Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

A 3-star hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel is in a pleasing site in front of a lagoon, within walking distance to the beach at Baie Rouge. Rooms are large, modern and proper.
Cons: Customer service is terrible and breakfast is quite ordinary.
Location: The hotel is in a pleasing site in front of a lagoon, within walking distance to the beach at Baie Rouge. Some good restaurants can be found nearby.
Staff in this hotel is not very accommodating. I specifically asked for a late check-out in my Expedia reservation but the staff said it "most probably" wouldn't be possible. Worse, Expedia listed a late check-out fee of 25 USD but the hotel said that the late check out (if possible!) would cost 10 EUR, per hour!!! That is, if I wanted to leave by 4:00PM it would have cost me 40EUR instead of the 25USD listed on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice resort on the beach, customer service lacking

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Beautiful surroundings.
Cons: Customer service and concierge.
Location: There are buses that go into Marigot for $1.50/person. Just East of the hotel, there's a great boulangerie and a Monop for cheap bites and toiletries.
The room was great and the resort is on a nice beach. It was a beautiful part of the island and the grounds were lovely. The bartenders and restaurant staff were fantastic. The restaurants in the area are rather expensive and there are no inexpensive options. The front desk staff was nice at first but the moment we had a problem, they were very dismissive and not helpful, including the manager. Some of the information they provided was misleading. It was also difficult to get concierge/advice on what to do and how to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stop for people needing a over nite to catch

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Very - very nice experience at a very fair price good food ,beautiful comfortable rooms , squeeky clean, friendly bi lingual staff. best over nite stay for a flight out the next day on st martin and st maarten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Upgraded

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It was close to Dreams where there were some padded chairs at least and great food.
Cons: Beach chairs were terrible! Deposit for lousy towels.
Location: Need a car!
Upgraded 3 floors up with heavy luggage and no elevators. Overlooking the street too. So much for the upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nice

Mauvais accueil de l hôtel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Chambre spacieuse, bien équipée, bonne literie.
Cons: Amabilité et politesse du personnel. Dommage que la piscine ait été en rénovation également
Location: Proche de marigot mais ville peu fréquentable et laissée à l abandon. Seuls intérêts de cete ville : la vue du fort louis et le marché.
Personnel impoli (pas de bonjour spontané de la part du personnel). On a limite l'impression de les déranger. Première arrivée dans la chambre :pas de Check in avec un membre du personnel. Reste un échantillon de fond de teint de la précédente cliente, serviette sale retrouvée sur ma valise le lendemain,chambre carrément oubliée d être faite l'avant dernier jour. Location de voiture :on nous donne une voiture sale pleine de sable avec des bouteilles vides encore à l'intérieur . Service déplorable à table pour le dîner du premier soir. (Oubli des apéros, attente hyper longue ).D ailleurs nous n'avons plus mangé à l'hôtel les autres jours. Publicité mensongère: l'hôtel ne se situe pas sur une plage de sable blanc mais côté étang, la plage se situant de l autre côté de la route et ne faisant pas partie de l hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel on the Lagoon!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
My Husband and I arrived at this hotel for our 5 day stay and were amazed. Our room was only feet from the lagoon. We were skeptical about the hotel because of the mixed reviews, but our stay was AWESOME! Everytime we needed a taxi the hotel called for us. I was surprised b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roeffero

Hotel muito bom!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
A falta de praia boa no hotel, não da muita diferença pois as melhores praias temos que pegar o carro para chegar. O chuveiro é ótimos e as instalações novas. Camas confortáveis. Lençóis limpos! Toalhas perfumadas! Muito bom! Só o serviço de indicação de passeios e o que fazer na cidade, é falho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
After sailing across the Atlantic my wife met me and had booked the hotel. Everything was great with two exceptions. 1) The hotel was under construction, close to completion as of 11/20/2014. 2) Rent a car from the hotel walking around the island is not recommended at night in the area and cabs are ridiculously expensive especially after 11pm when they double in cost. There is a car rental company just past the gas station on the ocean side of the road as you head to town which can be arranged by the hotel CCB RENT A CAR 06 90 77 68 45. Avoid the area Sandy Ground a mile or two down the road, we walked it but it's a little bit of a sketchy area no real danger just be aware and not a recommended walk at night. Other than that the hotel staff the rooms were excellent ask for a room on the bay water side as the ocean side has road noise.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

to bad

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel change our duplex room, to a old and bad treated rom with out air condicionat. Also they diden't restaur us the money back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com