Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Super hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Rooms very confertable and staff superb
Super well position hotel...close to amenities and beach Manager Hanna very helpful and full of attention and tips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Murrells Inlet SC

Lots of French Flare

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: The rooms do not include an iron or hair dryer. The office has an iron that you can use but it gets shared among the guests. :(
Location: As I noted above, the hotel is in a great location. Beach, bars, restaurants, grocery all within walking distance.
We loved the Palm Court. It had lots of French flare. The room was large and very clean. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast by the pool every morning was also very nice. Juice, fruit, coffee & a basket of delicious French bread & crossaints. The hotel was within a 5 minute walk to the beach, shopping & restaurants. The restaurants were in "Orient Village" There were 7 restaurants to choose from. All that we chose were great. I would recommend this hotel with no doubts at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Expensive for what it is!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The Moroccan theme and the lanterns.
Cons: The beds need to be softer, we like a hard bed but the beds at Palm Court actually hurt you. Include eggs into the deal at breakfast.
Location: Location is good although you do look out onto the car park from the pool and the road is quite busy.
Nice room but the bed was extremely hard so we asked for a topper but unfortunately the manager couldn't get one for us. Pool area a bit tired and pool not cleaned but still very pleasant. Breakfast was nice, eggs cost extra. Melissa especially nice and friendly. Area was nice within walking distance to the beach which was very busy and sea quite rough. Nudist beach to the right but if you keep walking and turn right you come to La Gallion beach which is beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

only OK

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: owner and location
Cons: everything else
Location: Right on the beach. A few good local restaurants. Nothing else other than that.
This hotel reminded me of an $80 budget hotel on the florida coast. The location was excellent. The owner and staff were also OK to good. However, the hotel as a whole was poor to terrible. The rooms were in severe need of an upgrade. They were OK clean but not Marriott clean. The internet was diabolical and was unusable for the majority of the stay. Finally the TV was terrible. Not just the channel selection but the quality of the picture meant only one channel could be viewed. In short I would pay $80 a night but not the $300 a night that I forked over in advance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sophiefrom st barth

agréable sejour

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super emplacement . Agréable accueil . Hôtel propre mais manque d entretien au niveau technique. Je pense revenir a l hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, quiet, pleasant, relaxing!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great place to choose for Orient Bay. Close to the beach and restaurants, friendly and helpful staff, and a general relaxing overall atmosphere. I had the pool to myself everyday for a week for relaxing swims at the end of the day (after a full day at the beach, that is).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Safety Harbor, FL USA

A very nice experience in Orient Village

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the cleanliness, the homey feel, with the neighborhood dog "Poopy" (probably loses something in translation)
Cons: Sound control for the A/C and the commode room.
This was a getaway for my wife and I and we found that Palm Court was an excellent choice. I was a little apprehensive as some previous posters had made some negative comments but found that, of course, you can't please everyone. The staff was great, the location is superb, the room was very comfortable, well decorated and just the experience we were looking for. We spent six nights in the middle of January which turned out to be a great time of year for us. Excellent restaurants, cafes, and bars are a moment's walk from the hotel and the beach is a minute away. I will say that if you are inflexible in your personal "standards", you shouldn't be in Orient Village anyway. I highly recommend Palm Court.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert Afrom Columbus ohio

Wonderful..but

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful couples vacation! Loved Orient Beach! Hotel is cute, good grounds. Great access to beach and restraunts. Staff, Anne(manager) and Melissa (breakfast) were amazing! Continental breakfast could definitely use some variety. The other woman who staffed breakfast was - rude. The beds as reviewed by others- simply horrible! Please, please Palm Court upgrade the bedding, and you will have a amazing place to stay on St. Maarten and - then we will stay with you next yr!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marcfrom Ny

Nice place. Reasonably priced.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
1/9/15. Nice place. Reasonably priced. Very noisy air conditioner in rm 25. Be careful about late check ins, you have to call ahead to get the gate code. They left the keys for me in my room which was nice. Google maps had wrong location so look for Orient Bay first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Affordable and close to the beach

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful with making dinner reservations.