Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by schmitt

Misleading

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The hotel is now called the Blue Beach Hotel. The owner of our unit still operates as the grand bleu. No bargain at 330$ per night not on the beach but you can hear the music for at least a mile. Like a cheap studio apmt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The owner and staff went up and beyond their line of duty. The location was excellent and the accomodation was great for the star rating. Would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gina from New Jersey

The hotel is close to Orient Beach

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: They provided you with a complimentary liter of cold water upon our arrival in addition to coffee, tea, & sugar/Splenda. They gave us a 220V converter
Cons: The only thing I would suggest is a hair dryer with a longer hose.
Location: Go to the beach and eat at many great restaurants on the beach.
We found the hotel to be in quiet area during our stay in July. the hotel staff was extremely friendly and recommended many wonderful restaurants in the area. They also provided us with a card where we could get a free glass of wine with dinner. My husband's only discomfort was with the king size mattress bed being very soft for his bad back. I myself had no problems sleeping in this bed. I slept very well. I felt very safe staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnie from Kentucky

Close to Orient Beach

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: proximity to beach, restaurants, and small grocery store (take Euros)
Cons: No ice bucket, no freezer compartment in fridge.
Location: close to beach
This is a nice little hotel situated in very close proximity to Orient Beach. Less than a five minute walk to the beach and pretty much centered on orient Beach, close to several points of activity such as beach bars, jet ski rental, massage providers, etc. It also has a nice pool and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room has a small fridge (no freezer compartment) a coffee maker, microvave, two burner stove, dishes, pots and pans, and silverware. We loved it!!! This was or 11th or 12th trip to St. Martin and second stay in this hotel. Our selection of hotels is affected by price and we got an excellent price on this hotel, this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick

No view to ocean

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
not oceanfront, no views of the ocean whatsoever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Curt

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quaint little hotel. Quiet location that is right off the Orient Beach. If you want night life this is not the best location. If you want a quiet location off of a great beach, then this is a good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 1st hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: clean, quiet, near beach
Cons: extra locks required for security
Location: as good as it gets when local customs are considered
very nice 1st hotel for Americans in Orient Bay You would have to know region and opportunities to do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron

great find

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just returned from St Martin. We were so fortunate that we found this place to finish our 2 week trip! Room 502 was the best, as was the staff. Two minor issues: lack of phone in rooms and saw a few small lizards in our room, but the latter is to be expected. Wifi worked in our room, which we took advantage of, given the lack of a phone in rooms. We will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wendy

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, and that is why we booked here. Right on orient beach. Nothing luxuriant, but it had all that we needed. We didn't get in until late and the staff had our room open and ready for us so we could just check in the next am. Bed was a little hard.