Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything!
It was the worst hotel I have ever been in.The picture on the internet isn't even close to what it is inside.Chairs are all ripped up,blood on the sheet ,just a gross place,never ever again.Not even worth $5.00gross,gross ,almost made us puck.slept in our clothes scary place wasted 100.00 dollars what a waste of money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

The hotel was clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The pool was fun. It was nice to have a restaurant attached.
Cons: Parking. We had to park quite a ways from our room because the hotel was busy. Our key didn't work in the door closest to where we parked.
Location: Close to Mall of America, Waterpark of America, restaurants, other shopping and entertainment.
Our experience at this hotel was good. We found it to be well situated for the things that we had planned to do in the city. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel close to beach Nice hotel close to beach Nice hotel close to beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Minor Repair - Bathroom

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service to & from the Viking game.
Cons: Repairs to the room. Toilet paper holder in bathroom & door stop (coming out of wall).
Location: N/A
Toilet paper holder coming out of the wall in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Eh

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Swimming Pool
Cons: Clean beds
Lots of crumbs in the bed. Washroom not clean. The person i talked to said it has breakfast but it doesnt have. But we like the pool and wasroom inthe pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel has one of the best pool areas I've seen. Nice seating area, sauna, hot tub and a 3-9 foot pool. Staff was friendly. There is no continental breakfast, and the guests above us were very loud all night but the hotel itself was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worse hotel I've ever stayed at, period!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The non smoking room stank like a smoking room. The attached restaurants food was over priced and horrible! The chlorine level was so high in the pool that it burned my eyes and I never got in the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gritty Urban Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Adequate in every respect, this is not a vacation stop for anybody; its in a pretty commercial/industrial neighborhood, does not have an upscale look or feel. But the bed is comfortable and the air conditioning works, so I guess 'adequate' is the best description.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Not worth $1 more then the Motel 6

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We booked this hotel looking for a cheap place to stay on our way through Minneapolis for the night. There were cheaper hotels with the same comfort and cleanliness rating, but we thought we'd pay an extra $20-25 for the Days Inn because it had a hottub and sauna. The Sauna looked like it hasn't worked it a long time, and the Hottub was luke warm, foamy and dirty. The room was clean and comfortable enough, but not worth paying $25 more then the Motel 6. Also the receptionist lied to us and had a bad attitude which was off putting when we arrived and a bit of a hassle. We had booked a room with two double beds, non-smoking. At check-in the receptionist told us there was only a smoking room with one queen bed left. We asked how that was possible since we had booked a different room type and she said expedia only books a "room" not a "room type". When I pulled out our expedia confirmation showing her the "two double beds, non-smoking" room type clearly listed and advised we would not be sharing a bed or staying in a smoking room and would be expecting a refund on the spot, magically she managed to find a available room matching the one we booked. The location is not anywhere nice, and there are no other frills or any other reason to stay at this hotel. Since we're not a big fans of liars, bad customer service, or paying for amenities that don't exist, we left thinking we should have saved the $25 and stayed at the Motel 6.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

No frills motel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Pool, sauna and hot tub were fantastic. Very clean area and lots of towels.
Cons: There is NOT an attached restaurant. It is a bar, just a Bar. They serve breakfast but the it smells of beer and the tables were sticky.
Location: Right on the green line light rail into Minneapolis and the Capitol in St. Paul
No frills. Just clean, comfortable, pleasant staff. Not pretty outside but basic clean and comfortable inside. In an industrial area so be prepared. I wouldn't be walking around at night. Couldn't get on wireless site.