Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verry nice hotel .....secure & close to beach

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Palm Court exceeded our expectations. The staff especially Ana was outstanding and very attentive to all of our needs. The hotel was overall small (24 units) but the rooms were very large. It is secluded and the privacy gate provides a great sense of exclusiveness. My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and Ana took care of assisting my husband in surprising me. Champagne was on ice and a bouquet of beautiful flowers were in the room upon our arrival. When back in St Maarten's, Palm Court is our place to stay.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martinigurl from Chicago

Nice hotel...close to the beach.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
This is a nice hotel....not a resort. Very friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast included. Bed was a little uncomfortable. Big plus for this hotel is the price and that it is close to the beach and you get two free beach chairs also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from pittsburgh PA

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: well run,closeness to food and beach,very clean
Cons: Nothing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aurel from Queens, NY

Good hotel in Orient Beach

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Quiet at night. Free internet connection in the room and on the beach. Free beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels.
Cons: Breakfast needs more choices. Hairdryer in the room.
Location: Not much to do at night. Few good restaurants and one excellent, Le Piment. Tip is included in food and drinks price on the French side of island.
Good deal for the money, solid three star small hotel . Big and clean room with all you need without being luxurious. Very well kept grounds and nice pool. Safe location, close to beautiful beach. Mattress on the hard side but that was not a problem to us. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by christian from california

Sketchy hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013
The hotel was not what we had expected. It was a little run down and not very presentable. We didn't even stay there and paid for a second hotel in a completely different part of the island. The staff was very nice but when they checked us into the room and the lady told my wife that they wanted us to put back the wooden stick to lock the sliding door that was the icing on the cake. There was a broken down car in the gated property which my wife didn't even see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from NOLA

Great pool, big rooms

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 2 nights in mid October and was impressed with the hotel. The room was huge and very clean. The pool was beautiful and quiet. The hotel was about a block from the beach and was close to shops and restaurants. I was impressed with the beach, it was crowded with tourists and it seemed like someone was always asking if I wanted to go out on a jet ski which was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcela from Margate, Fl

Amazing value with breakfast included!

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Gardens around peacefully
Cons: not
Location: Orient Bay and great restaurants walking distance
Great value for money, great space, free internet, pool, garden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel & nice breakfast

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Over all nice experience at Palm Court Good Breakfast & nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anessa from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful Hotel steps from beach

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Everything, the decor, location and very romantic and cozy.
Cons: maybe the beach towels - were a little on the old side but really was no big deal.....
Location: The hotel is nestled between two other properties in the Orient Bay Resort. It was about a 5 minute walk to Waikiki beach, there are lots of shops too
Everything about our stay was fantastic!!! The hotel staff from front office to the wonderful ladies who served breakfast and kept or room looking great, were amazing. We have absolute no negative comments at all, what we lacked in room (universal plug adapter & frying pan) were immediately provided upon request. The room was spacious (2 guests), clean and so comfortable, we were sad when it was time to leave. Good news is we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com