There is a modern grocery store nearby for cold beer and food. Overall I give it a 4.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ray from St barths

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is old and in disrepair,room was clean but shabby,breakfast left a lot to be desired.by no means a full breakfast .all hotel amenities need work...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Andrew from Australia

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had limited hot water for 1 shower, only 3-4 minutes lukewarm. Free Wifi was good. Close to restaurants at Marigot. rates OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gloria from RI

An oasis in the clutter of Marigot

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel provides a comfortable room with a great location in Marigot. The service is excellent. The hotel provides a very nice buffet breakfast every day included in the price of your room which makes the price even better than we expected our first time there. We've stayed here two years in a row because of the location, price, and quality of service. The only complaint I have is that the beach chairs did not have umbrellas with them this year and some people prefer shade to sun at the beach. The personnel are very friendly and efficient. The location is great even you don't want to rent a car, but we do have a car and find the location very accomodating to other parts of St. Martin and not too far from St. Maarten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great location

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Great location, easy walk to shops and restaurants in Marigot. The hotel is a beautiful building right on the beach. Everything in the hotel was functional but dated. The Hotel will need a major renovation soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

run down

Posted Mar 24, 2013
At least it was quiet and peaceful. But rather run down and offering little beyond a nice breakfast in the way of amenities. Pool was nice but broken down umbrellas and worn lounges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jody

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel that is clean and efficient however it is old and dated. Some of the fixtures are so old they are cool again. Renovation plans seem to be in the works with construction starting in April and running to the end of the year (2013) Be advised there may be construction noise during this time (if they even remain open)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by traci

March 2013

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful except the construction going on by the pool. Take smaller bills, too because the front desk never has much change. Also, no bellhop to help with luggage. Perfect location for the Marigot marketplace! Supermarket right next door. Would go back after the construction is complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

they are going to remodel hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
our stay was fine for one night...they are planning on closing the hotel so they can remodel....it really needs it. good location...close to marina area where they are some nice restaurants. people friendly...glad they plan on remodeling