Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Always a pleasure staying at any Holiday Inn. I would always stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom pa

poor

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
poor -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shekharfrom Nagpur

Visited under renovation

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Renovation underway to improve comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our trip

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at St. Marys with friends. Thank you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Won't go back

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we walked in the hotel we realized the hotel was under construction and we were not told or notified previously that this was going on. There was dirt and dust everywhere. When we checked in the kid working told us we owed for the room. I tried to tell him that we already paid and hotels.com already charged my credit card. He argued that our mastercard just reserved our room. I told him I don't even own a mastercard. Since we just wanted to get to our rooms to drop our luggage I decided to wait and talk to someone else the next day. Meanwhile he charged my credit card again. The next day I spoke with the new desk clerk about my credit card being charged again after hotels.com already charging me and he told me the kid that was on the night before was new and doesnt know anything. The daytime desk clerk called the manager and I was told that my card would be refunded in 7-10 business days. Really? My husband and I will pick another place to stay next time and my credit card better be refunded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southcentral PA

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: breakfast layout
Cons: odor control within the room
Location: Selected hotel because of proximity to Elk County Visitor Center.
Nice accomodations. comfortable bed. Excellent continental breakfast. Only downside was there was a funny smell in the room, but became accustomed to it while in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction zone thru 2014

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Newly refurbished room Cleanliness of breakfast area
Cons: Current construction should be posted on Expedia
Location: Elk County Visitors Center
We stayed on the 2nd floor - half of which was under major construction. Rooms were in the process of getting wall board put up. The dust was rather heavy in the hallway and the carpet showed it. Luckily for us our room was at the opposite end of the construction area and had been newly refurbished. The room was neat and clean. The beds were comfortable and we each had 4 pillows on the bed. The sink is outside the bathroom. Not always my favorite configuration, but it worked well. Breakfast the following morning was decent. I liked that someone was constantly in the breakfast area cleaning and making sure the food items were well-stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deefrom from Lancaster County PA

great stop off to view elk

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I understand they are in transition to become a Holiday Inn by end of this year - lots of construction going on. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Will book again next year. Indoor pool a big plus.Room was a king suite - very nice. Breakfast bar OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom PA

Stay at the Comfort Inn - Avoid this hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY Nice people working the hotel. But hotel room had nasty musty smell and mold lined the ceiling in the bathroom. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Best Western - it is less than a block away from the Comfort Inn.