Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ms. Zagers

Not a good location for touritst

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a good hotel at a reasonable rate. Good for the tourist that rents a car, not a good hotel if you are going to walk. Rooms are clean, a full kitchen is convenient, the customer service is outstanding, rates are afordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Solo Wanderer from Los Angeles

Has a small full kitchen including a place to cook

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was there only overnight. Suite was very clean. Furnishing appeared to be plastic wicker, bright white and neat looking. Light greenish lighting in bedroom very unsettling. Slept on living room couch plus the TV was there. I did not see a hair dryer nor an iron. Perhaps have to ask. . Bring your own food provisions (they did have a beer) as there are no stores/restaurants to walk to (pitch dark streets) if you are fresh off a late plane and are starved. Can order in Pizza. Multiple rider taxi from St Maarten airport driver refused to give rates to any of us nor did he understand where I was headed. Took other passengers all up in French St Martin and then realized, 45 mins later, that I should have been dropped off first. Hotel said always get driver's number and they would report him. He overcharged by $10. The staff members at the hotel are very, very nice. Lovely attitude and sympathetic. The next morning in the day light it showed a nice mountain view from one side, however not in a picturesque neighborhood. The inside hotel property, however, is very lush and picturesque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vagabonds from Pensacola, FL

Spacious Rooms

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean spacious rooms, friendly staff. Location is more of an urban area than I would have wanted. You will need a car to travel the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Toronto

Convenient location

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Good value in a quiet and convenient location.
Cons: Update kitchenette.
Location: Easy access to main road, from which you can reach all the beaches and shopping. Small supermarket 200 yards away.
Great liittle family-run hotel. In-room kitchenette saved on dining out all the time. Nice pool in a pretty setting. Staff were very helpful - Samantha at the front desk is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from San Diego, CA

Good place for the money.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Location: Great grocery store just 1/2 block down the street. The prices are outrageous, but we found that this is universal on the island.
This is a very nice motel once you find it. Most of the streets on this island are unmarked, so getting around was hit and miss. We just got off of a cruise, and they were so kind to let us check in at 12:30. The rooms are very clean and large. The first night we had no soap or shampoo, so I figured they just didn't do this (different country.) The next day, however these items were placed by housekeeping. King bed was very comfortable. They require you to turn in your key each time you leave the motel, and this seemed a little strange to me. The only room that is air conditioned is the bedroom. The front room was pretty hot in spite of two fans going full speed. The only TV in the room is in the front room, so you either sit in the heat and watch TV or sit in the bedroom doing nothing. There is a beautiful 2nd floor patio you can use, but it was too hot there to be really comfortable - even in the evening. Some people have said this motel was in a bad area of town, but I think that most of the island is questionable except if you spend some big bucks at one of the resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from seattle

Great people, great bargain

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Employees were amazing. Price was good.
Older hotel. Requires cab ride ($10) to get to beach in Phillilpsburg. People wonderful. One offered to drive me to town. Free call to US. Suites have small kitchenettes so you can stay for a period and do meals. Absolutely would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from Montreal, Canada

Does the job!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: It was so so. Little things. Not enough accessories in the kitchen, hot water off and on. And one day they took one cooking pan without telling us.
Cons: The amenities.
Location: Not much to do in St.Maarten, shopping and beaches and beaches that's about it!
Not bad, seen much better but does the job! It's fine if you don't rent a car you can use the buses to go to one beach to another but eventually you would like to rent one for at least one day to go all around the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Pre-cruise

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The shower was the least functional part of the room with a very poor spray and the water temperature varied from very hot to cold all during the shower. The location was disappointing because it was not close to any restaurants or sights.