Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms & beach.
Cons: restaurant
Overall my b/f and I loved our stay at Mercure hotel. You'll need a key to get in and out of hotel property, making it safe from strangers. Very nice and clean room, spacious too! Beach was the best part, very secluded, not crowded...and "topless" friendly ;)) The only thing we didn't like about Mercure hotel, is it's restaurant. It's pricey ($$$) and stuff...well they were not very "helpful". We decided to go there for one of the dinners, and hostess told us that tonight it's a buffet. We agreed, later on (about 50-40 min later) AFTER we already ate, hostess told us we have an option for lobster or steak, when we were already full. We said "no thanks", because we already ate, but they still charged us for it - because "it's included in the buffet option". We were very unhappy about that, because they didn't tell or explain to us from the beginning that we can order lobster or steak.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom US

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet is very good, though guests must stand in a (sometimes long) line to get coffee from a machine.
Cons: Add 110 outlets, add storage in the room, repair pool
Location: The neighborhood offers nothing.
There were no 110 outlets in the room, and the blow dryer provided is so weak that it overheated if left on for more than 5 minutes. There is nothing to do in this hotel or the surrounding neighborhood. Most of the hotel staff was friendly and spoke perfect English, but we kept encountering one employee who made us feel invisible. When we checked out three days early, she didn't bother to ask us why.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

A 3-star hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel is in a pleasing site in front of a lagoon, within walking distance to the beach at Baie Rouge. Rooms are large, modern and proper.
Cons: Customer service is terrible and breakfast is quite ordinary.
Location: The hotel is in a pleasing site in front of a lagoon, within walking distance to the beach at Baie Rouge. Some good restaurants can be found nearby.
Staff in this hotel is not very accommodating. I specifically asked for a late check-out in my Expedia reservation but the staff said it "most probably" wouldn't be possible. Worse, Expedia listed a late check-out fee of 25 USD but the hotel said that the late check out (if possible!) would cost 10 EUR, per hour!!! That is, if I wanted to leave by 4:00PM it would have cost me 40EUR instead of the 25USD listed on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice resort on the beach, customer service lacking

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Beautiful surroundings.
Cons: Customer service and concierge.
Location: There are buses that go into Marigot for $1.50/person. Just East of the hotel, there's a great boulangerie and a Monop for cheap bites and toiletries.
The room was great and the resort is on a nice beach. It was a beautiful part of the island and the grounds were lovely. The bartenders and restaurant staff were fantastic. The restaurants in the area are rather expensive and there are no inexpensive options. The front desk staff was nice at first but the moment we had a problem, they were very dismissive and not helpful, including the manager. Some of the information they provided was misleading. It was also difficult to get concierge/advice on what to do and how to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stop for people needing a over nite to catch

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Very - very nice experience at a very fair price good food ,beautiful comfortable rooms , squeeky clean, friendly bi lingual staff. best over nite stay for a flight out the next day on st martin and st maarten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Upgraded

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It was close to Dreams where there were some padded chairs at least and great food.
Cons: Beach chairs were terrible! Deposit for lousy towels.
Location: Need a car!
Upgraded 3 floors up with heavy luggage and no elevators. Overlooking the street too. So much for the upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nice

Mauvais accueil de l hôtel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Chambre spacieuse, bien équipée, bonne literie.
Cons: Amabilité et politesse du personnel. Dommage que la piscine ait été en rénovation également
Location: Proche de marigot mais ville peu fréquentable et laissée à l abandon. Seuls intérêts de cete ville : la vue du fort louis et le marché.
Personnel impoli (pas de bonjour spontané de la part du personnel). On a limite l'impression de les déranger. Première arrivée dans la chambre :pas de Check in avec un membre du personnel. Reste un échantillon de fond de teint de la précédente cliente, serviette sale retrouvée sur ma valise le lendemain,chambre carrément oubliée d être faite l'avant dernier jour. Location de voiture :on nous donne une voiture sale pleine de sable avec des bouteilles vides encore à l'intérieur . Service déplorable à table pour le dîner du premier soir. (Oubli des apéros, attente hyper longue ).D ailleurs nous n'avons plus mangé à l'hôtel les autres jours. Publicité mensongère: l'hôtel ne se situe pas sur une plage de sable blanc mais côté étang, la plage se situant de l autre côté de la route et ne faisant pas partie de l hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel on the Lagoon!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
My Husband and I arrived at this hotel for our 5 day stay and were amazed. Our room was only feet from the lagoon. We were skeptical about the hotel because of the mixed reviews, but our stay was AWESOME! Everytime we needed a taxi the hotel called for us. I was surprised b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roeffero

Hotel muito bom!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
A falta de praia boa no hotel, não da muita diferença pois as melhores praias temos que pegar o carro para chegar. O chuveiro é ótimos e as instalações novas. Camas confortáveis. Lençóis limpos! Toalhas perfumadas! Muito bom! Só o serviço de indicação de passeios e o que fazer na cidade, é falho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com