Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by escaping winter from brooklyn new york

Great location, great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Loved this place. Just right. Loved the size with the short buildings spread around and loved the grounds. Very pretty, very we'll maintained. The marina beach was perfect for some snoozing and taking sun. And we had our 4 yr old with us so the calm bay was perfect. The pool was a great bonus - beautiful adult pool and nice size kiddie pool. All staff were great and were very thoughtful as we had such little French to offer. They were all very accommodating and friendly. The room was super clean and modern. The pull out sofa couch was perfect for our 4-year old daughter. Our room faced the parking lot which didn't matter because we spent so little time in the room anyway. The hotel is very close to Marigot which was great - good places to eat and little markets to walk through. We would definitely stay here again - no doubt about it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Brooklyn, NY

Good deal and location

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Cons: bed, mosquitos
The hotel wasn't crowded and had a gorgeous pool and little beach on a lagoon with comfortable chairs and hammocks. The room was standard size with a nice patio and table only 20 feet from the beach. However, the patio was mosquito infested. Bed was uncomfortable and shower flooded easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ken from Boston, MA

for a brief stay well worth it

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice beach and pool area. We stayed just one night on our way to St Bart. Front desk staff were great. Breakfast was plentiful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place is a dump
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra Messier - Nagengast from Loudonville, New York

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my 13th visit to St. Martin. And my tenth stay at the Mercure Hotel. We return yearly. Sometimes with our children, or just as a couple, my husband and I, And twice now with my girl cousins, and leave with the same experience. Pleasant attentive staff in every department. Incredible views, rooms are spacious and clean.We feel safe in that location and surrounding neighborhood. The breakfast is a classic European style and the dinners were pleasing to the palate, a work of art.moderately priced, and a work of art. We have watched this hotel evolve and they continue to upgrade their facility. Thank you Bakia & Silvie, Rudy the activities director, and Audrey guest reception for yet another wonderful week in your care. Debra & family from room 320.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from Berlin, Germany

Very pleasing stay in the bay.....................

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Friendly hotel staff. Hotel not brand new but well maintained. Some of the beach chairs are really old and definitely need to be replaced .............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bertrand from Montreal

Very interesting for the price

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Nice hotel, very good value for the price. Nice swimming pool, nice location close from the airport and from Grand case. Fully renovated so for the price it's perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com