Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Kitts

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: its in town, close to the store and its right next to the breeze
Cons: microwave be please in the rooms
Location: its right in town, which open up the opportunity for all the stores and restaurant around town... and its right next to a relaxing beach w/ jet skeet
my time spent was great.. it was relaxing, i had access to all the shopping stores for those who are interested in shopping and to a number of restaurants and fast food places, the beach was fantastic and it is right next to the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Es un hotel con la calidad básica

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pensé que estaba mejor, hubiera pagado más por mas comodidad, las camas muy malas, el hotel esta viejo, no todo es malo, el hotel esta muy limpio, su localización es la mejor, y el personal es básico en el servicio, nunca una mala cara. Con una remodelación estaría excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Accomodation and staff were both great, as usual, it is not if l would choose Seaview, it is if there is a room available, love it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dana from Minneapolis, MN

A perfectly adequate hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
We flew in a couple days before our timeshare week to take advantage of cheaper air fare (and extend our vacation a couple days) Nothing fancy at this hotel, but nothing to complain about for the price. Right on the boardwalk at Phillipsburg's Cruise ship port, there's shopping, great restaurants, and a beautiful beach just outside the door. Full breakfasts are available at reasonable prices - again nothing fancy, nor a wide selection, just your basic bacon or sausage, eggs toast and juice. The building isn't new or modern, but our room was clean. By no means spacious, with a tiny TV, but again, all the basics were there- the bed had clean sheets and the AC was nice and cool after a day in the sun. The wireless worked as well as the internet anywhere on St. Maarten (I even streamed a couple of movies with no problems whatsoever). I wouldn't have any problem reccomending this hotel to the thrifty traveler. The room was small, the closet door took some effort to open and close, and the decor hasn't been updated since 1982, but at half the price of the other hotels along the boardwalk, I was very happy with the accomodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA state

Not what you think your getting!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: It does have a small room and they serve a basic breakfast for a good price.
Cons: Attitude of staff! The way they represent themselves is close to fraud.
When we were looking for a hotel for a long layover, we read to reviews and decided to give it a try. What a mistake! First when we booked for the description we thought we were getting a room with a view, our view of nasty buildings. Second we took a taxi at night to the hotel... the taxi stops in the middle of the road at what looks like the middle of town. We get dumped off to head up some stairs, straight into the lobby of the hotel. Only to be greeted by the unfriendly person. His tag said "housekeeping" but he was working the desk. Our reservation couldn't be found, but we were sent to a room anyway. The room was located at the back end of the stairs. Which meant that if we opened the door and someone was walking we would hit them with the door. There was no room between the door and rail one could move. When we were shown to the room, it's a brown door that opens to a narrow hallway which leads into the room. The room reminded me of a super cheap cheesy 1960's room in the USA. Plastic like wicker desk the only thing in the room besides nightstand. The TV was on the wall and the volume was high or off. When I expressed to the front desk my disappointment, the man stated it was my fault as I only asked for a standard room. Not what I thought I was getting at all.For $20 more we should have stayed at the casino near the hotel. We should have known when we saw the sign in the lobby "NO REFUNDS". I wasn't asking for a refund just the type of room I thought I pd for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martha Lucia from Armenia (Colombia)

Gran ubicación

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
En la Bahía Grande, que así se llama la bahía en Philipsburg, no hay más de 3 hoteles y este es uno de ellos. Su ubicación entonces es de lo mejor, además que la entrada da a la calle principal de la ciudad, Street Front. No todas las habitaciones dan hacia el mar, por lo cual debería preocuparse de pedirla. Por lo demás es un hotel corriente.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by marisol from NY

Little piece of paradise

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel is the location. It's right on the beach and it's in the middle of town where all the shopping takes place. The room was average. The staff was pleasant. The 1st day that I arrived another guest reported to the front desk that his laptop was removed from his room. I don't know the particulars but shortly after the police showed up. At about 7pm the area becomes a ghost town including the broadwalk. The hotel itself is in need of some upgrading. The price is a bit high for what your getting but the location is great if you want to be on the beach. You can take the ferry which is in walking distance to st. Bart's and Anguilla.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leonard from Wesson, MS

Great location

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. Great location! My biggest concern was the hotel staff was unfriendly. I tried to engage them, but I think they were into that 9-5 mode. Room was clean and that made it ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
After seeing the pictures of the hotel i wanted to cancel my hotel stay.. But it was not refundable. The pictures of the hotel wasn't what i expected but thank god i didn't cancel, i actually enjoyed my stay and i was very comfortable as well. i took my son with me which is a toddler. Def a great location, the beach have lots of ppl from the cruise that are there and on the board walk. My room was always clean when i came back. The empolyees was nice to myself as well as my son. I would stay at the sea view beach again. I feel they need to fix up the outside appearance of the hotel that is all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Last minute Lodging

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly
Cons: Working cable, better water pressure, night shades...
Location: The location is scary, seems like the town is that way. After the cruise ships leave, the town basically shuts down.
From the street, I'm thinking major mistake, but was ok after entering. Place was clean and secure. Beach was as expected. Water pressure for bathroom very poor. Need night shades for courtyard rooms, security light very bright. I thought it was day time 24x7, couldn't sleep. That's why the comfort level was disappointing. Cable did not work (" waiting on cable company").