Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Nice hotel with a great view.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: It is quite a drive from Marigot, but it is near the beach.
The room was great. The staff was so friendly. We arrived late, and the attendant drove us up to our room in her own car, walked us in our room and showed us where things were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pr

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice hotel Comfortable bed and room Good staff Good view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but need a car

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Kitchens are upgraded and the view on the water
Cons: Not charge for sugar.
Location: Need a car for anywhere you stay in St-Maartens, it's a beautiful island that needs to be visited in its entirety
Great experience but pull out couch bed uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Luxury on the ocean

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It is pure luxury, secluded, quiet, the staff are extremely friendly and bend-over-backwards to help you with anything. I was alone and felt safe.
Cons: When I stayed on the coast of Italy most hotels had shuttles to take you into town several times a day. Hotel shuttles would be great on the island!
Location: Dawn beach has great waves and it's just down the hill! I loved it and stayed there most of the time. It's pretty quiet if you stick to the left.
I stayed in Oyster Pond at Princess Heights Luxury Boutique condo hotel for one week, the end of June 2014. I was pretty excited before I got there, just based on the condo pictures from the hotels website - well, they don't even do it justice! I recommend taking the ferry from Oyster Pond to St. Barths for a day - it was about 67 euros I believe. It's a quick ferry ride, but be warned - I threw up the entire 20 minutes and I wasn't alone. I take boats all around the world on vacation but this ferry was hopping and jumping the waves. The way back is much calmer! I definitely recommend going to St. Barths - it reminded me of the French Riviera and Capri (without the hills). Shell beach is very peaceful and so beautiful with all the tiny shells scattered on the sand. I ate at a restaurant called Cote Port - it's a must visit! I had the grilled calamari - it was a huge plate and more delicious than any other calamari I've ever had in the world. It's right on the water and staff are very pleasing! Back in Saint Martin, Oyster Pond - I ate mainly at Mr. Busby's - excellent food, ordered pizza one night from Momma's Pizza (totally recommend!) and then treated myself to an amazing tasting menu at Le Pavillion by the Sea. The owner and her husband have a beautiful love story to share and her cooking is incredible - it truly is an incredible experience for your taste buds. The restaurant is open in an area that was once devastated by a hurricane and is slowly being restored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is wonderful, they are very knowledgeable.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Beautiful hotel, housekeeping can do a better job. Requires a taxi to get around the island. The beach area is beautiful but not very kid friendly as the tide gets pretty high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cam from GA

Fantastic room!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Such a nice place. Room had a beautiful view and was so spacious. I do have to agree with a lot of the other reviews though about the trek from the room to the beach. You def get a work out!! This would be the main reason for not staying there again as well as no on sight restaurant and the work out walk to get to one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorie

Very Nice

Posted May 22, 2014
This was a short trip, but we plan to come back in the fall for a longer stay. The views were spectacular, and nice ocean breezes from the balcony. The grounds were kept clean with gardeners making sure everything looked pretty. The pool was great, clean and a good size to float around in. The office manager Tim, gave us a bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary. The studio was very clean and modern.The internet worked well, no problems. Nearby restaurants to walk to and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by island hopper from madame justice

Heaven on earth! The room was well kept clean!

Posted May 9, 2014
I highly recommend making a reservation for the new building which is maintain by the hotel. The old building are personal condos so you may not find the owners decorum to your liking. Also, second building has an elevator and the 1st building you have to walk up 5 flts. Dawn beach view outside your balcony. Higher floors have better oceanview. Lovely, charming hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki JB from Virginia

EXCELLENT HOTEL WITH WONDERFUL OCEAN VIEWS

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The room size and the views
Cons: The new building offers elevators which are wonderful, but the old building does not. I think they should invest in installing elevators. It’s not a c
Location: The hotel/condo has a pool. The Westin Hotel is within walking distance and they offer things to do.
This hotel/condo was wonderful. We were a group of 8 with 4 two-bedroom deluxe rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is not a typical hotel; the rooms were outstanding with each one with its own luxury bathroom. The ocean and valley views were stunning. We are planning a trip for 2015!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel. Very clean!!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Rooms were big and very clean
Location: Beach and restaurants close by.
We stayed and this hotel several years ago and decided to stay there again. It was great, close to beach and restaurants. The staff was very helpful.