Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Quaint hotel with lots of charm!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location, staff
Cons: the bedding- very uncomfortable. DId not sleep well entire stay
Charming boutique hotel located on a beautiful beach- walking distance to dining area with many different options. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Grove Mo.

Great hotel on beach

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel and staff could not have been any better. Had an excellent vacation! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very good... excellent. The area is perfect to vacation and relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: room character
Cons: the clg fan did not work
Location: everything convenient
Good looking property at a great location. Restaurants, mini mart, everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Not the Ritz, but very nice!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
While L'Hoste is not a luxury hotel, it is very nice and a great value especially for a 10 night stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we had a great time. Best location on the beach and you won't get jammed in like sardines. 60 second walk from your hotel door to your beach chair. Most but not all staff members did a very good job of taking care of us. Definitely recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

L'Hoste grows on you

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Condition of rooms
Location: Location was perfect.
Our first impressions were not positive since it needs some work to spruce it up. The staff was great, location on the beach great and was a good value. We would like to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from Indiana

We loved being so close to the beach!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach, shopping & restaurants!
Cons: Cleanliness of room, some repairs needed
Location: We did not want to do anything but rest & relax. It was exactly what the doctor ordered.
Traveling there was very easy, staff was ready for our arrival and were very accommodating & friendly. Will plan to return very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Arnold Schouten from Sint Maarten

Great Location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the place was great. We were a little disappointed in the cleanliness of room and outside area. Beds were older with poor mattress support very springy. Also there were many cats living on the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we go for the proximity to a great beach

Posted May 4, 2014
we did awake the last day with our door open..knowing it was locked before bed..security can be an issue but the beach and nearby amenities make up for less than great rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com