Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Excellent location, great food, service is ok

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location and food.
Cons: Inconsistent level of service from staff (some were excellent and others were fair/poor).
Location: Excellent location.
Overall a good value. Excellent location - short walk down the beach to bars/shopping. The food was much better than average with plenty of variety. The service level of the staff was varied but not a major drawback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great place!! Would recommend to everyone!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was Excellent!! Thank you Gorgio, Abel, Yolande, Nigel, Denroy, and the many, many others who I can't remember their names!!
Cons: The water pressure could be improved, but I understand it's an island.
Location: With the all-inclusive, no need to go out to restaurants/bars. Food-excellent/and drinks are in no way watered down. Philipsburg easy 10 min. walk.
Had a wonderful vacation at the Sonesta Great Bay!! No complaints!! Food was great, drinks were great, always something going on -- loved the pool bar, water aerobics every morning (thanks Denroy!), Manager's Reception, Chocolate Night --- so good and so much fun. Games, bands, etc. Felt like I was on a cruise. And, no one under 18 is perfect for me!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mew uork

Best stay. Good food good staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Beautiful location. Good food. Friendly staff. Needs more activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel with a beautiful beach view

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent.
Cons: Better communication from the excursion staff.
Location: Shopping, any type of water sport you can imagine.
Overall experience was very good. The pool/beach area was great except getting into the water from the beach was challenging, very steep and rough. Tough to get into the water. The pools were great. Breakfast and lunch buffets were awesome. Best food though was in the formal restaurant. Casino was disappointing. Water pressure iffy and sometimes brown. Most of the staff was friendly. Caution when booking excursions. Be clear about transportation to the venue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel on a very good speech

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Some bad things about the experience. The garden view room faces the road and a residential area. The hotel is located 1/3 of mile from Phillisburg a
Cons: Some bad things about the experience. The garden view room faces the road and a residential area. The hotel is located 1/3 of mile from Phillisburg
Location: Shopping, boat rides, eating out in decent restaurants
Hotel offers a good value for the price . The beach is outstanding with plenty of umbrellas and chairs.Hotel staff were very good.Food was plenty in the all inclusive package
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Nice hotel located on the beach, however not in an area to walk around at night. Hotel staff is pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ebastian from Santiago, Chile

Nice staff, good location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We had a good experience at the hotel. Staff were really nice, good service. Confortable Room. Good location and bars and buffet works well. We appreciate a lot Mrs June service at the Restaurant and People who clean the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Nice hotel but water is dirty and rooms are old - staff is nice yet they actually hang out and eat with people which is odd but ok. Bartenders are very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pretty good...When busy...too busy...but pretty good overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Upland, CA

Beautiful Beach!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location
The view, food, pools were wonderful. Love the 18 and older requirement. Enjoyed everyday of our stay. The employees were always very nice and friendly. Four people in our party of eight scuba dove and thought it was wonderful too.