Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on main road

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice hotel. Nice screened in pool. Nice size rooms, clean, and will definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Orlando

St. Mary's GA

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: good value, good clean rooms, and a nice pool area
Location: Cumberland Island is fantastic, and historic St. Mary's is neat, too.
We were on our way to Cumberland Island, and this was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leathshule from Florida

Nice stay for the money

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Heat pool
Location: Ferry to Cumberland Island and a few restaurants, not much more.
Clean, ok place for the money especially if you get the package deal which includes ferry tickets and $40 food voucher. Continental breakfast not so good, sour cream for coffee, stale muffins, not the best selection. St. Mary's a bit boring, would not to go back but not due to the hotel. Would have been nice if the pool was heated.
2 out of 5
by I'm a nurse from Seattle, WA

Beware.

Posted May 27, 2014
Stayed at the inn Saturday night. They booked us in rooms 107 and 129 which is across from the Inn's bar. They were doing karaoke til 2 am with the patio speakers and doors open. The front desk got numerous calls from various guest that night, which I heard one of the front desk clerks laughing about in the phone while checking me out the following AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lou from North Carolina

nice place can take pets. the floor is hardwood.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: pet freindly.
Cons: a quiete fridge.
Location: close to St. Mary's seafood restaurant. close to theater, pizza, good will,close to cumberland Island to take the ferrie. and many more restaurant.
pet friendly. safe place comfortable king size bed. close to any restaurant, screen pool is nice and place to take my pet.good breakfast. trash can always available out side.
2 out of 5
by DHP from MD

Stay or Not to Stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Upgrade the interior and exterior. The website photos are very, very deceiving!
Location: Not sure. We were there for somber reasons. There is a bar/club at the location. The younger locals go to Jacksonville FL (25 mins away) for fun.
If motels are not the type of places you stay at, then this is definitely not the place for you. The ‘hotel’ is not dirty, but it was not welcoming for us. Literally 10 minutes away are newer hotels for cheaper prices. Our flight got delayed and we had to stay two extra nights in the area. We checked into a different hotel for the extra two nights. **The staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by Trod from st. Louis

Ok but ......

Posted Mar 5, 2014
The hotel was pleasant but.... very basic.. we had difficulty locating because we arrived at dusk and they hadn't illuminated their sign. the rooms were recently updated but.... low quality Nice business center but.... clerk didn't know the password to enable its use . nice breakfast but... no place to sit... Like the area but... not likely to stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nonna and Papa from Pittsburgh, Pa

Decent budget motel for short stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: Less antiseptic smell - better quality towels.
We stayed one night at the Cumberland Inn on our drive to Florida. We were very familiar with the area, because our daughter lived for several years in a nearby town. Our room was a standard King, which we found to be quiet, clean and comfortable, although a very basic budget style accommodation. The bed was comfortable, and there was an overstuffed chair, as well as a microwave, and a small refrigerator, which needs to be replaced. The room looked as if it had been recently painted, and the laminate flooring was much cleaner than the typically stained and dirty motel carpeting found in so many places. The bathroom/dressing room was typical of older motels, with the sink located separately from the toilet and tub/shower, which had really unattractive tiling. The towels were thin, but adequate. Upon entering the room, we noticed a heavy antiseptic smell, which perhaps should have been masked with a room deodorizer instead. There are many stores, restaurants, and a movie complex in short driving distance form the hotel. The breakfast offered was poor at best, with inexpensive packaged offerings. Because we were there for only one night, we didn't use any motel amenities that may have been available. This is an adequate motel for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location for ferry to Cumberland Island.

Posted Nov 21, 2013