Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo new york

Decent

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Room interior decor
Location: Right on the beach and walking distance to marina
Nice hotel. Only one complaint ,I could not sleep with the balcony door open because of an intermittent noise coming from outside,like a air conditioner condenser of something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Astoria NY

Old fashioned service.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Bright pleasant rooms, with a colonial feel. The staff was very helpful, and breakfast had just the right amount of variety for anyone. The small private beach was just the perfect cure for our winter blues.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

4 étoiles, il faut les chercher!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
pour un 4 étoiles... franchement limite! acceuil du personnel très convenable mais une chambre et une salle de bain de style viellissant, une baignoire sans bonde, un pommeau de douche cassé, pas de gant de toillette, eau tiède pas plus... et une télé cathodique de 30cm de diamètre! Manque de renseignements avant séjour, car j'ai envoyé un message pour avoir des précisions (pour noël, pas de réponse) et demandé a être à un étage élevé (demande faite plus d'un mois à l'avance) et pas de réponse donc chambre au premier! bref, je n'y retournerai pas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value for a casual vacation

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an old , high ceilinged hotel with a great atrium lobby that gives onto the long harbor with seating throughout, well equipped beach with bar- lunch service that faces the harbor and a pool adequate for laps. All the rooms have balconies. I had a sea side room and enjoyed hearing the surf. Bathroom shower has no box, just a drain ...very old fashioned and very wet afterwards BUT it's clean, inexpensive, with really nice employees, easy car rental and parking and good location. Generous breakfast buffet. Dinner cuisine not so great. I spent a very comfortable week here. The French side of this island is very casual, low key and this hotel reflects that spirit.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

If you are an American, don't stay here

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Nice property with great ocean view
Cons: Meal situation, a clock in the room, some English language TV, giving requested wake up calls, someone on duty to check you out for early flight.
Location: Reasonalby good location but not much around except a small supermarket and the marina, a nice pool and a small beach.
This is a beautiful well built and well maintained hotel. That having been said, there is no clock in the room and a request for a wake up call was unfulfilled. The TV has eleven channels and ten of them are in French. The other is CNN and the audio on it is garbled beyond understanding it. There was a notice at the front desk and in the elevator that due to being off season there would be no dinner service but nearby restaurants were available. We walked to the nearby marina area which was a tough walk on rough sidewalks.. We had an excellent ableit very expensive meal.Upon return to the hotel there was a phone call that the restaurant would be opening in five minutes. I asked about the next night and was told it would be open. The next day there was a notice in the elevator stating the dining room would open at 7.30 and would be serving beef and chicken. At about 7.40 we showed up and there was a buffet but no attendant. We went back to the front desk and the man there finally roused a woman out of the back. When I asked the cost of the buffet she did not know and went to the front desk to ask. She returned stating it was twenty three Euros or about thirty Dollars before service charge. We went to the front desk complaining and he said he was mistaken it was thirteen Euros so we stayed,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

very tired and needs an upgrade/reno.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: needs a reno and more staff.
Location: on the water. nice view.
was booked for two nights. cancelled second. not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by Nickyfrom CT

Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The girl at the desk was pleasant and tried to help us get another hotel accommodation.
Cons: We should have been refunded our money as we checked out 5 minutes after checking in once we saw our room and mold in the bathroom.
Location: There is nothing to do in the area, very, very quiet.
This hotel was extremely dirty and gross. Mold in the bathrooms, everything was very old, hotel is not kept up, pool was crumbling, beach was very tiny and no umbrellas or shade available. The hotel needs a major renovation and we were told the owner is NOT willing to put any money into fixing up the hotel. The pictures on the web site are TOTALLY deceiving, must have been taken when hotel was built as it looks nothing like that now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Marigot

Posted May 21, 2014
I stayed at this hotel before several time; it is a great place to stay if you like the French side. You can walk to the restaurants and shops in Marigot, Grand Case and great beaches are a short drive away (the hotel has its own small sand beach). The hotel saw better days in the past; it used to be a beautiful place with aquarium underneath the glass floors etc. It is still a very nice hotel with signs of ware and tear but now there are some renovations going on. Hopefully the new owner will revive the place. Book an ocean view room; it is worth the difference (the hotel is right on the water). The hotel room was comfortable and clean with a new TV. However, there is no English speaking channel (there was CNN with no sound). But who would want to watch TV while on the island? The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and was good (however, the selection was slightly better in the past). Because the restaurant is open towards the ocean, there are many birds during the breakfast time; it would be nice if the hotel would somehow close off the area where the food tables are. The hotel restaurant is OK, but there are many great restaurants in town and elsewhere on the island; it is worth the walk or the short drive. Marigot does not have much nightlife; if you need the late night action you will need to stay on the Dutch side,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

OK Hotel on the water.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was very nice, breakfasts were great. Beach area was small but nice, and the view (ocean side) was great.
Cons: Hotel is in need of a remodel, the bathroom, furnishings ( refrigerator and cabinet / closet) and lobby area . The refrigerator was so small we could
Location: The Marina restaurants were good and within walking distance. The market and grocery store were also close and worth the trip.
Hotel is in need of a remodel, the bathroom, furnishings ( refrigerator and cabinet / closet) and lobby area . The refrigerator was so small we could barely fit 2 bottles of water in it. The restaurant was very nice, breakfasts were great. Beach area was small but nice, and the view (ocean side) was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertfrom Thorpe

Gem in Marigot

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were transiting to Anguilla, but got in too late to catch the last ferry. This hotel is the nicest, great value, nearest to the ferry to Anguilla. Make sure you get an ocean view on a high floor. It is spectacular for the price. The pool was open until 11pm. Hot Breakfast included in the room rate was adequate.