Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san juan, pr

Great hotel in middle of everything

Posted May 26, 2015
Great price. Nice place. Restaurants, fastfoods, bars and beach at walking distance. Carter( host) is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

An unassuming place to stay.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The size and room amenities were a pleasant surprise. The place was clean and the bed comfortable.
Cons: Some of the pool furniture could use repair or replacement.
Location: The Inn is located off of the street, close to the beach. Welfare Rd is very close, with grocery, shopping, dining, and transportation nearby.
The a Turquoise Shell Inn has a bit of a 1960s feel to it. The lobby and rooms are set in from the street; accessed through a gate and short alley, or via a vehicle gate into a courtyard if accessing from Welfare Rd. Our room was more of a two room suite, with refrigerator, stove, and necessities for light cooking. An ideal situation for a vacation stay where dining out can become tiresome. The pool is not large, but was certainly refreshing after a day of hiking. The stay was off to a good start when Carter called on the day prior to our visit to confirm arrangements. He was able to accomodate an early arrival and was helpful with dining recommendations and some of our tourist activities. All in all, a relaxing visit, and one we are willing to repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating, pleasant management.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Management was very accommodating. Location was surprisingly quiet considering the hotel is near shops, restaurants and traffic. Simple but nice. Just a few minutes walk to the beach ( a little rocky but fine ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Good if you are looking for a quiet place

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The price and location. Also it is nice to have a towel and beach chair to use.
Cons: The air conditioning for the kitchen area.
The hotel is within walking distance to the beach and restaurants in Simpson Bay. Staff members were very nice. If you tend to vacation at larger resorts or timeshares where there is a lot of activity, you may not like this hotel. Convenience to the Simpson Bay area is the biggest feature. However, found the hotel guests to be very unfriendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Good choice if you're on tight budget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janfrom Den Haag

leuk en charmant klein hotel vlakbij het strand

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
eenvoudig maar leuk hotel, vlakbij het rustige strand van Simpson bay. Mooie grote woonkamer en slaapkamer, leuk terras, netjes en schoon, diverse eethuisjes op loopafstand. zeer vriendelijke en gastvrije ontvangst en prima service. Een aanrader voor een leuke vakantie op St.Maarten!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom RhodeIsland

Get away from the snow

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Perfect for what we needed. Close to everything and nice ownere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario CDA

A tiny Jewel in Old Simpson's Bay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: We liked the fact that it was a small place (10 Units). and so close to everything, beach, grocery store, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Furniture could do with a bit of sprucing up.
Location: It is located in the heart of Old Simpson`s Bay and a 6 minute walk to the Yauht Club where you could eat and watch the boats go through.
Turquoise Shell Inn is an older, well kept place in Old Simpson's Bay. We parked our car in their secured lot and walked everywhere. The Units are small but have everything you need. They are cozy and quite comfortable. Minutes from the beach, shopping and great dining experiences. Would definately come back and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elizabeth ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015