Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice resort with great pool area.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The room was clean. The pool and hot tub areas are beautiful.
Cons: The beach was full of seaweed. An employee said from a hurricane in October 2014, but an owner said it's been getting worse for the last three years.
Location: It's far from the variety of restaurants in Simpson Bay, but close to shopping in Philipsburg. It's very close to Orient Beach as well.
This was my 5th visit to St. Maarten amd decided to stay on this side of the island. We upgraded to an oceanfront room amd it was 100% worth it. Our balcony was 10 feet from the edge of the sea and very private. My only complaint was my king studio was small. We weren't in the room that much anyway, so we made it work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great relaxed location

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice, small size resort with restaurants and a store close. Great views and peaceful beach, although not great for snorkeling due to seaweed and rough waters. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARUBA

Nice relaxing hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
We had a good 1 week stay at the hotel the room was nice with a great view. Housekeeping was not the best had to call twice for them to clean the room. But otherwise everything else was good. Would recomend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Cons: my room was very outdated
..needs major renovation..the duplex room we stayed in needs total make over...really old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Nice place to stay, convenient to the French side beaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean Isle Beach, NC

Very poor experience - TIME SHARE SOLICITATION

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Our experience at Oyster Bay was very poor. Expedia represented to us that we were reserving 2 duplex room with 2 separate bedrooms and baths. The "duplex" was a loft style room with 1 bedroom. It took 3 hours to check in and in the end we had to pay $800 more dollars to get 2 extra rooms. On top of that we were constantly bombarded by heavy sales pitches to buy a time share. It was extremely noisy with loud music for water aerobics starting at 7:00 a.m. Don't go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alessia from Rome

Caraibi ☀️

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Dawn Beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The staff is very helpful and there are plenty of activities to enjoy. Restaurants on the property have delicious meals. Pool area is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gene from Wisconsin

Very Nice

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great time All IN All
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LaGreta Williams from New York

Poor front desk management

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Thank you Hotel.com for reserving our one week vacation at Oyster Bay Hotel and your guarantee of our room and the confirmation #. Upon arriving after a 5 hour delay in NYC because of weather conditions, we arrived on the island at 7:30 pm. Exhausted we go to OysterBay Beach Resort with our confirmation # and all paid in full (of over $3000.00) guarantee. At the reception desk the drama begins. We are told we are not in their system and the hotel cannot accept the hotel.com paid in full guarantee. Not a happy camper with hotel.com or Oyster Bay Beach Resort. We felt like Mary where there was no room in the inn for baby Jesus. Staff at the front desk did not try to make anything right. Needless to said, a credit card request for a full refund of over $3,444.00 is due me and I will not use hotel.com again or recommend anyone ever stay at the Oyster Beach Bay Resort on St. Martin. On the bright side, a local cab driver found us excellent accommodations in Phillipsburg at. Finally, there was a room at the inn for 2 weary travelers.