Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

It Will Do

Posted Jun 21, 2011
Attended a wedding in Johnsonburg recently (9 miles away) and stayed here. It was my second stay at this location. There are very few options in the area. This isn't a great place but it will do. Some upgrades have taken place since I stayed here 9 months ago. My only complaints were 1) they put me in a wheelchair room, which meant my clothes were partially on the floor when I attempted to hang them in the "closet". Considering that I had booked far in advance I would have expected a regular room; 2) the front desk was pretty uninterested and unattentive. Still, all things considered, this is an acceptable choice and I would stay here again if I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from santa rosa, ca

very good

Posted Jun 16, 2011
It was great for the business that I had to do.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RedCar from Virginia

St. Mary's, PA

Posted Mar 25, 2011
This hotel is consistent. Service is excellent, staff is friendly, competent, and helpful. Remodeling was underway, but hotel managed to make it a non-factor (except that we got one of the remodeled rooms which was very nice and clean). It outdoes the competition in this town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bunker Hill, West Virginia

I was pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 10, 2010
I arrived late in the evening and was very tired from my trip. From the moment I walked into the lobby, the night clerk was waiting and was very pleasant to speak to. All of the usual paperwork had been prepared and I was able to get into my room right away. The room was very clean and comfortable. I dont usually sleep well when I travel, but I slept well that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norton, Ohio

Very Impressed

Posted Sep 29, 2010
After a long working day, this hotel was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Good Value Hotel in small town

Posted Sep 8, 2010
Overall, I would rate this Hotel a B-. The down side was the very small parking lot. We took the last space at 10:00 p.m., and I'm sure that others had to park on the side street. Secondly, the hall temperature was a crisp 55-60 degrees. There was heat in the room of course, but the ventilation was the noisy kind. Also, our room sided with a Car dealership with blinding spotlights so the room was never dark enough. I would recommend installing light inhibiting blinds behind the curtains. I would also recommend putting an "ENTER" sign at the proper road. It was not clear where to turn. On the up side, the price was very reasonable, especially with a delicious breakfast included. That was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RedCar from Virginia

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2010
The Best Western in St. Marys, PA is a good solid place to stay. It is modestly priced relative to other hotels in the area. It is clean and well run with everything needed for your stay. Parking is convenient and the staff is competent. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Good motel

Posted Jul 14, 2010
The motel was very good and I enjoy my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Mahwah, NJ

Good choice in St Mary's

Posted May 16, 2010
Hotel has everything advertised and expected for a BW in a small W Pennsylvania town: clean, affordable and friendly staff; limited breakfast. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly from Mansfield, PA

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2010
Have stayed at this motel the last 2 years. It is very clean and quiet. Would highly recommend!!!