Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Houston, TX, USA

Go to the Radisson

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: beach
Cons: room
Location: Go the Holland side of the island
The hotel had a great location with the beach. The room was ok, but now up to the standards one would expect for the cost of the room. Exceeding higher cost that one would not expect for the meals and drinks. The staff seemed to have not a care to help you and would not answer questions in a positive manner. Lobby was very poor. Service was poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GO ELSE WHERE

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: LEAVING
ROOM KEYS DON'T WORK; STAFF WALKS IN ROOM; CALLS FOR SUPERVISOR GO UNANSWERED; MANY OTHER ISSSUES NOT TO BE EXPECTED AT THESE PRICES. POOR PLACE TO STAY.
1 out of 5
by russres from Houston, TX

Read the fine print!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We booked a four person suite advertised at $348 on the Expedia sight and were surprised when they tacked on a $250 extra person charge for our daughter as the third person in the room. Restaurant was not available unless you had signed up for the all exclusive plan, which was not mentioned on the web site. We ate at the hotel next door. Rooms were very plain though large. Had to ask twice at the front desk to have the spare bed made up that we had paid the $250 extra for. Nice beach, but otherwise there are plenty of better places to choose from on the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Where was the 4 star ?

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Everything
Location: If you don't have a rental car or pay for a taxi, you are going to be stuck there.
Wasn't terrible but I can definitely say not good. The first day we didn't have hand towels or wash cloths in our room but they did bring them upon request, so no big deal. The girl at the front desk was new so I guess that can explain her lack of knowledge on where to go for dinner. The shower would leave water all over the floor. The safe in the room had to be reset everyday because it wouldn't open. Never had any wifi service the time we we there (5 days). We were told after finding no wifi service the first day, that their router had to be reset. The next day they said it was reset but guess what?....no service. We walked the whole resort and no service. The breakfast buffet was not much to choose. The only really great thing was that the Radisson was next door and they had what the Le Domaine did not. Radisson had a great breakfast buffet, and they were nice enough to give us access to their wifi.
3 out of 5
by Chev from BVI

Decent Hotel, Close to the beach.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
I was very excited about my trip and staying at le domaine, until I got there :-(. The gate was locked and no one was on property. Luckily a kind man who was passing made some calls to someone he knew in the resort who opened the gate after a 30 minute wait it was opened. We were told the night staff left early as he was ill and there was no replacement. The resort is outdated badly needs upgrading. there was no mats for the floor next to the bed or in the bathroom. The bed was very firm and uncomfortable, it was also too low and the linens were stiff. The morning staff said they would look into giving an upgrade for the inconvenience of standing outside in the rain the night before but we were later told this was not possible but our breakfast for the stay would be complimentary but the restaurant did not offer much so we never ate there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D from W

Beautifull envirement

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Head a amzing time. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money or the trouble

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The rooms were spacious.
Cons: This hotel needs to provide it's services and amenities for 24 hours.
Location: Not much things to do near by, just the private beach. Very far from everything else. Location of the hotel was very difficult to find.
I had a horrible experience. The service at the front desk was not professional, our luggage did not arrive on the same flight as us so the airline decided to deliver our luggages to the front desk. The front desk some how managed to mix up our luggages and send it to a different room. We were without luggages for 2 days and there was nothing we could do. We constantly asked the front desk if they had any knowledge on the status of our luggages and they kept saying no, unprofessionally I might add. When we call the front desk at night, there would be no one there to pick up the phone. The water in the room turns from hot to cold every 10 minutes. So you don't get a constant stream of hot water. The hotel advertises free internet and there is, but it is cut off at night along with the water. For the two nights that I have stayed there the internet would legit be cut off after 10pm and the there would be absolutely no water coming out of the faucets after midnight. The beach is free for people who stay here and everyone else so not a lot of security. There is a hotel right next to us and people are free to roam in there as well and some has wandered into our beach area late at night. The breakfast is absolutely terrible. They charge you 15 EUROS per person for breakfast and they don't even serve eggs. Breakfast consists of some pastries such as croissants and cold slices of ham and cheese. They threw in some yogurt and pineapples and you could get crepes upon request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Nothing in the room worked from hot water to tv and the staff could have cared less (what staff)