Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Nothing in the room worked from hot water to tv and the staff could have cared less (what staff)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex C from Brisbane, AU

Work in Progress

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful peaceful location in a picturesque cove. Hotel is undergoing renovations, which were not obtrusive or overly noisy. Unfortunately some things don't work - the wi-fi was intermittent; tv had no signal; gym is not well set up; however the beautiful location made up for it. On my first night I discovered that my room had a strong cigarette smell that wouldn't go away. It was disappointing that no change could be made until after lunch the next day, but when I finally switched rooms it became an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool, clean room near the beach and dive shop

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Cool, clean, walk out terrace, staff was friendly and spoke English. As well, my room had a mini fridge, electric kettle, and instant coffee packets!
Cons: Breakfast, the selection is pretty meager yet it is pricey. As a coffee lover, I was disappointed by the coffee at breakfast.
Location: The location is secluded, at the end of a long, narrow, winding road but I liked the drive there. Definitely need a rental car. Scuba Zen is nearby.
Overall, I had a great experience. The first day, the maid tried to clean my room at 5pm. This was very aggravating. After a day of hiking and traveling, I had just gotten home and locked the door with the deadbolt. The maid came by to clean the room and tried to open the door, repeatedly. Even after I told her in French and in English that I was not ready and needed 10 minutes, she kept trying to open the door. But, to the credit of Le Domaine, I never had this problem again. My room was clean with a king size bed and my own walk out terrace. It was awesomely cool as well, so it was always refreshing to walk into my room after a day out in the sun! The shower is a bit strange, but not a deal breaker. If you are a diver, Le Domaine is 4 minutes by foot from Scuba Zen diving which was a nice dive experience. If you want to dive the French side of St Martin, I recommend to stay at Le Domaine, and dive with Scuba Zen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felix from Miami, Florida

Secluded, Relaxing and Comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Secluded, off-the-beaten-path location.
Cons: This hotel may be 4-stars for the island, but definitely not by any global standard/rating system. Upgrade rooms and systems. Good for the price.
Location: Mountains, beach, French gourmanderie, scary/fun mountain roads, friendly people. Sarafina's, Le Sucriere, La Villa (Grand Case), Crave (Simpson Bay).
This is a great Euro-style resort located in the secluded cove of Anse Marcel. As soon as you hit the beach, you get the sense that you are a castaway that has somehow been shipwrecked at a French resort. If you're adventurous, then I suggest renting a car to explore the ENTIRE island. Great place to get sunburned and drunk! And, even if you're like us -- already from a tropical location, you will still have great time and a feeling that you are far away. The contrast of mountains and beach is something I definitely do not get in at home in Miami, and I just loved staring at that contrast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Wilmette, Il

Very secluded and relaxing, right on the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The quiet, calm atmosphere
Cons: Make it a high standard all-inclusive resort, with great food and service.
Location: Close the pool bar end make both beach bars more attractive and inviting.
We loved the very quiet, tranquil atmosphere at this resort, the beautiful bay and beach, where the elements sun-sand- water meet and take you in a different place of existence. We wished, we could stay longer to enjoy it more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Potomac, Md

Great beach in a nice quiet relaxing location

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Wonderful scenic locations and facilities.
Cons: prices at the restaurant were on the high side. Rental car is a must to obtain groceries especially at a new warehouse store - Leader Price near by.
Location: Beautiful locations, but a little isolated thus a rental car is a must to visit different parts of the island.
Beautify clean quiet beach and well maintained. One of the best beaches in terms of beauty, cleanliness and relaxing we visited in the Caribbean area. We have visited about 10 different beaches in the last 5 years in the Caribbean areas. Very clean and well maintained with beautiful scenic combinations of beach, mountains and water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from austin, TX

Magnifique!

Posted Jul 5, 2013
We loved staying here! It was secluded and private and yet still not too far from other places. The Cafe Calypso was awesome. The food at the resort is sort of expensive, but you can go into town or to the Calypso and get a great meal for less. I loved having a bar right on the beach. It's so calm that I walked waist deep in the water and could feed the fishes swimming up to me. The restaurant by the beach is definitely a must go. Great food but a little pricey. Just be ready for it and it's worth it to watch the waves crash in while you dine. Definitely rent a car!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from puerto rico

PICTURE PERFECT CHARACTERISTIC

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: THE STAFF,THE SETTING,THE VIEW TO THE ISLAND,THE CALM WATER,VERY SPECIAL PLACE.
Cons: MAYBE BETTER SIGNS TO FIND THE RESORT
VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE,THE HIKE TO A SPECIAL BEACH,THE PARKING WAS VERY CONVENIENT,THE STAFF,ORION,FABRINA,VICTORIA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by derek from indiana

Great place to relax in French St Martin

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Swimming pool needs maintenance and a new liner. The old liner is coming up
Location: Great Dining in grand case nearby. Very secluded quiet location. Perfect for a relaxing trip.
Great relaxing atmosphere at the hotel. Stayed three nights and had a great time