Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omgeving van het Westland

Leuk motel in een rustige omgeving.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Wij vonden het een fijn motel, zeker gezien de kamerprijs. De kamer was netjes en schoon. Het continental ontbijt was prima, wehebben dat vaak genoeg anders gehad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggyfrom Columbia SC

A great value for your money

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
We stayed at Cumberland Inn and Suites for a long weekend vacation on the Georgia coast. The inn itself is not in an attractive location,but it's very convenient. St. Marys and Cumberland Island are just a couple of miles away; Amelia Island, Fernandina Beach, Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island, Fort Frederica, and Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation are within easy driving distance. The rooms have a microwave and a small refrigerator, and are clean and comfortable. Request a ground floor room if you have accessibility issues. I highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to spend a few days exploring the area and need a reasonably priced, comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donnafrom Saint Augustine, FL

Happy Relaxed Traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
This hotel met my needs very much. My husband and I were the only ones in the last bldg. It was very quiet. My husband and I worked out on the treadmill in the fitness room and we were the only ones in there which was very nice. I was so impressed with the hardwood floors in the hotel room. I have never seen hardwood floors in a hotel room before. The room was immaculate and clean. Had a wonderful time will come back if occasion arises! The hotel is located a couple miles off I95 too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Analeysfrom Miami

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015 
We took a random road trip from Miami to Georgia one night and got there around 3am. This was the only hotel we found in the area that had vacancy and we were glad because it was closer to where we wanted to be! The girl at the front was very nice and even offered to extend our stay until later at no charge. The room was clean and comfortable. Very calm area :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, convenient to ferry dock

Posted Dec 14, 2014 
Clean, roomy, nice staff, convenient to ferry dock to Cumberland Island, decent continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Accommodation.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: None noted.
Location: Family visit, not recreational visit.
All 5's, though not a 5 star hotel, $78 well spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Indiananpolis

Clean affordable, quiet

Posted Nov 30, 2014 
We stay here every time we go to St. Mary's to visit family. It's always ckean, cumfortable, and quiet. Extremely affordable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by geraldfrom Gainesville

Clean and comfy!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 
Drove up to spend time with family members living in St. Mary's. Very clean,great staff,and comfy bed! We will be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014