Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, N.Y.

Quiet remote resort

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel staff are all very friendly and accommodating. The food at the restaurant is superb. The walk to the beach isn't far. A car is necessary if you want to visit marigot and philipsburg as this resort is in a remote area. The hotel infrastructure is dated. I visited the hotel across the street and it was more modern. Overall, very charming place, relaxed atmosphere, excellent staff and great gourmet food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T from Michigan

Great place to stay!

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Across the road from Orient Beach. Very close to Orient Village and Grand Case.
We have stayed here 4 times since 2006. The staff is top-notch, the rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable, the terrace is enormous, the free breakfast is incredible...what more can I say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by larose from guadeloupe

un moment genial

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
un service au top , un cadre idéal, une chambre avec terrasse très grande et très agréable. merci pour tout la plantation, je reviendrai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Plantation was lovely all around!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Easy, direct access to the beach and very easy to call for cabs to town. They also provided airport transportation which was added to our hotel bill.
Cons: The villas can use some updating but are clean and comfortable. They come fully equipped with a kitchenette and individual balcony/terraces with direc
Our stay at La Plantation was pleasant and relaxing. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the location is ideal for beach access and restaurants. I had called the hotel after making my reservation on Expedia to see if I could upgrade our room and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived, we were upgraded to a suite! My boyfriend and I were younger (we're in our mid-thirties) than most of the other vacationers, not sure if that's due to the time of year but didn't mind at all. It was a great getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value but needs some TLC

Posted Feb 16, 2014
We've stayed at Plantation for many years and we'll probably continue to do so. The staff is wonderful - helpful and pleasant. The rooms could use a little attention. Our kitchen area had been completely re-done and was quite nice, but there was a knob missing from our bureau drawer, a chair w/badly chipped paint, and holes in the bedspread. If these kinds of things don't bother you, then Plantation is a great value in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Massachusetts

Excellent location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Location: Short walk to Orient Beach, absolutely gorgeous!
We thoroughly enjoyed our first stay in St. Martin and at La Plantation. We were upgraded to a suite which included a huge living area and a porch with table and chairs as well as lounge chairs. The evening meals were excellent. The buffet was well stocked with eggs, fruits, and breads but was the same each day. other than one rather sullen front desk clerk, the staff was very helpful and pleasant. We definitely plan on returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mimi from el paso tc

Best week

Posted Jan 29, 2014
We love staying & La Plantation. The breakfast (included) was a great way to start the day. We enjoy the English newspaper with breakfast. The rooms have been recently redone & are great. We have been coming here for 15 years. We hope to come back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandi from Vancouver Island B.C.

Good value in St. Martin

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Lovely large room. Nice shower. Maid service was excellent. Wonderful buffet breakfast everyday with many choices. Nice pool.
Cons: The dinner menu should be expanded offering more choices in varying price ranges.
Location: Two blocks to Orient Bay village where there are many restaurants. Orient Beach is the best beach on the island. Something for everyone.
We spent 10 nights at La Plantation and had a lovely restful experience. The hotel is two blocks from the beach but the walk there is very pleasant. We have stayed in St. Martin 14 times over 21 years but this was our first experience at La Plantation. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room. The buffet breakfast which is included was the best complimentary breakfast we have ever experienced at a hotel. Unfortunately, dinner at the hotel was a disappointment and, in our opinion, the area where the hotel needs to improve. The menu is limited and expensive. Consequently, we only ate two evening meals there. Judging from the number of people at the breakfast buffet, there were lots of people at the hotel. However, that was not evident at dinner time. If the menu reflected more choices at varying prices I believe they could retain their hotel guests for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place in Orient Bay

Posted Jan 21, 2014
This hotel is a sprawling complex of traditional-style houses of a few rooms each. There is a central pool/bar/restaurant area. It's a short walk to the beach and they have deals with a few of the facilities for free beach chairs. The unit we had was showing signs of age, but had a new kitchenette. It was comfortable and felt like a private home. I wouldn't call it a value at $200, but it was the cheapest hotel in Orient Bay. Orient Bay is a suburbanish gated community of hotel complexes like this along with vacation home developments of one and two story buildings. There are a string of bar/restaurant facilities along the beach as well as a little square of restaurants in town. Besides that, there are a few shops, but no market. If you want to self-cater, you need a car. If you want to stay in an artificial all-inclusive resort, this is not the place for you. This is more of a real town, although a vacation-oriented one. Most people staying here are French, although there are a fair number of Americans and Canadians. The demographics seemed to be mostly older couples or families, although there were a fair amount of younger couples. This is a quiet and peaceful place to relax, and definitely not a place to party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location , but tired

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com