Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with fabulous views

Posted May 24, 2014
Radisson Blu has remarkable views from the beach and pool. Room was very clean and pleasant. Staff was nice, but at times unattentive during dinner. This only happened a few times. Only main downside was lack of restaurants on the premise and food quality for the price. Also, you have to pay €6 for a bottle of water any time you are thirsty. When we asked for "tap" water or anything other than bottled they said they do not serve it. So you were forced to pay for water all week every meal, or snack, or just laying in the sun. We did make a trip to grocery and finally got our own pack of water for beach and room. Other then that excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill & Stephen from New York, NY

Excellent resort in a beautiful, secluded spot.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Well groomed, well-maintained. Excellent layout of grounds and facilities. Had pretty much everything we wanted in a resort hotel.
Cons: Food prices in the C Restaurant were a little high. The WiFi was a little spotty, but generally ok. (Not strong enough to use Netflix, however.)
Location: Easy access to Grand Case--where the best restaurants on the island--and a little bit of nightlife--seem to be.
The staff accommodated our request to change rooms very graciously. Everyone on the staff was pleasant. The food was wonderful. The grounds are quite beautiful. The beach and pool are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Raleigh, NC

Very good hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Beach and swimming pool
Cons: Hotel transportation
Location: Pic Paradise for natural hiking - a lot of fun
The hotel is very beautiful. The room is super quite and clean and comfortable. You can access the hotel beach and swimming pool. It is so beautiful. Food at the resort is little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Boston, Massachusetts

Beautiful hotel and grounds

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel, landscaping, breakfast was wonderful (and included ), and the pool was lovely.
Cons: Both drains in the bathroom (tub & sink) were out
Location: Wonderful for fine dining and water sports.
The staff were fantastic, very relaxed and happy to help out. The overall grounds were great. Pool was fantastic and the food at breakfast was also top notch. I think they kick people off the island who can't cook because it was nearly impossible to find less than excellent food anywhere we went. The only downside was the hotel bed - it felt too stiff & springy to me. we had stayed at the Hilton the week before and the bed was much softer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruce from m

Beautiful location

Posted May 4, 2014
Lovely setting. Beautiful beach and pool. Nice, clean rooms. Accommodating staff. Lovely buffet breakfast and lunch menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walk to beach or pool

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Nice place - you can walk so easily to the beach or pool. Lunch in the beachside restaurant was delicious, although we were surprised that reservations were needed for both restaurants for dinner. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Princeton, NJ

Great experience in April 2014!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: The line of sight in the room to the bathroom is bad. The sliding doors to the bathroom do not provide privacy. You can see the toilet.
Location: The location is great! You'll want a car to explore nearby beaches. Grand Case is 5min away & has wonderful restaurants. Orient Bay is 10min away.
The hotel is nice and clean. Breakfast buffet is included and has a good variety. The beach is small and quiet. The electrical outlets in the hotel room are European plugs. If you need a converter, you can rent from the front desk. The concierge was nice. She helped us make offsite dinner reservations and provided maps for getting around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We loved St. Martin and had absolutely no complaints about the hotel. I would definitely recommend to anyone planning a trip there to rent a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frequent travel

Really perfect getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The site and setup of the hotel are beautiful, and unspoiled. Other than being slow in getting us our rooms, the staff was friendly and courteous. Food is generally good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Community Feeling in Paradise

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This resort has wonderful grounds, the most spectacular pool, very good food and a nice beach. It is situated in a more remote area of the island where there is no foot traffic so once you arrive, you are in your own community in a paradise setting. The rooms are not spectacular but modest. The bathroom is semi-private since it does not have a solid door to close it off but a shutter with some gaps. We paid the upgrade for a water view and on the second floor saw the masts of the ships in the marina. It was pretty; however, a view of the garden would have been fine no doubt since the grounds are nicely maintained. We are very happy we chose this resort.