Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Central in Simpson Bay.Good value

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location & friendliness of the staff
We arrived early in the day & the staff went out of their way to prepare the room. The room was large with good facilities & handy to everything. I had lost something valuable to me so Susan & Dianne put aside everything to help. Thank you for a good stay. Ross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Rimouski, Quebec, Canada

Nice experience!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: ---
Cons: ---
Location: ---
We went to St.Maarten for the Regata and we were very close to the beach were the action was (parties, restaurants, etc.). It was nice to have a kitchen to cook our own meals once in a while. The site is located near the airport and many amenities are within walking distance. The is a pretty good bakery on the first floor; pastries are excellent! The room was clean and it was quiet even though the hotel is located on a boulevard. We really enjoyed our time at the Liberty Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Very nice Inn with reasonable prices near the wate

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The owners Diane and Susan. It's near the beach and near a lot of restaurants and stores. Very relaxed place, with no pretensions.
Cons: The welcoming notebook could have more information in it. Such as most gas stations only take cash; how to get to specific beaches; etc.
I found the owners Susan and Diane to be very welcoming. Being met at the airport and then being taken back to the airport was fabulous. Also, being able to rent a car through Vicky was so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peuerto Rico

Nice hotel and close to every place and tours

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Very secure and privet and close to stores and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - convenient to services

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: I was pleased with the location and it was very clean.
Location: There is a beach across the street. It's very easy to pick up public transportation.The road that goes by the hotel is filled with good restaurants.
The owner of Liberty Inn waited up for my arrival to announce my room change since she could not reach me on my phone. She waited for several hours. When I got into the room everything was in order and clean. The room had a full bathroom, a living room area and kitchen area. The kitchen was well supplied and also came with a microwave oven. The location was good for my purposes and there were plenty of restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic private deck and view!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: View and deck
Cons: Door to outside deck should be replaced
We upgraded to one of the studios in the back with a wide open view of the bay on a large (12x20) private deck. It is a truly lovely location with a great view and a nice breeze. The room is spacious with a small kitchen and fridge. The location is within easy walking distance to several excellent restaurants and the on site bakery was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by valfrom mn

nice place

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a bed and breakfast. They do have someone come in and clean which is wonderful. The room we stayed in was nice, old, but nice. Our room had a beautiful patio and we spent the evenings sitting and enjoying life. The location is great as there are numerous restaurants you can walk to, as well a grocery stores and a liquor store.
3 out of 5
by flaffifrom venezia

"Forse colpa del venerdì "

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Per iniziare vorrei sottolineare che la proprietaria e' stata gentilissima e ci ha dato qualche dritta per la cena...ma purtroppo l'unica notte fatta in questo hotel cadeva di venerdì sera...dopo molte ore di viaggio volevamo dormire e dormire!ma alle 23.00 nel locale vicino hanno iniziato con la musica dal vivo fino le 4 di mattina!!!sembrava di avere la l'orchestra dento la camera...per fortuna nn parto mai senza tappi per le orecchie...quindi ci e' andata bene!naturalmente essendo stata solo per 1 notte nn saprei dire se e' così tutte le sere...ma se fosse allora sconsiglio questo hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com