Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
After sailing across the Atlantic my wife met me and had booked the hotel. Everything was great with two exceptions. 1) The hotel was under construction, close to completion as of 11/20/2014. 2) Rent a car from the hotel walking around the island is not recommended at night in the area and cabs are ridiculously expensive especially after 11pm when they double in cost. There is a car rental company just past the gas station on the ocean side of the road as you head to town which can be arranged by the hotel CCB RENT A CAR 06 90 77 68 45. Avoid the area Sandy Ground a mile or two down the road, we walked it but it's a little bit of a sketchy area no real danger just be aware and not a recommended walk at night. Other than that the hotel staff the rooms were excellent ask for a room on the bay water side as the ocean side has road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sylviefrom Day

Wish I was there for longer!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was excellent! It is too bad that I was only there on a stopover. I really had a very nice room, very comfortable right by the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by escaping winterfrom brooklyn new york

Great location, great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Loved this place. Just right. Loved the size with the short buildings spread around and loved the grounds. Very pretty, very we'll maintained. The marina beach was perfect for some snoozing and taking sun. And we had our 4 yr old with us so the calm bay was perfect. The pool was a great bonus - beautiful adult pool and nice size kiddie pool. All staff were great and were very thoughtful as we had such little French to offer. They were all very accommodating and friendly. The room was super clean and modern. The pull out sofa couch was perfect for our 4-year old daughter. Our room faced the parking lot which didn't matter because we spent so little time in the room anyway. The hotel is very close to Marigot which was great - good places to eat and little markets to walk through. We would definitely stay here again - no doubt about it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarahfrom Brooklyn, NY

Good deal and location

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Cons: bed, mosquitos
The hotel wasn't crowded and had a gorgeous pool and little beach on a lagoon with comfortable chairs and hammocks. The room was standard size with a nice patio and table only 20 feet from the beach. However, the patio was mosquito infested. Bed was uncomfortable and shower flooded easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kenfrom Boston, MA

for a brief stay well worth it

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice beach and pool area. We stayed just one night on our way to St Bart. Front desk staff were great. Breakfast was plentiful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place is a dump
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra Messier - Nagengastfrom Loudonville, New York

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my 13th visit to St. Martin. And my tenth stay at the Mercure Hotel. We return yearly. Sometimes with our children, or just as a couple, my husband and I, And twice now with my girl cousins, and leave with the same experience. Pleasant attentive staff in every department. Incredible views, rooms are spacious and clean.We feel safe in that location and surrounding neighborhood. The breakfast is a classic European style and the dinners were pleasing to the palate, a work of art.moderately priced, and a work of art. We have watched this hotel evolve and they continue to upgrade their facility. Thank you Bakia & Silvie, Rudy the activities director, and Audrey guest reception for yet another wonderful week in your care. Debra & family from room 320.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrisfrom Berlin, Germany

Very pleasing stay in the bay.....................

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Friendly hotel staff. Hotel not brand new but well maintained. Some of the beach chairs are really old and definitely need to be replaced .............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bertrandfrom Montreal

Very interesting for the price

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Nice hotel, very good value for the price. Nice swimming pool, nice location close from the airport and from Grand case. Fully renovated so for the price it's perfect.