Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was the perfect vacation! Staff was friendly and attentive. Food was excellent and cooked by top chefs. The beach is beyond beautiful. They had a band called Nightshift who were really fun and talented. Too bad they weren't there more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very Pleasant Surprise

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
We had made the decision to go with this hotel after originally booked hotel closed for renovations, 1.5 weeks before were due to arrive! We picked this hotel based on a quick review of the guest comments and the pictures on the Internet. We were not disappointed! The beach by itself is fantastic, with cabanas available for everybody. Refreshment service on the beach was frequent and the wait staff were always pleasant and helpful. Our room was just like the pictures and quiet. The hotel is adults only and with less than 25 rooms it very relaxing. Food was great and the staff excellent. We look forward to visiting again soon. Please note if you are looking for nightlife, casino etc. this is not the hotel for you, but that is available with a quick taxi ride up the coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Keyonna Beach

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel was just what we needed. Total relaxation and tranquility. If you want nightlife and excitement, DO NOT go to Keyonna. However, if you want to disconnect from life, enjoy the best beach I have ever seen, then run....don't walk....to Keyonna Beach. Food was great, and plenty of choices. GM of the hotel is the best. Go....relax....and be spiritually and physically reborn!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

It's a $1000/nt less than jumby bay and fine :)

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
It is mostly as advertised--a tranquil and beautiful beach. Next door to this hotel is an abandoned hotel project, which is a bit of an eyesore, but not that big of a deal as you look at the sea and not back into the beach. It's locked up and doesn't seem to be a security risk. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The meals are ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: loved the privacy
Cons: keep the menu simple. more grilled local fish
we loved the friendly and caring attention received by all employees
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Perfect, restful getaway in a gorgeous location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: location (beautiful beach), friendly staff, grounds (beautiful landscaping), room overlooking ocean
Cons: It would be nice to have a night with local music, steel drums or reggae. The dinner music wasn't quite our style, but could be personal preference.
Location: Everywhere is a taxi ride, we did ziplines, English Harbor/Shirley Heights, Barbuda. If we redid it we'd do an island boat tour and just Keyonna Beach
We loved our stay at Keyonna! We are a couple in our 30s with a busy life with 3 kids and we wanted quiet and rest! We've traveled enough to know we did not want a busy resort, but a place that would help us to see a little more of the heart of Antigua. The beach was stunning and everyday there was a free bali bed. We had a room in the hotel. Our room was on the second floor with a porch and outdoor shower overlooking the beach. It is glorious to take a shower while watching the blue waters or a sunset! The staff was attentive and friendly. We did do some activities that required us to hire a taxi. I felt the prices of taxis were expensive, but the rates are standard so it's just an Antigua thing. That was the only bump in the trip. One taxi driver we used was great and very informative. Our favorite days were spent on the beach at Keyonna. I thought the food was great and had a good variety. I don't think I ate the same thing twice. We loved our slow paced meals on the deck overlooking the ocean. Pure luxury for us! We don't travel as a couple very often, and it will be a long time before we get to do a trip like this again. We are so glad we picked Keyonna. It gave us the getaway we needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice hotel, great staff. Couples resort although they don't advertise as such. Nice beach but boring with NO activities. Limited, repetitive menu at lunch and breakfast. Limited menu at dinner. If you are looking to relax and do nothing but read, this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Super relaxing.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Super relaxing holiday. Couldn't be closer to the beach. Beautiful clean sandy beach and crystal clear waters made this a great venue for reading, relaxing and swimming. Food was great and the staff were so helpful and happy it was just a wonderful time. Best suited for couples as children would get bored but for us it was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arielle from Cleveland, Ohio

Beautiful beach-front cabanas

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This is about as good as it gets for all-inclusive resorts in my opinion. Beach-front cabanas with private plunge pools are a major plus. The food is pretty good, and there's calm-laid-back vibe. That said, may be boring for some. No activities offered. I got a lot of reading done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels