Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to grand case. great restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
great location; tired hotel w few amenities, too $$$
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by World traveler from USA

Waited 3 hours to check-in

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
They told us that our room is not ready and made us waited outside for 3 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos andrade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Houston, TX, USA

Go to the Radisson

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: beach
Cons: room
Location: Go the Holland side of the island
The hotel had a great location with the beach. The room was ok, but now up to the standards one would expect for the cost of the room. Exceeding higher cost that one would not expect for the meals and drinks. The staff seemed to have not a care to help you and would not answer questions in a positive manner. Lobby was very poor. Service was poor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRUNO from REP DOM

LE SERVICE DECEVANT , MAUVAISE GESTION

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Site intéressant sans plus à cause de la plage ou nous sommes tassés comme des sardines . le personnel de plage , bar et restaurant est sympa mais harcelé par des petits chefs incompétents notamment en matière d'approvisionnements . Tous les jours , pas de bière pression à midi , les alcools sont de mauvaises qualité. le restaurant LEROYS K/F c est une cantine loin de la qualité d'un **** de luxe. Pas de matelas pour les chaises longues de la piscine etc etc . Je ne recommande pas cet établissement .all inclusive pas de gamme pour tour opérateur proposant des vacances bon marché .
1 out of 5
by HH from zurich

pas de vue mer, contrairement a la reservation,

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: la vue une fois sur la plage
Cons: Enormement. Rien n'est au point.
Location: bateaux plage et visites. Mais tout est complique et rien n'est fait pour aider.
Nous n'avons eu les chambres que tard, sans vue mer alors que nous avions reserve cela. Notre chambre etait dans un etat deplorable, vraiment pas acceptable pour ce prix. Pas de possibilite de payer les activite de plage autrement qu'en liquide. Le personnel nous a dis que nous etions chanceux d'avoir une chambre (nous avons fait cette reservation plus de 5 mois avant !) Cela a ete compemse par une bonne soiree 'blanche' tres sympatique et sur le bord de l'eau. Mais tres choquant tant sur le service que sur la qualite de l'hotel lui meme. Et une organisation ... inexistante ....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GO ELSE WHERE

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: LEAVING
ROOM KEYS DON'T WORK; STAFF WALKS IN ROOM; CALLS FOR SUPERVISOR GO UNANSWERED; MANY OTHER ISSSUES NOT TO BE EXPECTED AT THESE PRICES. POOR PLACE TO STAY.
1 out of 5
by russres from Houston, TX

Read the fine print!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We booked a four person suite advertised at $348 on the Expedia sight and were surprised when they tacked on a $250 extra person charge for our daughter as the third person in the room. Restaurant was not available unless you had signed up for the all exclusive plan, which was not mentioned on the web site. We ate at the hotel next door. Rooms were very plain though large. Had to ask twice at the front desk to have the spare bed made up that we had paid the $250 extra for. Nice beach, but otherwise there are plenty of better places to choose from on the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Where was the 4 star ?

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Everything
Location: If you don't have a rental car or pay for a taxi, you are going to be stuck there.
Wasn't terrible but I can definitely say not good. The first day we didn't have hand towels or wash cloths in our room but they did bring them upon request, so no big deal. The girl at the front desk was new so I guess that can explain her lack of knowledge on where to go for dinner. The shower would leave water all over the floor. The safe in the room had to be reset everyday because it wouldn't open. Never had any wifi service the time we we there (5 days). We were told after finding no wifi service the first day, that their router had to be reset. The next day they said it was reset but guess what?....no service. We walked the whole resort and no service. The breakfast buffet was not much to choose. The only really great thing was that the Radisson was next door and they had what the Le Domaine did not. Radisson had a great breakfast buffet, and they were nice enough to give us access to their wifi.
3 out of 5
by Chev from BVI

Decent Hotel, Close to the beach.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
I was very excited about my trip and staying at le domaine, until I got there :-(. The gate was locked and no one was on property. Luckily a kind man who was passing made some calls to someone he knew in the resort who opened the gate after a 30 minute wait it was opened. We were told the night staff left early as he was ill and there was no replacement. The resort is outdated badly needs upgrading. there was no mats for the floor next to the bed or in the bathroom. The bed was very firm and uncomfortable, it was also too low and the linens were stiff. The morning staff said they would look into giving an upgrade for the inconvenience of standing outside in the rain the night before but we were later told this was not possible but our breakfast for the stay would be complimentary but the restaurant did not offer much so we never ate there.