Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great water sports activities.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Water sports facilities and monuments
Cons: Customer service, room service and breakfast.
First off, the hotel is a good place to stay for couples but I experienced a few problems that caused me to give it such low ratings. When we arrived at the hotel there were no wash cloths. We asked over and over again but we didn't receive any for our entire length of stay. Some of the staff (males) in particular came across as very unpleasant and the breakfast was not the best. On the bright side, the best thing about the hotel was the water sports facilities. Overall it was not the best, and it's not a place I'd be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mönchengladbach

Vielen Dank

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Es war ein wunderschöner Urlaub, das Team des Hotel war erstklassige. Ich kann diese Hotel nur wärmstens empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Spacious room. Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Beautiful beach on lagoon. Great hammocks, a few pavilions for shade etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Petit déjeuner déconseillé

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Belle chambre spacieuse. Mais très déçue car elle était sur parking..... Nous avons payé 10 euros de l'heure pour arrivée avant 15h... Petit déjeuner médiocre. Agrumes en quartiers non épluchés.... L'oeuf sur le plat est en supplément.... 1 seul fromage pour croque monsieur en éventail dans une assiette sans le plastique intercalaire tout de même ....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

qui peut le moins peut le pire

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: la taille des chambres
Cons: l 'accueil, le service
hotel a moitié vide, nous avons eu droit a la chambre la plus mal placée, est ce de l'acceuil.?? le restaurant pourrait etre agreable mais rien n'est fait dans ce sens,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Möchtegern Gutes Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: die Hängematten
Cons: Sauberkeit. Preisgestaltung! Rasen Nachts Wässern, dann verbrennt er nicht und man verschwendet nicht nur Wasser,
Wir waren im März im Mercury, und dachten, dass wir uns ein schönes Hotel gebucht haben. Die Zimmer sind schön eingerichtet, und auch die Betten sind bequem. Leider ist die Sauberkeit nicht der Kategorie entsprechend. Im Bad gab es teilweise dicke Staubschichten. Die Lage des Hotels ist leider auch nicht so toll, da der Strand nicht am offenen Meer liegt, sondern an einer Riesen Hafen Lagune. Für 700Euro bei 4 Nächten eine einzige Enttäuschung! Haben vorher 3 Nächte eher im Norden gewohnt für 50 Euro die Nacht...das Hotel war um Welten besser! Mir ging es einen Tag nicht gut, so dass meine Freundin vom Frühstück einen Kaffee und Saft für mich holte. Die Frechheit schlechthin: selbst wenn man selber die zwei Getränke holt, so zahlt man Roomservice Zuschlag... Erklären konnte mir das jedoch niemand. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by claude from St Joseph

Décevant pour un 4 étoiles

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Avons reçu proposition de surclassement mais surprise désagréable il s agissait simplement d une chambre sans balcon Rez de jardin ( impossible d ouvrir le rideau cause vis à vis) Pas de viennoiseries au petit déjeuner 2 matins sur 3 Le pire jus de fruits dilues avec de l eau scandaleux
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey farmland

Nice hotel, but not for us

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Excellent value as prepaid package - the quality you would expect in US holiday area for the same price
Cons: Better kid food options. Finish fixing the pool
Location: You will need a car. quick jaunt counter-clockwise to Dutch ($) grocery at line or clockwise past drawbridge (Euro)
1) you will need some French. Most staff speaks English as well as a US student learns French. 2) "deluxe king" was nice. mini balcony (we overlooked pool, others would be over a courtyard. most would have diagonal views to lagoon), twin bed for the kid. Well swept each day, but they always took away the extra towels we worked so hard to obtain. Don't expect a hot shower during the "getting going in the morning" or the "getting ready for the night out" rush periods. 3) Not a mini-fridge, but a Peltier thermoelectric cooler mounted inside a box where air doesn't circulate. If you leave the box door open (and hit your shin) it will get down to about 50F. 4) Nice buffet breakfast. (check if in your package) Expect you to dress for dinner - no kids menu. No walking distance places for food from 3pm to 7pm. 5) Pool deck under renovation - keep the flip-flops on. The real issue was that liner leaking, so 10% new water everyday meant it was cold. 6) Lagoon nice to sit by, but too much shallow sea grass to swim. Swimming beaches require car. Nearby ocean ones too rough (but nice lounging). Watch sunrise/sunset over mountains. Our prepaid package included all but 7E a day in resort fee. But overheard others paying "service" fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Nice and relax hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I was just in a business travel, I stayed two nights, staff very friendly. Hotel facilities were just quiet, relax and peacefull, that is the best description. Very good restaurant and services overall. It was just 15 to 20 minutes from Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Wonderful! Loved everything about this hotel. The staff were nice And location was perfect on the French side