Ratings based on 1,230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice resort style condo. Nice amenities. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Wonderful hotel on the beach. Great fun.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My daughter and I spent her college break at the hotel. We had a wonderful time. The entire staff was great, so helpful. Ron and the other boys at the door were extremely nice! Beautiful beach, reserved cabana, we did the paddleboards, great fun. Lots of activities if you have kids. Enjoyed the adult pool. Good drinks and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington,dc

great for families

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Beach location
Cons: Finishings, food choices , overall upkeep
A lot to do, great for kids, very busy but they try really hard to meet your needs. Food is sub par. Palm Court was the only restaurant I would even consider eating at. Room was clean, had a slight damp odor however. Staff was friendly, beach fabulous. Pool area hectic, but ample seating around the perimeter of pool. Overall I would go there again if kid related. Not a couple destination at all. Needs a major overhaul to be considered luxurious. Expensive for what you get in luxury and food choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Location was great. Convenient to everything. Staff was friendly. Add on fees were a little excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Lots to do and see
Cons: Nothing
Enjoyed our stay at TradeWinds Island Grand. Lots of options for restaurants. Pools were a little small but having 4 offset the size of the pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Check in took 30 minutes after waiting 30 minutes. They gave us wrong room to begin with and upgraded day two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo,ny

Retreat from the cold

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: beach and hotel,staff
Cons: coffee shop in other places.
We stayed at the Tradewinds, Our 1st time in st pete. the hotel grounds and staff were amazing. Im writing this review hoping a future guest will read this. believe me this place is one of the nicest in st pete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great Hotel, on the beach, great for families!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: There were so many activities for the kids and it felt safe for families. Beach, slides, waverunners, pools, movies, restaurants - all on site!!!
Cons: Pillows in our room were a bit flat and could be upgraded.
Location: Beach, John's Passing, restaurants, shopping, Sea World
Great time, great weather, great hotel, great amenities, great service, great beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great weekend

Posted Mar 25, 2015
great weekend, our granddaughter was very happy with all the kids activities, as were we.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Great place for a family getaway!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
This is a great place for couples with children of all ages. My husband and I went with some friends and their two kids. It was great! We got to relax on the beach in or cabana while the kids played in the ocean, in the pool and on the slide. The food options were pretty good and you could simply walk down the beach for other options.