Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic private deck and view!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: View and deck
Cons: Door to outside deck should be replaced
We upgraded to one of the studios in the back with a wide open view of the bay on a large (12x20) private deck. It is a truly lovely location with a great view and a nice breeze. The room is spacious with a small kitchen and fridge. The location is within easy walking distance to several excellent restaurants and the on site bakery was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by val from mn

nice place

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a bed and breakfast. They do have someone come in and clean which is wonderful. The room we stayed in was nice, old, but nice. Our room had a beautiful patio and we spent the evenings sitting and enjoying life. The location is great as there are numerous restaurants you can walk to, as well a grocery stores and a liquor store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from NC

Convenient location

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Spent the night while in transit to another island. Not far from the airport but the Simpson Bay traffic made the cab ride longer than expected. This hotel was a great litle spot for what we needed. Owner is very nice. Well equipped kitchen in our unit. Bakery downstairs is superb. There is a wonderful market and plenty of restaurants nearby. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and personal

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Location: Great location!
Just a small hotel with 7 or 8 rooms, you really feel welcomed and at home with Susan! Our flight was late so she had to wait around for us, she greeted us with our keys, two cold beers and personally took us up to our room. The hotel is in the heart of Simpson Bay, walk to everything! Night life, shops, beach, it's all right there. If you aren't looking to be a number at a big Resort, stay at Liberty Inn!!! We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Qu├ębec

Very friendly

Posted Mar 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's an older hotel but clean, We rented room number 2 and it had a huge balcony overlooking the sound. Nice view of the big ships. Suzan was very friendly and a wonderful person. We enjoyed our brief stay. They have a nice boat rental facility right at the hotel. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Chicago, IL, USA

Most fun ever

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Pros: Central location, friendly owners, large rooms, full kitchen, very comfortable;
Location: Easy access to everything, amazing view of Simpson Bay and very near beach
We highly recommend Liberty Inn for your stay while you are in Saint Maarten. It is centrally located with easy access to several beaches, restaurants, and shopping areas. If you don't care to rent a car you can take a "dollar bus" to many fun places. For a real adventure rent one of their small boats and tour Simpson Bay for yourself. Rooms at the Liberty Inn have frig, stove, etc. so that if you wanted to prepare some meals yourself you could do so. A great grocery store is about a block away. Susan, the owner, is always available to answer any questions and help out in whatever way she can. You won't find a more friendly staff anywhere. We would love to come back to Saint Maarten and the Liberty Inn many more times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Not a resort, but good value for short stay

Posted Jan 27, 2012
Pros: Kitchen/Bath
Cons: Remotes for TV and AC did not work well or needed new batteries
Location: Close to Airport and dinning
Picked this Hotel due to location and reviews for a one night stay on both sides of a boat charter from Simpson Bay area. Only tip - if you arrive late, contact Hotel directly prior to arrange a means to get key since there is no front desk staff available. Also, arrange your own taxi - again no front desk or assistance from staff. Enjoyed the bakery located in the same building - very convenient and high quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Aoartnebt in Simpson Bay

Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Inn is actually a small apartment complex with a fabulous French pastry/bakery shop in the front. It is conveniently located on the main road running through Simpson Bay. Easy to walk to a multitude of restaurants, pastry shops, pharmacy, megaplex for new movies. You will still benefit from a car to get around the island. Public transportation is limited. the apartment is aged, but clean and everything was in working order. Had 2 burner range and kitchen supplies. Great grocery a block away.