Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and good staff is its USP's

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Staff were very good for the Carribean, bed was far too hard and sun lounges need to be allocated per room. Food was good quality but uninspiring and location was perfect. All in all we would recommend Carlisle Bay but take note of the above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Total relaxation

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The beach, the restaurant at the water sports centre, the staff, the room.
Cons: Controversial comment here ..... less kids please, or maybe a "no kids under 10" policy? Most of the people staying had kids, not perfect for a couple
We arrived at the Carlisle Bay after 5 nights at the Cooper Island Beach Club in the BVI thinking it couldn't get more chilled and relaxing, but it could. The Carlisle Bay is complete haven of cool, the place seemingly having been designed to promote de-stressing (not that we needed it after Cooper Island). It is spread out all along a perfect beach so despite having 80+ rooms it never feels crowded. The staff are excellent and the public areas gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great, serene upscale hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: The food at the Indigo restaurant could be better, more varied.
Location: Location is excellent, we never left the resort.
My daughter and I had a wonderful 5 days here, Jovel at the kids club was awesome and enthusiastic, the staff were terrific. The whole experience was effortless and serene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little corner of paradise

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Wonderful hotel. The staff are key. They look after you so so well. The food is superb. The beach is beautiful. Everything about Carlisle Bay is top class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful hotel - a fabulous place to stay.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: We loved the extra touches - ice boxes by the sun beds filled with bottles of water and the complimentary fresh fruit and tea and cakes on the beach.
Cons: Nothing to improve. All wonderful.
Location: The bay itself is stunning and there are some very good restaurants within a 5 or 10 minute drive. English Harbour is only 30 minutes away.
We had a fantastic experience at Carlisle Bay from the moment we arrived. The rooms are huge and gorgeous, the beach and sea fabulous, food delicious, the staff are marvellous - I could not fault anything. If you want a wonderful holiday in paradise - then look no further.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Not the best value/price choice

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location is good - it is in the camp bay with no wind. The beach is nice. All rooms overlook the bay. WiFi works pretty good.
Cons: Transfer - 5 star resort should not be transferring it's guest on 30 year old taxi cabs. My back still hurts. Concierge. Asian kitchen restaurant.
Location: Nice bay but pretty locked - nothing around it. Be ready for 30 - 40 min drive from the airport on antique taxi minibus.
It's a proper hotel but nothing really special. Still a 5 star but not 5 star deluxe. It provides some decent level of service (only in the standard situations - any non standard situation makes the stuff instantly lost). Upon arrival the room was not ready even it was after 3 pm. The concierge was not able to hire a proper boat for a day cruise, although we did it ourselves by googling and making phone calls. The transfer from the airport is on a antique regular taxi (overcharged like 30% btw), so if you are looking for a proper transfer, arrange it yourself. Generally all stuff is pretty slow. Regarding food - all is proper but do not look for any delicious touch here. Asian restaurant has nothing to do with Asia - taste wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We had an enjoyable time, you basically do not have to leave the hotel. There are a lot of complimentary activities offered at the hotel. The food was exceptionally good especially Indigo on the Beach. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder

A real treat!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Fantastic hotel! Great service. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Sheer relaxation

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I was at the Carlisle Bay about 3 weeks ago and am sadly just getting the time to write a review now. Too bad the great relaxation I felt at the Carlisle Bay didn’t last a long time since it was a wonderful experience. I had made a last minute booking to the resort for some much needed R&R and got exactly that. Simply put, the resort is extremely relaxing……gorgeous bay, beautiful beach, OUTSTANDING service, caring staff, delicious food, luxurious room (I stayed in an Ocean view room on the 3rd floor which had a wonderful view). From the second you arrive in the serene lobby area (which is lovely because it does not have that normal industrial hotel lobby feel), you are treated to a great experience. It is clear that they try to improve all aspects of your stay and strive to keep the resort at a very high standard. I had traveled on my own, and felt very safe and well taken care of by an attentive staff (I miss breakfast on the balcony!). I had booked the tennis week and was thoroughly impressed with the tennis coach Ken. He is a great trainer!! The tennis week came with a massage which was fine. The spa area needs soft background music or such since the outside noise can be heard in the massage room. Nevertheless, I would still give the Carlisle Bay a 5. It truly was a relaxing and beautiful resort!