Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love St. Maarten

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: Close to many restaurants
Nice hotel at a great price. We love the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Close to the airport. Big rooms. Restaurant was very good but the service just average. Housekeeping is every 4 days unless you want daily for $40.(we def passed) and it's $100 for late check out(10:01-2pm) and based on availability. Lots if families and kids so if it's a romantic getaway your looking for I would go elsewhere. But overall it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice place to stay with a friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The Royal Palm is a nice place to stay with a friendly staff and has a wonderful view of the surrounding area. It is also within walking distance to good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very nice hotel for families with kids and teens

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Very nice ! Great location, restaurants, clubs ,Supermarket and everything you need to have fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: What I truly enjoyed about this hotel was this was beach front with fabulous view of the sea.
Cons: I think the staff for "time sharing" was a little aggressive and on vacation no one wants to be obiligated to go to meeting at 9am.
Location: Loved the location. not far from the airport (10 minutes), not far from the capital (15-17 minutes); and entertainment and restaurants.
The staff at the front desk were fabulous (Crystal and Stephanie), every day that they were working they would ask about my day; if i was having a good time, telling me all the places to go to eat and to hear live music. They directed me to the bus instead of a cab to save me money. The rest of the staff was equally as friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice . Close to everything. Great views!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great beaches! Great food! Just watch out for the motorcycles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Everything was great about this place! Beautiful scenery. Renovated, clean rooms. Great hospitality and concierge at every step. Highly recommended! Also convenient to many restaurants and the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful island wonderful stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This hotel was absolutely wonderful. It was just what we imagined and wanted. We really wanted a hotel with a kitchen and ocean view. No matter what room you stay in they all have ocean views. It's located very central to many resturants and supermarkets, all walking distance. The staff was very friendly and super informative. Any question we had was answered honestly. The activity center was my favorite and all the outdoor hotel activities were a fun way to meet people. The island is small so everyone knows each other and I feel that helps in the way they treat people. No one wants a bad reputation. I saw reviews about a noisey pool full of kids. That honestly doesn't bother me , we are all there to vacation for the same reasons to relax and get away. It's really not that noisey u can barely hear the music from the pool bar and the children that were there were very well behaved. So what I have to say to the people that this bothered is get over it. Overall i definitely recommend this hotel especially to families and fun laid back couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Michigan

Excellent Value

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the unit was updated and clean.
Cons: The employees; they could have been a little more helpful with information on things to do.
Location: The Royal Palms is located in Simpson Bay. It is very close to the airport ($6 pp cab ride). Many restaurants w/n walking distance.
We had a 2BR condo unit on the 2nd floor which had a view of the pool and the bay. Unit was very clean and updated. Just wish it had a clothesline on balcony to dry wet bathing suits and a bathtub. Overall this place was in an excellent location and the grounds were kept very clean. The people who work at the pool bar/restaurant were not that friendly and did not do much to encourage business. I believe they are not employed by the resort. Gardenia who works at the excursion desk was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Quacy from Trinidad

We could not have chosen a better resort!!!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Perfect location Friendly staff, Jessy and Shirley at the front desk were very helpful. Clean and spacious rooms with amazing view
Cons: Check out could be a little later, like 12 noon.
Location: The hotel is situated in a prime location making nightlife easily accessible without having to rent a car. All entertainment is a short safe walk away
Firstly, this is not a hotel it is a resort. We stayed from the 28/05/14 - 04/06/14 the location of this resort could not be any more perfect for our stay. It's along the stretch of many restaurants, bars groceries, adult entertainment and casinos if you're into those kind of things. Every room in the resort has a wonderful view of the Kim sha beach which is of easy access by just walking through the lobby past their amazing pool with swim up bar. we would recommend getting a room on the 5th floor if possible but 3rd and 4th are great also. loads of activities to enjoy island tour and sunset cruise are strongly recommended. the rooms come with a full kitchen, two baths two bedrooms and pull out mattress, dining area and living room area.