Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Pocono PA

Excellent location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very clean and comfortable room. Hotel was located in nice area. Would definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
No one came to replace the light bulb that burned out on our first night there. I did report it immediately. Other than that the Front Desk Staff was WONDERFUL. The pool areas were clean and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from Virginia

Wonderful Vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: View, the closeness to restaurants, pool was a very good size
Cons: Only that adjoining door! Too noisy!
Location: We could walk to a casino and alot of restaurants. A great ice cream store called The Carousel!! Also, grocery stores and a Burger King if needed!!!
We had a wonderful time at this hotel!! I loved being able to walk to so many great restaurants! We found all the staff to be very nice and helpful! The room was extremely clean and the view was breathtaking. My only complaint.......there was an adjoining door and you could really hear the people from that room! I don't know if all the Villas have that door! I would risk staying there again but do a little research about that problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Canada

First time stay in Sint Maartin

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very nice resort with alot of amenities and a very friendly and helpful staff. Room was cleaned promptly every day. Very nice pool and beach on the resort great for relaxation. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Water in the shower can be a bit warmer
Was very relaxing, there was great staff interaction. Location convenient for what we had planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lin from England

3rd stay at Simpson Bay Villas.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Cons: Need to supply rooms with bug spray.
We come from England and have visited the lovely island of anguilla 3 times, but we always like to end our holiday with a visit to this hotel. It is overlooking a beautiful bay, and pool, and it is so nice to be able to watch all the birds and pelicans. We also love the fact that the Green House resteraunt is only a few paces away which serves excellent bang bang shrimp. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Great wanna go back, great rooms, pool area nice and water activities the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C from Sacramento, CA

Great location in Simpson Bay!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: We had a 1 room suite which was spacious for 2 people and it was kept VERY clean. The views were breathtaking. I was very relaxed and slept well.
Cons: The staff was a little "cold" but I wouldn't say they were rude. Also they try to get you to come to their timeshare classes but we kindly declined :)
Location: Location is central to everything! Restaurants: Anand, Toppers, Zee Best, Jimbos! There's a private beach. Maho Beach, Mullet Bay, and Philipsburg.
This was a wonderful trip! The hotel was 10 min from the airport (the noise is not a problem in fact it was fun to watch the planes taking off) as well as close to the major roads so if you are renting a car, which I recommend, it is easy to get all over the island. The room was very spacious and kept clean. The view was AMAZING! Every morning we would wake up and drink coffee and just relax watching the sailboats in the bay. There are outstanding restaurants just down on the main street which is just a quick walk from the Villas. Also for about $15 you can take a cab to Maho Bay and eat at the delicious restaurants and drink at the bars located there. To get around the island we rented a car which was smart because cab fares add up VERY quickly. You can rent at the airport however we rented right there at the hotel. The Villa we stayed in had a full kitchen so we ate most of our breakfasts in the room. To get to Philipsburg it takes about 15 min where there was tons of shops and some great bars. It is very touristy there because of all the cruise ships but still a must do! Overall my favorite beach was the one at Mullet Bay. It was a quick drive and the water was crystal clear and the sand was supple. If you want nightlife stay on the Dutch side, the French side is much slower and the close shop everyday from 1-3pm for a "siesta". The restaurants on the French side are fabulous (Gande Casse & Orient Bay are a must to visit to eat). Overall you must visit this island!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lauren from canada

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: location, and room comfort,
Cons: wifi, customer service and weekend checkout processes
Location: restaurants, beach, bars, banks, movie theatre
We liked this hotel up until we checked out. Wifi was acceptable but unuseable at night when all guests were connected. If you want to use their "free" gym you will pay 6$ per day however they close it at noon on weekends. Avoid checking out on the weekends as the front desk changes all their processes and policies to suit them and the rush. Check out is 2 hours earlier and they dont accept credit card for transactions less then 20$. Staff at the desk are not friendly and it takes constant follow up to get anything you habe requested done. Its a shame as the location and the hotel itself were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamaira from New York

Great hotel for price

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Oceanfront Views, Friendly Staff, Booze Cruise, Clean Pool, Walking Distance to Restaurants/Beach
Cons: No Charge for Gym, Full Length Mirror in rooms, Shower Cap in Rooms
Location: Location was great ... fairly close to most things
I had a great experience staying in this hotel. Hotel is walking distance from beach & restaurants and all staff were extremely friendly/accommodating! Pool area was very clean & nice & loved that my room faced the ocean front ... Oh, & free Wifi! My only complaint is there should not be a charge for the gym, especially since it's very small, although most equipment seemed modern enough. I would definitely recommend & plan on returning myself. FYI - You MUST do the Booze Cruise!! (21 & over)