Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Generally ok. Very disappointed to note that we were charged $10.00 per day for internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Horrible hotel!!! Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I checked in a few hours after I booked my reservation with Expedia. They had no notice of my reservation and most of the staff had already left for the night. I checked in around 10pm and was checked in by the security guard who knew nothing. He had me write my info on a sheet of scrap paper (which I felt very uncomfortable doing) and put me in a room that was very musty, TV not working, AC not working. The room smelled like an old room. The elevator could hardly fit two people with two pieces of luggage. I reserved a week, but only stayed one night. It took an act of God for me to get the remaining nights refunded. When I checked out the following morning ( I could not spend another night there) the front desk clerk "was out" so I again had to check out with another security guard. I finally got my money refunded for the remaining nights. If you would still like to give this hotel a try (I'm urging you not to) then just reserve one night first to see if you like it. I hardly write reviews but this experience was the worst I've ever been through. This hotel makes Motel 6 feel like a 5 star. I would give this hotel ZERO stars!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guadeloupe

Proche d'une belle plage

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Le jacuzzi
Cons: l'odeur de la chambre (pas mauvaise mais un peu désagréable)
Location: Plage, casino et golf à proximité
Hôtel un peu vieillot, mérite un coup de jeune. Placé dans un quartier sympa pour passer un bon moment de loisir
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caribbean

Lovely room layout.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The room is laid out perfectly, very spacious with an amazing view. However, I think the air conditioning unit needed serious cleaning! The room smelt mouldy and there was no water for a few hours on my last morning. Staff was somewhat helpful during the situation. Great location, but may not visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel in a safe neighboorhoud

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The cleanless of it and the commodity of the roon/bathroom.
Cons: They must check the shower, make the head bigger for the shower and check if its working oke with the tub.
Location: There are some restaurants, a casino, within 20 walking minutes a beach. Sapphier has also a (smaller) beach. Then after 20 minutes you have Mahoo.
Nice, clean and simple hotel. If you want a place to stay, have a bed and bathroom, it is a good price and in a safe neighbourhood where you can walk during the day and enjoy the neigbourhood of Mahoo beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helene from GUADELOUPE

PERFECT HONEYMOON

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cet hotel pour notre lune de miel. Contrairement à tous les avis que j'ai pu lire sur le net qui m'ont quand même fait peur. L'hotel est superbe, personnel accueillant, la chambre spacieuse, on se sentait comme chez nous et ne voulions même pas partir. La chambre a vraiment tout et peut accueillir jusqu'à 4/5 personnes. C'était notre lune de miel mais je me suis sentie tellement bien que j'ai cuisiné pour mon mari. Que dire de cette vue à couper le souffle sur la piscine, la mer, les avions qui atterrissent. Tout simplement FOR MI DA BLEEEEEEEE !!! Faudrait que les gens arrêtent de laisser des avis négatifs parce que si je les écoutait, on aurait pas pu passer ce bon moment. Pour moi qui suis née et vécue à st martin, je trouve vraiment que c'est le TOP.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Smallest beach, pool is clean and somewhat nice

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Pool is nice and clean.
Cons: Everything. Whole place needs upgrading.
This hotel is so run down, it's worse than the worst motel you've ever stayed at. Broken elevators, stores are never open, walls have mold, room is old, bed is TERRIBLE, I could go on and on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Kitts

Nice but could use some updates

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Close to Maho
Cons: Technology and appliances
Location: Maho Plaza, Casino Royale
The hotel was a great deal but it was very old and outdated. The Maids were very loud and carried on throughout most of the night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from Arlington, MA

4 words...DO.NOT.STAY.HERE!!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
When you pay $480 for a room per night you expect a luxury hotel. This hotel was falling apart, run down and understaffed. I had to buy a wifi card for $10 per day per device?? Really? As soon as I walked into the lobby, I wanted to leave. The entire place needs a makeover. I could only get one towel per day per person and I couldn't trade it in if it was dirty! The villa That I was in was spacious but the kitchen had missing light bulbs, called maintenance the first hour I was there and nobody came in the 2 days I was at the hotel. The washing machine had a dirty pair of underwear in it left from a prior guest, The chef at the restaurant/bar quit last week so there was no food served near the pool. The bar only had warm beer because they just stocked it. There was a sushi restaurant but my little kids don't like to eat sushi, never mind at 11:00am. There were no activities. The rooms were extremely dated, microwave parts hanging. Filthy toilets and tiles in the downstairs shower. Some guests said their rooms had mold spores on the ceilings and walls!! I did call hotels.com immediately to see if I could stay at the Westin, which is about the same cost per night, but unfortunately 2 of the 3 nights were completely booked. I got my money back for the last night at the Sapphire and was able to stay at the Westin. I would NEVER, EVER return to this hotel again! I would strongly suggest that you don't advertise it as a hotel on your website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter from st paul

sapphire stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a beautiful room, clean and in good condition, except the safe was not functional