Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Room was very nice and clean.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and it offers lots of activities
Location: Great location close to beach, restaurants, casino and the airport. Downtown is about 15 min away.
Had a great time and looking forward to return soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The Villas at Simpson bay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: very clean and wonderful staff
Cons: early room service, our room was not cleaned untill 4 pm each day we were there
Location: Mullet Bay - Beautiful
The rooms were well kept, bathroom was clean and spacious, There is not a beach at this hotel, there is a bay a short walk away. We rented a car and drove to Mullett Bay each day which was just beautiful, crystal clear water . The Island is very easy to drive around. The staff at the hotel and area restaurants were all very nice. We have traveled to several islands over the past years, and St. Martin is lacking the true island getaway. The USVI, Turks & Caicos, Aruba have it beat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a very nice Beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Very close to some veeeery good beaches, Restaurants and Bars
Cons: Water in room smells terrible......
Location: Simpson Bay very nice.The beach right next to the Hotel is Beautiful and close by Restaurant called KARAKTER is amazing....Red Piano has live music.
I arrived to my room at 8PM and found 1 of the beds had been slept in.......There was garbage in the trays and bottles all around.........Even though staff was willing to change rooms...I was too tired and stayed.... Smell of water was terrible.......Shower and sink.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyncote, PA

Living and Experiencing the Dream

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great , clean ,comfortable, spacious and beautiful updated accommodations, breath taking views, beautiful beach, courteous staff, fun activities, great location-near good restaurants and entertainment. Great value for your money. A place the entire family can enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location as long as you get ocean view room

Posted Aug 13, 2014
If your not a VIP member or a time share owner they don't give you as much attension. I had a broken safe for three days and not able to get to my personal items. I got a cheap $8 breakfast for my inconvenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Pocono PA

Excellent location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very clean and comfortable room. Hotel was located in nice area. Would definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
No one came to replace the light bulb that burned out on our first night there. I did report it immediately. Other than that the Front Desk Staff was WONDERFUL. The pool areas were clean and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from Virginia

Wonderful Vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: View, the closeness to restaurants, pool was a very good size
Cons: Only that adjoining door! Too noisy!
Location: We could walk to a casino and alot of restaurants. A great ice cream store called The Carousel!! Also, grocery stores and a Burger King if needed!!!
We had a wonderful time at this hotel!! I loved being able to walk to so many great restaurants! We found all the staff to be very nice and helpful! The room was extremely clean and the view was breathtaking. My only complaint.......there was an adjoining door and you could really hear the people from that room! I don't know if all the Villas have that door! I would risk staying there again but do a little research about that problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by zayghami from MD

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was out standing. We loved it. Everything was great, however, the shower head?? OMG....Next time, I will take one with me....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Canada

First time stay in Sint Maartin

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very nice resort with alot of amenities and a very friendly and helpful staff. Room was cleaned promptly every day. Very nice pool and beach on the resort great for relaxation. Would definitely stay again.