Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kev from Yorkshire UK

Fantastic!!!!!, totally fantastic!!!!.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Everything, the staff, the location, the beach.....I can go on forever....
Cons: Honestly? I don't think you can.
Location: Just watch the taxi drivers, we were ripped off once at first, although this is no reflection on Mary;s
Mary's was the best place we have ever stayed in. Beautiful grounds, fantastic staff, nothing too much trouble, although to be honest, there was not any trouble at all. The pool although some say small, was just right for us. Very warm, with a supply of buckets of ice cold caribs. We even had a goodbye gift from Roule, the owner, of a free bucket of Caribs as we sulked in the poo,l the morning we were leaving. Our room was beach front, and my wife actually cried when the really nice lady that took us to our room opened the door to our room that looked over the beach.....Yes!!! it really took your breath away, awesome indeed. The food was just heaven, we dined most nights at Mary's and I must say the meals were outstanding, not cheap, but as my grannie says, "you get what you pay for". I would highly recommended this hotel, it really does give you the best of the best, no high rise rooms, just a fantastic experience, and yes! we will be going back, again and again. Will I book elsewhere? I very much doubt it, not the cheapest, but honestly, the best. Points out of 10? .....well it's got to be 14/// Believe me!!! ou will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darcy from New Jersey

Charming small hotel on great beach near airport

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: small size, great beach, friendly bar and nice gardens.
Cons: better lighting in the rooms and more channels on the TV
Location: We liked being right next to the airport - fun to watch the planes while swimming or sunbathing. Hotel restaurant was good and near Karakter's.
Charming room with beautiful woodwork and four poster bed with a side view of the ocean, just a minute's walk away. Very friendly staff and one of the best beaches on St. Maarten with jets and smaller aircraft flying overhead as you swim. Short beach walk to Karakter's, a great place to eat and we had a very nice breakfast on site. While the room was large and the bathroom/shower great, lighting in the main room is dark. Next to airport and Mary Boon has several "rooftop" locations to watch takeoff and landings. Airport shuts down by 9:30pm so noise was not a factor. We only used the refrigerator - not a full-service kitchen but we were there only two nights. We've been to St. Maarten for ten years and this is a good find for a limited stay -- other units may have a better kitchen but that was not our concern. Would return again -- Room 18 was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcy from Abilene Texas

Convenient to airport, but it's in the boonies.

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Decor and furnishings. Pool area. Small beach area with several shady spots to sit.
Cons: New mattresses on beds.
Location: Not much within walking distance that we saw.
Arrived early, which seemed to annoy front desk although we only inquired about the availability of our room a couple of times over a 5 hour period. Restaurant staff very friendly. Quaint hotel, nice but small pool. Room furnishings were nice and room was clean, but bed was incredibly uncomfortable. Kitchenette very small but good cold fridge. Okay for overnight stay but wouldn't spend more than a day or two here. Area seems kind of sketchy too. Planes heard all day, but quieted down after about 10:30 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angela from uk

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Location: not a lot to do near by and some aircraft noise as the planes fly directly over the hotel on take off.
Stayed here for one night and was very pleased with the hotel. It is opposite the runway , so some aircraft noise, but apart from that and the fact that it isn,t within walking distance of the airport, it was a lovely place to spend the night. The room was lovely with a king size four poster bed , kitchenette and bathroom, and literally ten steps to the beautiful sandy beach. The food in the restaurant was very good and the hotel has a small pool if you don't want the beach, there were a couple of families with small children staying at the hotel so also a popular place for family vacations. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointed from Nantucket

Avoid This Place

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well, if your in to dirty rooms with broken A/C's and staying 40 feet from St. Martin's airport runway...THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU. Completely disappointing in every way. Oh, it is on the beach but the only way to enjoy what is supposed to be a relaxing environ is to jamb in a pair of earplugs and hold your breathe from the jet fuel exhaust. Almost forgot to mention, hotels.com charged me 3 TIMES what this place usually goes for. Left the place after only one night's stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramona

Pretty nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: We liked that the hotel is on the beach!
Cons: Customer service
The room and facilities are pretty nice but we had a bad experience when we ordered a cab for 6am in the morning when the reception desk is still closed. The person at the reception desk told us that he will take care of this but the next morning no cab arrived and after 30 minutes, the security person was able to get us a cab. We made our flight but it was disappointing to count on something that was not there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Missouri

The price is right!

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, professional hotel staff
We only needed a place to stay for the night on our way to Anguilla, and Mary's Boon hit the spot. It was a quick drive from the Princess Julianna Airport, which was nice after spending 9 hours getting to St. Martin. As we climbed out of the taxi we were met by security (who handles late check-ins), greeted by name, and our bags were brought to our room. The room was clean and spacious for a studio. The kitchenette allowed us to store some of the food we brought with us. The bathroom looked remodeled. An extra blanket and towels was found in the closet which took away the hassle of having to ask. The ocean could be viewed from the hotel window and the waves a relaxing sound to fall asleep to with the occasional plane landing. The next morning not only did Mary's Boon provide a cup of coffee when we asked the kitchen staff, but they called Netta's Taxi Service to come pick us up (whom was very professional and had reasonable rates). Also, the hotel has cats and dogs. They slept the entire time we were there and weren't a bother, but if you don't like animals make note.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

St Maarten Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly and courteous. Good for a base of operations for visiting throughout the Island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenny from Indio, CA

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean. Very close to the airport, might be disturbing for some. I didn't mind....would definitely stay there again!